Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Panama Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Panama

  • Hotel Casa Miller

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location - even for an overnight lay over Good breakfast Comfy beds Good showers Staff super helpful

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stephanie Australia
  • Hostel Mamallena

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The stuff is super friendly and happy to help! Free pancakes and the coffee are a big plus :) Very nice stay for the price!

    • Negative section of review

      The private rooms in the front (facing the open common area) feels way better to stay, then the rooms at the back of the house, I think it's a big difference if you stay there longer then 2 nights.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Alja Austria
  • Innfiniti Hotel & Suites

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      View, confortable bed and infinity pool on the roof

    • Negative section of review

      Shower leaking everywhere and every time

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Claire France
  • Bodhi Panama City

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      You will feel right home the first moment you walk in. The smell of old wood, books and incense. A little oasis in the middle of Panama City.

    • Negative section of review

      Honestly nothing. Brand new hostel, very beautiful and clean, loved the energy.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Manja St. Maarten
  • Bed & Breakfast T.T

    Río Hato, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      House is nice and clean, realy close to the beutiful Beach. Owners are very nice and helpfull. Everything was perfect for us! Thanks!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Maciek Poland
  • Selina Bocas del Toro

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, good to meet other travellers

    • Negative section of review

      Waited 45 minutes to check in even though only 3 people were ahead of us. Some of the staff at reception were very slow, there was always a queue. The staff spend way too much time talking to each other instead of helping guests. Booked their ‘wake-boarding’ tour as advertised on their boards. There was no wake boarding, very misleading.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Rebecca Ireland
  • Hotel Sercotel Panama Princess

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is always excellent.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Thomas United States of America
  • Dolphin Bay Hideaway

    Bocatorito, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      A B S O L U T E L Y A M A Z I N G. Humming birds beside us at breakfast as the Mommy and Baby dolphin played in the bay. Different freshly cooked breakfasts ( and dinners ) every day. Superb service. Wine was chilled. Beer was cold. Fish was fresh. Most comfortable monster bed ever. You fall asleep to the sounds of the jungle. I cannot say enough good things about DBH. It is the best place I have ever stayed.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dennis Germany
  • Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Restaurant!

    • Negative section of review

      The unbuilt property next to hotel was an eyesore from our hotel #406

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Junior Barbados
  • Palmar Beach Lodge

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      We loved absolutely everything about Palmar. The food was fresh and decently priced, the facilities were very well maintained and clean and the staff made you feel like you had been friends for weeks. The bar had amazing vibes and two of the nights we were there they either had live music or fire dancers. I can’t believe we were lucky enough to find this hidden gem. Walter and Marcus were incredible especially! Red Frog Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve been to in my life. We will definitely be coming back to Palmar, thank you so much for the amazing experience!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Panama by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Coffee Estate Inn

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Super nice manager and spacious and clean room with very comfortable bed. Good breakfast as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is beautiful but you need to have dinner in town (5min ride)

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Julien Netherlands
  • Casa Azul Bed & Breakfast

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff, helpfull giving us tips about where to go. Cute house, good breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom including toalete is seperated from the room with thin closetlike door which gives you no privacy

    Reviewed: April 30, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ana Croatia
  • Carmen's place

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We had great time here. So far the best place on our travels. And it‘s not just about the place, it‘s about the way Carmen and Marcel make you feel there.

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    KrisNm Germany
  • Barrbra BnB Over The Sea

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      It is hard to find and not centrally located, but has own charm in thier location. Loved thier hammocks, breakfast, humming birds, shower and the dog Barbarra :)

    • Negative section of review

      Be well prepared for mozzies. There's no way to not attacked by mozzies due to thier location (on the water).

    Reviewed: February 18, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jessie Netherlands
  • Casa de Los Suenos B&B Coronado Panama

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the entire property, the people working, Veronica and his husband plus their little girl! They all have been very present for any requests​, with a smile and nice words. Veronica's breakfast in the morning is a dream! :)

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Francesca Italy
  • Bambuda Castle

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The property is so beautiful! I mean you’re staying in a castle... it’s amazing! The staff are friendly. The meals are delicious. The dorm beds are clean. And the view is the best. It’s a little bit out of the main town but trust me it’s worth it. You’ll spend all your time on the balcony watching the scenery. I’d come back in a heartbeat.

    • Negative section of review

      Dorm rooms are a little tight on space. Nothing terrible.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Angela United States of America
  • The Executive Hotel

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel had a fabulous breakfast. In addition, the beds were very comfortable, and beautiful bathrooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The lobby was under construction, so first impression did not look good, but luckily the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kim United States of America
  • Finca Vela Lodge

    Punta de Gallinazo, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We very enjoyed our stay at Finca Vela Lodge food was just right there is no menu and only one option for each meal but they were always nice and just the right portion and the desserts just got better every night. Vinca Vela lodge is isolated no shops around so very little to do except relax we were there six days and enjoyed the quiet relaxing time but if I returned would only stay 3-4 days.

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Danny New Zealand
  • Villa Sevilla

    Big Creek, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast, pool and bar. The owners are the best--professional and very friendly. Lots of local knowledge.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Tony United States of America
  • Oasis Bluff Beach

    Bluff Beach, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      everything. great location, owners are amazing people and super helpful. excellent food too and the place was so clean and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      individual tables for eating will be nice.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Panama

Highly Rated Hotels in Panama by All Reviewers

  • Casita Tanamera

    Boca Chica, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Ida and Theo were wonderful hosts! The casita is in a spectacular location and is charming,clean and comfortable. A perfect getaway.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 16, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Juliana United States of America
  • Coffee Estate Inn

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Super nice manager and spacious and clean room with very comfortable bed. Good breakfast as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is beautiful but you need to have dinner in town (5min ride)

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Julien Netherlands
  • Casa Caracol

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      From booking our trip to check out, our trip was delightful and just what the doctor ordered. Kathy (registration) made sure we had directions and all relevant information. Barbara, the owner, greeted us and made sure we were settled in and had everything we needed. She even helped us in our search for rental property. We brought our dogs, who enjoyed the trip just as much as we did. The property is on the beach. The sounds of the surf lull you into a blissful sleep, and the beach, even though public, feels very private. The room, which includes a kitchen/living area was very clean and tastefully decorated. Thank you for a delightful weekend. We feel as though we made a new friend. We’ll definitely be returning.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jacqueline United States of America
  • Carmen's place

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We had great time here. So far the best place on our travels. And it‘s not just about the place, it‘s about the way Carmen and Marcel make you feel there.

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    KrisNm Germany
  • Hostal Hansi

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptionally clean, very friendly receptionist, good price for what you get. Perfect location.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Marion Austria
  • Agaseke Lodge

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The quietness and beauty of the place, well taken care of. The staff is awesome, helpful, and lovely. Superb breakfast and the best bed we slept on during our three weeks long trip (king size, extremely comfortable and soft sheets). Will undoubtedly go back.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, all is excellent.

    Reviewed: April 11, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    hdsarg Argentina
  • Casa Andrea

    Panama City, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The peaceful patio with a view of downtown. Manuel was very helpful in pointing out things to see in my time frame.

    • Negative section of review

      Though only a few blocks from downtown, taxis had trouble finding it

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sandy United States of America
  • Casa de Los Suenos B&B Coronado Panama

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the entire property, the people working, Veronica and his husband plus their little girl! They all have been very present for any requests​, with a smile and nice words. Veronica's breakfast in the morning is a dream! :)

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Francesca Italy
  • Las Orquídeas Bed & Breakfast

    Cerro Punta, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Belgica is a kind, helpful and friendly host. All our needs were met, and I loved the place - especially the brook by the garden. Lovely!!

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Samuel Panama
  • La Loma Jungle Lodge and Chocolate Farm

    Bastimentos, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely, upscale facility in a jungle setting. Gourmet food, very attentive staff. Unique travel experience. Although it is upscale, it is an ecolodge and the cabins are open air and provide mosquito nets and fans. The no-see-ums are able to get in through the nets. Please research before booking as this is a different experience than a traditional hotel since you are exposed somewhat to the elements in the jungle...

    Reviewed: January 5, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    CAROL United States of America
  • Villa Tavida Lodge

    Penonomé, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly, and beautiful view from room.

    • Negative section of review

      Food is pretty bad. It's Panama though, so expectations are low.

    Reviewed: January 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    parki Luxembourg
  • Finca Vela Lodge

    Punta de Gallinazo, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We very enjoyed our stay at Finca Vela Lodge food was just right there is no menu and only one option for each meal but they were always nice and just the right portion and the desserts just got better every night. Vinca Vela lodge is isolated no shops around so very little to do except relax we were there six days and enjoyed the quiet relaxing time but if I returned would only stay 3-4 days.

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Danny New Zealand
  • Villa Sevilla

    Big Creek, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast, pool and bar. The owners are the best--professional and very friendly. Lots of local knowledge.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Tony United States of America
  • Arganama Guesthouse

    Playa Coronado, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place, attention, everything, I will surely come back

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Carlos Panama
  • Caracoral Hotel Boutique

    Valle de Anton, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room was exceptionally clean! The hotel itself was very nice and the staff were accommodating. The breakfast was good, but the back area made it better. It was such a great and comfty spot. If all you are looking for is a safe, clean, convenient spot... this is it!

    • Negative section of review

      It did not seem that there was much “extra” available at the hotel. Either that or the staff was not thorough on what was available. Especially for the price, it was not necessarily up to par with what you would expect to find at a place that is charging resort style prices.

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Kayla Panama
  • Maroa Beach House

    Bocas Town, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Lavidia and Oswaldo are very nice hosts and put a lot effort in making their visitors a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. The view of the terrace over the lagoon is so beautiful. The breakfast was also pretty good. We would definitely recommend this Hotel/B&B!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Aurica Germany
  • Oasis Bluff Beach

    Bluff Beach, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      everything. great location, owners are amazing people and super helpful. excellent food too and the place was so clean and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      individual tables for eating will be nice.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Panama