Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Nepal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Nepal

  • OYO 153 Aster Hotel Nepal

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you. Spacious rooms, clean and such good velue for money in cental Kathmandu.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alice United Kingdom
  • Pokhara Choice Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was so kindly and gently. They always tried to answer my question.

    • Negative section of review

      Not support hot water of shower in my room

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    HK Japan
  • Cafe Beyond and Guest House

    Bhaktapur, Nepal

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely owners Sachit & Seongmi have together created a little haven for Bhaktapur visitors. Brand new lodge with well designed rooms and great choices in materials. Minimalistic interior but far from simple and with good options for lightning. A lot of thought and love has been put into shaping this charming place to stay. My room (301) was spacious and full of sunlight from two directions and a big balcony with a sweet view. Easy 3 minute walk to Durbar Square, nice breakfast and great, fast wi-fi. I'd be surprised if this place isn't swarming with people soon!

    • Negative section of review

      The abscence of fellow travellers - where you at!?

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Simon Sweden
  • Jungle Wildlife Camp

    Sauraha, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were wonderful, especially Sitaram. You will recognise him because he has an infectious smile. Super flexible to accommodate our needs. Rooms were nice, spacious and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The manager made us feel a bit bad when we didn't book a tour through them.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alice United Kingdom
  • Zen Bed and Breakfast, Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staffs hrre are really nice and friendly. They also organise trekking for a reasonable price. Lovely place.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    YL Malaysia
  • Hotel Green Hill View

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Cheap, very clean, Nice location and an amazing host

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Asta Denmark
  • Hotel Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel provides great hospitality .The staffs were very friendly and helpful.The hotel also give excellent services in terms of food and had maintained good cleanliness. Had a great stay there with my family. Special thanks to Mr.Karma and Mr.Prem for their kindness in helping us out in the trip.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DORASWAMY Malaysia
  • Hotel Mulberry

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff. They made sure we were comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maribel Switzerland
  • Hotel Himalaya Hub

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff and surrounding areas are good i would reccomend

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    MR United Kingdom
  • Bardia Wild Planet Jungle Retreat

    Bhurkīā, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room, the shower, toilets and beds were very clean and comfortable. The managers/owners Krishna and Baba are great and fun people who make you feel you are home. And when you want to go on Safari walk, make sure to go with Baba. This guy is an expert and knows certain locations where to spot a tiger.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sz Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Nepal by reviewers who speak English

  • Hotel Magnolia Pokhara

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location of the hotel is excellent. It is beside a quiet street, and 5 minutes walk to lakeside and major shopping street. Room is big and clean. Staff very friendly especially Nita at front desk, she is professional, too. Their paragliding program is great.

    Reviewed: 8 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    ZHAOHUI China
  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean room, the family owning the hotel are super nice and helpfull. The location is great.

    • Negative section of review

      No air conditioning but it was mentioned when we booked and also when we arrived to the hotel.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    liat Israel
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you to Pradeep & his family for welcoming us & sharing in your home cooking. We loved our stay. The location was very central to Patan Durbar Square & other places worth visiting.

    • Negative section of review

      Perhaps an extra fan in some of the larger rooms.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mel Australia
  • Hotel White Pearl

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is good. The staff very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    najm United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Iceland

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was very relaxing and private with spare towels The breakfast was varied and delicious New bottles of water every day, room very clean Mini fridge in the room 1 minute walk to the shops along a safe street Room service was delicious and a responsible price

    • Negative section of review

      Toast already toasted at breakfast so it was cold We booked a taxi through the hotel for the bus and it never turned up A few ants and mites in the bathroom Balcony door didn't lock

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    VickyTravels United Kingdom
  • M Hotel Thamel-Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The localization and the personal.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was ok!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ana Spain
  • k2Homes

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nischal and his family welcomed us with open armed, and where super kind and friendly. They even invited us to celebrate tihar with them. We loveddddd the shower, and the big apartment! Only downside was the barking dogs at night, but you will find the almost everywhere in Nepal.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Thera Netherlands
  • Kathmandu Suite Home

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice boutique style hotel with lovely helpful staff. Clean rooms and fabulous rooftop.

    • Negative section of review

      The property is down a back street and although good for avoiding the noise it is very dusty. Our bathroom flooded daily but once reported it was quickly fixed. The food outside the restaurant is much cheaper and far tastier.

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ricky United Kingdom
  • Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      - great value for money - clean rooms - good breakfast - WiFi worked fine - good location

    • Negative section of review

      - staff was generally nice, but manager was extremely sell-focused. After a warm welcome he would consistently ask for our plans (trekking/kathmandu). Of course he had a great offer with no profit for him. He wouldn't even let us start our breakfast and immediately tried to sell his tours again - very annoying. After we decided to go with another agency he wouldn't even greet us anymore ...

