Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Oman Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Oman

  • Muscat Dunes Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Space is big Money is acceptable Room is organized Staff is nice CEFF IS GOOD 2

    • Negative section of review

      Weak Wi-Fi. Park open to hot sun . Short food menu . Some room not well isolated from noisy road or construction area on next building

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    NASSER Oman
  • Khasab Hotel

    Khasab, Oman

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Hospitality

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Muhammad United Arab Emirates
  • Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve

    Junayz al Janūbī, Oman

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      the turtles, i never thought that we would get views of the adults at night and then babies emerging in the morning. It was like seeing the whole life cycle of this wonderful animal. By the way the next best thing were the dates

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    david United Kingdom
  • Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Large and confortable room, with balcony and beatiful view. Quiet room (important after long flight). Good breakfast. Excelent pool and beach, and very nice service around this areas (staff very attentive and kind, they serve water, juice and Evian spray).

    • Negative section of review

      Corridors to the rooms with dirty carpet and heavy curtains (probably to avoid sun), but it´s ugly. Everything was good, price is high but in general we like it!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Marcos Brazil
  • Muscat Inn Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Property location - fairly central. Cleanliness was very good. Good variety of toiletries.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is prepared and given fresh - so one needs to give sufficient time while planning his / her day. Non availability of lunch and dinner

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gomathinayagam Oman
  • Shangri-La Barr Al Jissah Resort & Spa

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the breakfast buffet and the facilities. Has a lot facilities. A really well designed hotel with the facilites complimenting the hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay here. You will enjoy it.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast wasn’t always tasty. The food is expensive and not value for money.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Said United Kingdom
  • Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort

    Al ‘Aqar, Oman

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location. Sunrise yoga is a must, try the class!

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    stuart United Arab Emirates
  • Al Falaj Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the hotel is pretty central to most tourist spots. Breakfast was a great spread. Staff is always smiling and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      The views from the rooms. Some of the rooms are smaller than the others and so are the bathrooms. Some rooms face the AC units which make a humming sound all day and night. Pillows need to be changed to slightly firmer ones.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SEEMA United Arab Emirates
  • InterContinental Muscat

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the classic style of the room furniture, some might call it dated, I definitely did not think so. I am sure the sea view would have been great, but we got a view overlooking the parking lot and a partial sea view. The room was big and comfortable. Loved the breakfast spread. The swimming pools were a joy to swim in. Access to the beach was great and the beach itself was wonderful. Also the fact that the hotel provides a choice of pillows was a great plus.

    • Negative section of review

      The fixtures in the bathroom specially the bath tub, needs changing. It was dented and chipped in the middle. The sofas and arm chair needs a refurb as they were stained and not comfortable to sit in.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SEEMA United Arab Emirates
  • Al-Saif Grand Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      VERY VERY BAD HOTEL

    • Negative section of review

      EVERYTHING

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sridhar India

Highly rated hotels in Oman by reviewers who speak English

  • Bait Al Marmar

    Sohar, Oman

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      the place was super quiet and clean .

    • Negative section of review

      about location its far from the high way.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Mohammed Oman
  • Sands Dream Tourism Camp

    Shāhiq, Oman

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Spectacular place and pleasingly remote and simple compared to the larger camps although still very comfortable. Beautiful dunes, quite a feeling to wake up in the desert and watch the odd camel lope past. Delicious dinner.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be nice to have some more interaction with the locals and be told some desert stories.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sarah United Kingdom
  • Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort

    Al ‘Aqar, Oman

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Balcony view probably the best I've ever seen. Spent many an afternoon there reading and enjoying a glass of wine. Staff were fantastic. Italian restaurant nice (I would rather not go to an Italian restaurant in Oman but it was surprisingly good). Nice breakfast. Pool and view were lovely.

    • Negative section of review

      Would like a spa that wasn't separated by gender - we decided not to use it as would be completely separate the whole time. Can understand a male and a female room but a unisex room would be good too. Buffet restaurant was hideously overpriced for what it was. Be good if there was a restaurant serving Omani food without having to go to the buffet. The activities are a bit lame if you're quite active. The climbing and via ferrata were very basic and the hike from the hotel that is recommended is very short and easy - good for a family or not particularly active people but if you like being out and about it might be a touch simple. Would recommend booking activities through an external specialist company if you're an active person.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    katie United Kingdom
  • Dubai Moon Apartments

    Salalah, Oman

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean nice apartments. We spent here 2 nights (first and last) during our stay in Oman. We were very satisfied. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Good air conditioner, which in Oman is really important. And of course great personel :) The room service was perfect. The personel was very helpfull and was smiling all the time. We received fresh fruits and water. We really recommend to stay in Dubai Moon apartments.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Aleksandra Poland
  • Al Reem Chalet

    Al Sharqiyah, Oman

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the beach..comfortable stay in the creative recycled furnitured challet and the wonderful nice weather

    Reviewed: 14 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    FATIMA Oman
  • Wadi Sharm Resort

    Maḩḑah, Oman

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place for relaxation, staff friendly , clean ..will be back again

    Reviewed: 2 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Great Oman
  • Sheraton Oman Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious twin room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good choice of TV channels, good WiFi. Super comfy beds. The area of swimming pool is a nice treat on the afternoon/early evenings.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit of let down was a restaurant and it’s staff. Chicken dish was bland, pasta with tomato unimpressive. The desert was very good though. Waiting staff smiling, but sometimes intimidating when taking order. Especially when asking for a glass of beer, which should not be a case. Dishes being taken away separately, despite one of the customer still having it’s meal. We were asked if we wanted desert while still having our main course. Finally we wanted some desert and had to chase a waiter, who immediately suggested we wanted a bill, rather than something else. Please note, we had a dinner on a very quiet night, and we were almost alone in the whole dining room. Drinks at the swimming pool were very watery, almost tasteless. It is not our intention as a“bad mouthing”, but rather as noting some hiccups and wishing to improve only. Nevertheless, we did enjoy our four nights stay and would definitely consider choosing Sheraton hotel for our upcoming trips to Muscat.

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    intJetsetter Switzerland
  • Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara

    Salalah, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Wide, clean, superb service, excellent food

    • Negative section of review

      Not much room privacy

    Reviewed: 30 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ahmed United Arab Emirates
  • Dar Al Khaleej Hotel Apartments

    Al Buraymī, Oman

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff and location

    • Negative section of review

      Smell from the kitchen was too much from sewage

    Reviewed: 15 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Yahya Oman
  • Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location, perfect rooms, best facilities, professional personnel.

    Reviewed: 27 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Audia United Arab Emirates
  • Sama Suhar Hotel Apartments

    Sohar, Oman

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The manager was very kind and friendly. The hotel apartment was clean and spacious. Their service was also excellent. Overall, we were all satisfied.

    • Negative section of review

      We found the location at once, but some people may have trouble finding it because the hotel sign on top of the building can easily be missed while driving. The room air conditioner is a bit hard to control and it needs some meditation before using it.

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    slim United Arab Emirates

Highly rated hotels in Oman by all reviewers

  • Bait Al Marmar

    Sohar, Oman

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      the place was super quiet and clean .

    • Negative section of review

      about location its far from the high way.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Mohammed Oman
  • Sands Dream Tourism Camp

    Shāhiq, Oman

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Spectacular place and pleasingly remote and simple compared to the larger camps although still very comfortable. Beautiful dunes, quite a feeling to wake up in the desert and watch the odd camel lope past. Delicious dinner.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be nice to have some more interaction with the locals and be told some desert stories.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sarah United Kingdom
  • Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort

    Al ‘Aqar, Oman

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Balcony view probably the best I've ever seen. Spent many an afternoon there reading and enjoying a glass of wine. Staff were fantastic. Italian restaurant nice (I would rather not go to an Italian restaurant in Oman but it was surprisingly good). Nice breakfast. Pool and view were lovely.

    • Negative section of review

      Would like a spa that wasn't separated by gender - we decided not to use it as would be completely separate the whole time. Can understand a male and a female room but a unisex room would be good too. Buffet restaurant was hideously overpriced for what it was. Be good if there was a restaurant serving Omani food without having to go to the buffet. The activities are a bit lame if you're quite active. The climbing and via ferrata were very basic and the hike from the hotel that is recommended is very short and easy - good for a family or not particularly active people but if you like being out and about it might be a touch simple. Would recommend booking activities through an external specialist company if you're an active person.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    katie United Kingdom
  • Dubai Moon Apartments

    Salalah, Oman

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean nice apartments. We spent here 2 nights (first and last) during our stay in Oman. We were very satisfied. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Good air conditioner, which in Oman is really important. And of course great personel :) The room service was perfect. The personel was very helpfull and was smiling all the time. We received fresh fruits and water. We really recommend to stay in Dubai Moon apartments.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Aleksandra Poland
  • Qurum Hills

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place and location. Deniesh was very helpful.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Moath Oman
  • Al Reem Chalet

    Al Sharqiyah, Oman

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the beach..comfortable stay in the creative recycled furnitured challet and the wonderful nice weather

    Reviewed: 14 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    FATIMA Oman
  • Wadi Sharm Resort

    Maḩḑah, Oman

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place for relaxation, staff friendly , clean ..will be back again

    Reviewed: 2 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Great Oman
  • Al Misfah Hospitality Inn

    Misfāh, Oman

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and comfortable. Traditional inn in a very beautiful place.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothinh

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ahmed Oman
  • Sheraton Oman Hotel

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious twin room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good choice of TV channels, good WiFi. Super comfy beds. The area of swimming pool is a nice treat on the afternoon/early evenings.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit of let down was a restaurant and it’s staff. Chicken dish was bland, pasta with tomato unimpressive. The desert was very good though. Waiting staff smiling, but sometimes intimidating when taking order. Especially when asking for a glass of beer, which should not be a case. Dishes being taken away separately, despite one of the customer still having it’s meal. We were asked if we wanted desert while still having our main course. Finally we wanted some desert and had to chase a waiter, who immediately suggested we wanted a bill, rather than something else. Please note, we had a dinner on a very quiet night, and we were almost alone in the whole dining room. Drinks at the swimming pool were very watery, almost tasteless. It is not our intention as a“bad mouthing”, but rather as noting some hiccups and wishing to improve only. Nevertheless, we did enjoy our four nights stay and would definitely consider choosing Sheraton hotel for our upcoming trips to Muscat.

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    intJetsetter Switzerland
  • Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara

    Salalah, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Wide, clean, superb service, excellent food

    • Negative section of review

      Not much room privacy

    Reviewed: 30 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ahmed United Arab Emirates
  • Starwatching Private Camp

    Ḩawīyah, Oman

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We liked everything about the Star-watching Private Camp in Oman and Jacqueline and her team were very nice and friendly. Tents were clean and the beds comfortable enough, we got to ride camels and have great dinner they make really great food in the morning, our Oman short holiday became amazing and we enjoyed the Breathtaking landscape during day amd night

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Shifaam United Arab Emirates
  • Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa

    Muscat, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location, perfect rooms, best facilities, professional personnel.

    Reviewed: 27 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Audia United Arab Emirates
  • Sama Suhar Hotel Apartments

    Sohar, Oman

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The manager was very kind and friendly. The hotel apartment was clean and spacious. Their service was also excellent. Overall, we were all satisfied.

    • Negative section of review

      We found the location at once, but some people may have trouble finding it because the hotel sign on top of the building can easily be missed while driving. The room air conditioner is a bit hard to control and it needs some meditation before using it.

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    slim United Arab Emirates
  • Golden Palm Oasis

    Fulayj al Mashāʼikh, Oman

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the suite They picked us up from the village which is great The fruit was exceptional offer in the suite The kids loved it

    • Negative section of review

      Clean Fresh smell V polite staff

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017
    Ibrahim Oman