Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Netherlands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Netherlands

  • Hotel Sint Nicolaas

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like everything about the hotel, breakfast, clean, friendly staff. The location was fantastic, less than 5 minutes walk to Central Station, 10 minutes from Dam Central, 10-20 walk to major attractions and surrounded by resturants and cafes.

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't like the noise at night from outside. Because it is so central you can hear the late night revellers, laughing, joking but I managed with it ok.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Steve United Kingdom
  • ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      very good location

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Daina Lithuania
  • Hotel de Doelen

    Groningen, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location, location, location

    • Negative section of review

      Room size

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    roxana Romania
  • Royal Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Insanely convenient location.

    • Negative section of review

      Very noisy from street traffic, light sleepers should avoid.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gav Australia
  • Bastion Hotel Utrecht

    Utrecht, Netherlands

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very nice and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathrooms could have had soap holders, and the bathroom door should have a lock.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Matias Finland
  • Continental Centre Hotel

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location

    • Negative section of review

      Very hot in rooms, no air con and no ladder for bunk beds

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Rebecca Ireland
  • Milk and cookies

    Venlo, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was incredible (a tiered stand of breads and cheeses and croissants with fresh orange juice and coffee) and the staff were so lovely and accommodating. We couldn’t finish all of our breakfast so the staff kindly wrapped it up for us so that we could eat it on our cycling trip - we really appreciated the extra care and effort! We would definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Sarah United Kingdom
  • Hotel Orion

    Rotterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very spacious, had a giant flat screen TV, an electric kettle with a good selection of teas, coffee. The decor is stylish and modern. The bathroom is small, but new, clean and functional. The street is picturesque with cute, renovated old houses and plants and flowers planted on the sidewalk. It is a short 8-10 minute walk to the city center. Arrival, breakfast and check-out were a pleasure, because the host is so friendly and welcoming. I can only recommend it and will stay again on my next visit. Thank you.

    • Negative section of review

      Just a small detail. The lamps on the nightstands were on and the windows were cracked open, when we got the room. We just dropped our luggage and left immediately. Rotterdam has lots of canals with almost standing water, so as a result, there were mosquitoes in the room and in the bathroom. It can be easily fixed by the host or the guest: don't leave nightstand lights on and windows open ;)

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sandra Germany
  • Residence het Centrum

    Oostkapelle, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      - look : white & wood - easy to get the keys - terrasse for all apartments - parking - bike location at the end of the street

    • Negative section of review

      Cleaning fee were not mentioned clearly

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Belgium Belgium
  • The Student Hotel Groningen

    Groningen, Netherlands

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lively atmosphere and young modern vibe. Beautifully designed lounge area providing a relaxing atmosphere to work or to meet fellow guests and friends. A great place to stay for young and not so young guests who appreciate a contemporary and affordable place to stay very near the centre of Groningen. Welcoming staff, who are enthusiastic about the accommodation and services they provide, which is a pleasure to experience.

    • Negative section of review

      Corridors are a bit dark and room is relatively small.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jan United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in the Netherlands by all reviewers

  • Petit Prince Loft

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved this place and for a birthday treat I couldn't have picked better. Both Vincenzo and Charles went out of their way to provide great food and drink and a special home made apple pie which was the best we have tasted. The apartment was so comfortable and we spent lots of time watching the boats go by on what was a really hot five days. Can't wait to go back.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to fault

    Reviewed: 16 September 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Toer United Kingdom
  • B&B 't Inj

    Horn, Netherlands

    Average review score: 9.7
  • Tannery Lane

    Gouda, Netherlands

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, great little house with kitchen and garden area for the price of a hotel room.

    Reviewed: 31 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Mathias Germany
  • B&B Appartement 't Pakhuys

    Haarlem, Netherlands

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is exactly as described and pictured. Clean, beautiful, and well-equipped. Haarlem is a great location to stay if you want to be close to the center of Amsterdam (10 minute train ride) but also enjoy some quiet. What's even better than the apartment itself is the super accommodating host. We plan on staying here again and would highly recommend it to others.

    Reviewed: 15 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ryan Germany