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Studbs Germany
  • Hotel Spring

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This was the second time I stayed here. It's such great value for money. Set back from the main streets so, away from the noise. Staff are super friendly and will help with anything you need- taxis, trips, local calls etc. Great washing service. The breakfast was also great.

    • Negative section of review

      No compliants.

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tiffany Australia
  • Aarya Chaitya Inn

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff who go out of their way to help as well as a great location. Each made our stay in boudha a wonderful experience.

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy dogs at night barking, but this is not hotels fault.

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    James Australia
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly owner. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was amazing. Location was fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jackfret Thailand
  • Hotel Ambassador by ACE Hotels

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Powerful shower, very high quality room, will be staying again on our next trip.

    • Negative section of review

      No public outside space , but a roof top bar is planned and the room with balcony has a good view, wifi was very slow in the room, but if you connect to the flat iron grill on the Ground floor it is perfect.

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    kurt United Kingdom
  • Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent service ...Highly recommended for this hotel..

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous India

Highly rated hotels in Nepal by all reviewers

  • Hotel Blossom

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean room, the family owning the hotel are super nice and helpfull. The location is great.

    • Negative section of review

      No air conditioning but it was mentioned when we booked and also when we arrived to the hotel.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    liat Israel
  • Yamba Traditional Home

    Pātan, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you to Pradeep & his family for welcoming us & sharing in your home cooking. We loved our stay. The location was very central to Patan Durbar Square & other places worth visiting.

    • Negative section of review

      Perhaps an extra fan in some of the larger rooms.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mel Australia
  • Hotel White Pearl

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is good. The staff very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    najm United Arab Emirates
  • My Hotel

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful staff Quiet and very good location in Thamel

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Angel Spain
  • M Hotel Thamel-Kathmandu

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The localization and the personal.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was ok!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ana Spain
  • Kathmandu Suite Home

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice boutique style hotel with lovely helpful staff. Clean rooms and fabulous rooftop.

    • Negative section of review

      The property is down a back street and although good for avoiding the noise it is very dusty. Our bathroom flooded daily but once reported it was quickly fixed. The food outside the restaurant is much cheaper and far tastier.

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ricky United Kingdom
  • Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      - great value for money - clean rooms - good breakfast - WiFi worked fine - good location

    • Negative section of review

      - staff was generally nice, but manager was extremely sell-focused. After a warm welcome he would consistently ask for our plans (trekking/kathmandu). Of course he had a great offer with no profit for him. He wouldn't even let us start our breakfast and immediately tried to sell his tours again - very annoying. After we decided to go with another agency he wouldn't even greet us anymore ...

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Studbs Germany
  • Hotel Spring

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This was the second time I stayed here. It's such great value for money. Set back from the main streets so, away from the noise. Staff are super friendly and will help with anything you need- taxis, trips, local calls etc. Great washing service. The breakfast was also great.

    • Negative section of review

      No compliants.

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tiffany Australia
  • Bed and Breakfast Thamel

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly owner. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was amazing. Location was fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jackfret Thailand
  • Barahi Jungle Lodge

    Meghauli, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The most amazing experience ever. Best hospitality and and if you're an animal and nature lover - there is no better place to be. Experience nature with absolute respect for its privacy.

    • Negative section of review

      The roads leading up to the lodge is much to be desired - may lead to whiplash for some. Terrible roads leading to hotel.

    Reviewed: 30 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Dillen Singapore
  • Hotel Global Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Shekhar the owner manager goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. The location is a mere five minute walk to lakeside. The shower is also nice and hot. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed our time there. Shekhar seems to know everyone in Pokhora and can arrange transport trekking guides white water rafting paragliding etc. When my traveling partner was sick he took him to his doctor where he received excellent treatment at a local price.

    • Negative section of review

      Liked everything

    Reviewed: 13 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Allan Australia
  • Hotel Khangri

    Namche, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      my stay at this hotel was very pleasant, came with a group of friends . A SHERPA family runs the lodge and is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean and food were mouth watering.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Nuramira Malaysia
  • Hotel Immortal Inn

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      boss is super nice .bed is clean.good air here and super close lake.it worth to come!

    • Negative section of review

      no

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Hongxi China
  • Hotel Karuna

    Pokhara, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hotel as it is newly renovated. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff 😀

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything is good.

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous India
  • Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent service ...Highly recommended for this hotel..

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous India