Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Nicaragua Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Nicaragua

  • Poco a Poco Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It is simply the best hostel in Central America! Our stay was absolute pleasure! Sophie and Walter made us feel like home. We really didn't want to leave! The main feature of hostel is Poca-Poca, you just must to meet her!

    • Negative section of review

      Cannot think of anything

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alex Ukraine
  • El Arca de Noe

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great, great, great owner. One of the best we have ever met and with a very good English. He also provides a free car tour around the town as a part of hostel service which was a great idea. Hostel has a peaceful and nice rest area where you can relax in a shadow. Room was big, wifi OK. Close (up to 10 minutes of walk) to the main square.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom was not completely split from the room but only to the 3/4 of the wall. The 1/4 under the roof was with no wall and that provided a little discomfort. We also found few ants in the bathroom but it was ok.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Matej Slovakia
  • El Zopilote

    Balgue, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The hostel is in the middle pf a eatable permaculture forest .

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lena Nicaragua
  • Hostel Tadeo San Juan del Sur

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Has a great location, really close to the beach. The staff was nice and the food was ok.

    • Negative section of review

      The toilets was a little dirty.

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Majo Nicaragua
  • Hotel Jardin de Granada

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The welcome you receive is amazing- so helpful, polite and accommodating. Rooms are lovely, breakfast is outstanding (especially tbe traditional!), pool is great and location is excellent- close enough to town but not too close! Would encourage anyone to stay here.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing- liked everything!

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Meleri United Kingdom
  • Casa De Vinos

    Managua, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      it was very good value for money , lovely big room . great breakfast . the owner drove me to the airport for $5

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    stuart United Kingdom
  • Hotel Brandts Los Robles de San Juan

    Managua, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Door opened for us as we arrived. Everyone was quite nice. Air conditioning worked well which is why we missed breakfast: didn’t want to leave comfy room!

    • Negative section of review

      We could not get the shower water even warm although there was a note telling which way to turn. Everything else was good.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mary Nicaragua
  • Hotel Europa Rivas

    Rivas, Nicaragua

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Simple but good for a stop over. Clean, safe and with good service.

    • Negative section of review

      All rooms are in one corridor. Can be noisy if full.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    LAURENT France
  • Mangos Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really friendly helpful staff. Nice pool, great to cool off after a hot day. Good location. Close to supermarket, restaurants, bars and central square. Good kitchen. Washing machine available (extra charge). No air con, only fans. Good value for money.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maree United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Nicaragua by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel La Polvora

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I really loved the staff! They answer every question I asked in a timely manner (less than 24hrs). I enjoyed the bed and breakfast feel. Small amount of rooms, so everyone face was familiar. The pool area was beautiful. Beautiful tile work throughout the facility. They allowed us to use the kitchen to cook dinner. They have very high ceilings so the room feel even bigger. They have a cute kitten and beautiful dog on the property. They offered a lot of suggestions for places to visit & eat. They were willing to make reservations. They staff was excellent! WiFi in every spot of the facility.

    • Negative section of review

      It hate that it was a bat in my bathroom ceiling area. I would hear it at night and would fine droppings in the morning. I thought it was mice but the owner said it was a bat. Also a bat would fly at night near the pool. The facility is located in the middle of the street in an interesting neighborhood, a good distance from the city center. I really didn't like the complimentary breakfast. It was just fruit, bread & jelly. You could opt to pay extra for a meal. I didn't like that you had to pay extra for bottle water and the ice machine was broken.

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Andrea United States of America
  • Doctor Boutique Hotel Managua

    Managua, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I'd like to spend more days here. It's quite a nice hostel with high-speed WIFI, delicious breakfast and nice staff. Although here is not in the middle of city center, It's close to volcano Masaya and you can easily catch a bus to get here. Highly recommend for backpackers

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017
    XIAOSHENG China
  • La Residencia Inn

    Jinotepe, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The wonderful owner is the biggest asset!

    • Negative section of review

      They sometimes get booked up.

    Reviewed: December 10, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Dan United States of America
  • Casa del Bosque

    Balgue, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      amazing location, clean, wonderful food & host! would go back in a heartbeat!

