Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Panama Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Panama

  • Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge

    Punta Caracol, Panama

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      A handful of cabanas on a quiet bay facing spectacular sunsets. The water is rich in corals and fish and just by plunging from your own deck you can see some beautiful and animated fondals. The cabanas are very large on two floors; Downstairs is the living area which extends to the outside with a private deck. The upper floor is the bedroom with a charming opening on the roof to enjoy an unobstructed view of the sea.

    • Negative section of review

      The style is rustic yet elegant, however it needs some maintenance. I appreciate that to keep a structure that is on the water in top condition is beyond hard, between the salt and the rain these houses must suffer real punishment, however fresh paint and new nets at the begging of the season would do much to make the space look cleaner, brighter and altogether well kept. The food was a bit disappointing. I think the standard package includes breakfast and dinner, which is very good given the fact that the property is only reachable by boat (although less than 10 min from town), they have different options and the dinner menu is discussed in advance, but I was not happy with my meals. They were not bad, but not good either. The biggest disappointment though has been the service. One lady, probably the manager, was very professional and friendly and also very thorough in explaining all the services, but everyone else was jaded and made me feel I was a nuisance.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Veronica Italy
  • Hotel Bocas del Toro

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, big comfortable rooms, mine had a lovely little balcony. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      My only complaint would be the shower, it was more of a drizzle really. But I was there only one night I assume it could have been fixed had I had the time to ask.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Veronica Italy
  • Hostel Casa 33

    Panama City, Panama

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice double pod beds, so you have privacy. It has a massive kitchen, with many appliances so many people can cook at the same time. Friendly staff. Close to a supermarket and walking distance from the fish market.

    • Negative section of review

      Showers were dirty for a few days. But they sorted it out later.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Dedre South Africa
  • Casa Andrea

    Panama City, Panama

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Familiar atmosphere

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to complain about

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    VeRa&Alex Germany
  • Sun Havens Apartments & Suites

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good location. Friendly owner

    • Negative section of review

      Penthouse was awful. Ac didn't work properly. Shower was constantly dropping. Tv didn't work. Barely any natural light.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Edward United Kingdom
  • Plaza Paitilla Inn

    Panama City, Panama

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great breakfast, best view to the city, close to our Jewish family in Paitilla and Punta Pacifica. Next to the synagogue Bet-El.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eyal Israel
  • Boquete Garden Inn

    Boquete, Panama

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything a ten

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    fernando Uruguay
  • Selina Bocas del Toro

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Such a cool place to stay!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kathryn Canada
  • Turtle Beach House

    Bluff Beach, Panama

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A beautiful place to relax and enjoy nature. You hear the jungle as well as the sea at the same time, amazing. A really nice breakfast, a pool and a lovely familie, who are really helpful and enthusiastic.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Bernard Netherlands
  • Global Hotel Panama

    Panama City, Panama

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was super comfortable...

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Conrad Germany

Highly rated hotels in Panama by reviewers who speak English

  • Oasis Bluff Beach

    Bluff Beach, Panama

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing!! It felt like coming home to mum and dad, from arriving until we left Simon and Wendy took care of us. They really try their best to give you the best experience possible and just make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are beautiful. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 7 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Janou Netherlands
  • Barrbra BnB Over The Sea

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This guest house has oodles of atmosphere. It is in a quiet and quaint part of town right on the water and it has great sunset views. Great warm showers (better than we had in Panama City) with excellent views over the bay. The hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Great WiFi throughout the property. Breakfast was superb with several choices. Barrbra the Dog was loving and friendly. This is a perfect place if you want to stay in a quiet place away from the parties but only a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute and 1 dollar taxi drive. I would recommend 100% and stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      Downstairs rooms were basic (no ac, mosquito nets). The good outweighs the rest. I loved the place, the atmosphere, the hummingbirds, everything. I would stay again!

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Saara Australia
  • Boquete Lodge

    Boquete, Panama

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Super nice and chilled place, beautiful, comfortable, the italian couple is really nice! For me ist was perfect after partying in Bocas to stay in this calm place.

    • Negative section of review

      Unfortunately you rather need a car or take transportation there, it is a bit outside.

    Reviewed: 5 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Daniel Austria
  • Carmen's place

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great position, social dinner, delicious breakfast ( pancake in particular), friendly owners.

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Viviana Italy
  • Finca Vela Lodge

    Punta de Gallinazo, Panama

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The place is really beautiful. Everything is clean and just amazing. The food is fantastic and the owners very kind. It is like paradise...just amazing...you have to see it!

    Reviewed: 8 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Sabine Germany

Highly rated hotels in Panama by all reviewers

  • Oasis Bluff Beach

    Bluff Beach, Panama

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing!! It felt like coming home to mum and dad, from arriving until we left Simon and Wendy took care of us. They really try their best to give you the best experience possible and just make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are beautiful. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 7 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Janou Netherlands
  • Coffee Estate Inn

    Boquete, Panama

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great accomodation just Off Boquete Town. Very close to amenities and includes free wifi, hot water (necessary because of the weather) and cable tv. Owners are really welcoming and helpful. They even grind coffee from their plantation inside the premises!

    • Negative section of review

      Can use a baby crib next time!

    Reviewed: 1 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Justtoolatin USA
  • Casa de Los Suenos B&B Coronado Panama

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We found the b&b to be great value for money and ticked all the boxes for us and was just what we wanted! It was spotlessly clean,the bed was comfortable the breakfast was delicious.the owners Murrey and Brenda were warm, helpfull ! We would have no hesitation in recommending this property..

    • Negative section of review

      That we weren't able to stay longer!

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alan United Kingdom
  • Carmen's place

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great position, social dinner, delicious breakfast ( pancake in particular), friendly owners.

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Viviana Italy
  • La Loma Jungle Lodge and Chocolate Farm

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing food and hospitality. Very interesting domain and sleeping in the jungle was magic.

    Reviewed: 21 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Medhi Netherlands
  • Hostal Hansi

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, great room, great service.

    • Negative section of review

      Opposite a bar which can get quite loud late at night.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pavi United Kingdom
  • Finca Vela Lodge

    Punta de Gallinazo, Panama

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The place is really beautiful. Everything is clean and just amazing. The food is fantastic and the owners very kind. It is like paradise...just amazing...you have to see it!

    Reviewed: 8 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Sabine Germany
  • Casa Andrea

    Panama City, Panama

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Really new place. The owners are wonderful persons. It was like home and they treated us so nice. Coffee after a rainy walk, nice breakfast, cleaning the room. The room was very big, clean with a nice private bath and complimentary soap, towels and water. We would always come back and stay there! It was one of the best places during our stay in panama in 4 weeks. Thank you so much for this perfect stay!

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Amely Germany
  • Hawk's Nest Bed & Breakfast

    La Laguna de San Carlos, Panama

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Food was excellent, kind and gentle Hosts. Wish i could stay a little longer. Definitely I'll be back!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing was not good.

    Reviewed: 3 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Angie Panama
  • Arganama Guesthouse

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great. Staff was awesome, room was really clean, the facilities are small but what were looking for.

    • Negative section of review

      That I didn't stay longer!!!! Just kidding, the place is awesome, nothing to dislike!

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    D Panama
  • Casa Caracol

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The place is quite pleasant and you have everything you need for a nice stay: right by the beach, very nice accommodations. We also had a full kitchen and were able to use the BBQ. Also, the place is pet friendly, which is a great plus in Panama (not too many pet friendly accommodations)

    • Negative section of review

      The only downside to our stay was that, two of the three nights, the whole place was out of electricity in the evening. This made it pretty hard to sleep as the temperatures are high and, without ceiling fans and AC, it can get pretty warm. The owners did everything they could to get the Energy company to fix the issue quickly, however, it wasn’t as fast as we would have liked. Probably because of the holidays, there was additional need for electricity which collapsed the system.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Paloma Panama