    Reviewed: January 1, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Sophie Canada
  • Hotel con Corazón

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, clean cozy hotel, great location. Profits reinvested in education.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi cuts out sometimes seems spotty coverage

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Nicaragua by All Reviewers

  • Villa Loma del Socorro

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff: Richard and Jasa (forgive if I misspelt your name) were incredibly welcoming and kind. They made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Location: the property and the views are stunning over the hills, sea and town of San Juan del sur. It is about a 10 minute drive from the main town, so away from the loud hustle and bustle. The owners are quick to reply to arrange for an easy arrival to the facility. It was perfect for a serene tranquil getaway, yet close enough to go into town. Facility: beautifully well kept piece of paradise with stunning views. There is no AC but you do not miss it up in the hillside where there is a nice breeze, away from town. Cleanliness: It was incredibly clean, comfortable, and equipped with nice scented soaps, shampoos and conditioners that smell like heaven and the room and bathroom was maintained daily. There was even lavender scented pouches in the hanging closet for our clothes which was a nice touch. Dining: a delicious breakfast was served on the terrace with those stunning views where you can watch the famous San Juan sunsets. There was always coffee and tea available. We were also served homemade fruit juices that were delicious and refreshing by the tranquil pool side.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Rachel Canada
  • Hotel La Polvora

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I really loved the staff! They answer every question I asked in a timely manner (less than 24hrs). I enjoyed the bed and breakfast feel. Small amount of rooms, so everyone face was familiar. The pool area was beautiful. Beautiful tile work throughout the facility. They allowed us to use the kitchen to cook dinner. They have very high ceilings so the room feel even bigger. They have a cute kitten and beautiful dog on the property. They offered a lot of suggestions for places to visit & eat. They were willing to make reservations. They staff was excellent! WiFi in every spot of the facility.

    • Negative section of review

      It hate that it was a bat in my bathroom ceiling area. I would hear it at night and would fine droppings in the morning. I thought it was mice but the owner said it was a bat. Also a bat would fly at night near the pool. The facility is located in the middle of the street in an interesting neighborhood, a good distance from the city center. I really didn't like the complimentary breakfast. It was just fruit, bread & jelly. You could opt to pay extra for a meal. I didn't like that you had to pay extra for bottle water and the ice machine was broken.

    Reviewed: March 29, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Andrea United States of America
  • Red Pepper Popoyo

    Popoyo, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The buildings are beautifully artistic, creative and virtually brand new. Plus the fantastic roof top terraces with hammocks and rocking chairs are a huge treat! There are only 4 rooms so it feels very safe and it's a nice chance to get to know the other guests! Awesome location just steps from the gorgeous popoyo beach! The hosts are super welcoming and accommodating! We really enjoyed getting the chance to share a special homemade Thai curry meal with them and the other guests on our first night! A truly special and memorable experience! I highly recommend a stay at the Red Pepper!

    Reviewed: February 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Courtney United States of America
  • Poco a Poco Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      A new, clean and friendly hostel. We had a great time here. I would recommend this place to stay as it is a great place with nice rooms and specious dorms.

    • Negative section of review

      Minor issues as they just opened (30-12-16) . Nothing they cannot fix within a month

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Jozefien Netherlands
  • Paraiso Granada Condominiums

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean hotel and super helpful staff! I don't eat animal products and the chef accommodated the dishes on the menu according to how I wanted. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't really think of anything.

    Reviewed: March 11, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Selin Germany
  • La Residencia Inn

    Jinotepe, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The wonderful owner is the biggest asset!

    • Negative section of review

      They sometimes get booked up.

    Reviewed: December 10, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Dan United States of America
  • Hostal Santa Martha

    Managua, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location was perfect for my purposes. I went for dental work and the office was across the street...50ft away.

    • Negative section of review

      Remember to take ear plugs. The local block security folks communicate hourly. You'll be safe, just a little bit of noise.

    Reviewed: December 13, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Tom Canada
  • Apoyo Lodge

    La Laguna, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were clean and bed was quite comfortable. The staff went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed. The food was nothing short of amazing...from the presentation to the freshness of every ingredient. This place had it all!

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ronda United States of America
  • Hospedaje Bananas

    Altagracia, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location was ideal. Located away from town it is restful and quiet. There is an option of having meals prepared and several there (we did this for breakfast) plus we received morning coffee and bananas. We were able to walk between the bus stop and the guest house (about 1.5 mile). There is the option of a taxi service, provided by the guest house. These local scenes were a highlight and people were friendly and helpful in offering directions. Facility allows cooking. Altagracia is a prime location for exploring the island as bus service is excellent and frequent. The sounds of birds and the experience of being in rural Nicaragua was a wonderful experience for us.

    Reviewed: February 27, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Duane United States of America
  • Casa de Los Berrios

    León, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the location - only a few blocks south of the Parque Central yet totally away from the hustle and bustle. Also the rooms were off the central courtyard/garden and were very quiet. Price excellent for such a touristy place.

    • Negative section of review

      Minor issue was that maybe the roofing didn't overlap properly (not quite sure) and it was quite windy while I was there, but there was always dirt on my bed after being gone for a while.

    Reviewed: March 6, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Amy United States of America
  • Hotel con Corazón

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, clean cozy hotel, great location. Profits reinvested in education.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi cuts out sometimes seems spotty coverage

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom