Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Peru Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Peru

  • Selina Miraflores Lima

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and large room in a convenient location in Miraflores.

    • Negative section of review

      The room was very cold and overpriced.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ashvini United Kingdom
  • Seven Mapi Hotel

    Machu Picchu, Peru

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      close to the station,thats about it

    • Negative section of review

      poor rooms, very noisy no lift no kettle ,breakfast sub standard.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    karan India
  • Virreynal Hotel

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      great location and good staff

    • Negative section of review

      smelly rooms,no lift,depressing vibe and poor breakfast. Also very noisy with thin walls and a lot of proliferation of light giving an overall poor quality of sleep

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    karan India
  • Hospedaje Neydita

    Iquitos, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Super clean room, and the owner was super helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      The hostel is located quite far from the centre, but it’s not unmanageable.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anna United Kingdom
  • B&B Cusing Wasi

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was close to the airport. Clean and tidy and lovely owners, very helpful and friendly people.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no sound proofing, in a quiet location but you could hear other people’s tv, music & talking. Slept well with earplugs

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jessica New Zealand
  • Qory Miski

    Machu Picchu, Peru

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Hot water in shower Flexibility of breakfast or take away

    • Negative section of review

      No mirror in bathroom and bedroom No sidebed lamp Only cash for payment Very poor wifi signal in bedroom at upper stair

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    François France
  • Departamento Para Turistas

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. The family that runs the place is extremely helpful, the apartments are really big and clean and the shower is nice and hot. I would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dale Australia
  • Samay

    Ayacucho, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable bed, hot shower and beautiful view. Central location. We could leave our luggage in the hotel after check-out.

    • Negative section of review

      No space for clothes, no space in the bathroom to sit down on the toilet.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dorottya Hungary
  • Mama Simona Hostel - Cusco

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hostel!! People that works there are super helpful and friendly. They let us leave our stuff there while makin smaller trips around Cusco. The rooms are so clean and beds comfortable. Very good value of the money

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sofia Finland
  • Casa Real Hoteles

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      We came a group of friends to do the Inca trail. We stayed at the Casa real in 5 nights before we met with the group from the travel agency. The staff was very kind, help some and nice in all aspects, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast exceeded my expectations, it was fabulous :-) even though we had to walk up to the 5th flour to get it, we looked at that as a part of the acclimatization :-). I would stay at Casa Real again, if I came to Cusco.

    • Negative section of review

      Can´t think of anything..... we liked it a lot!

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Inga Iceland

Highly Rated Hotels in Peru by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Antigua Casona San Blas

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This place is absolutely beautiful!!! Amazing courtyard with nightly fire and coca tea to help with any altitude ailments. The staff was over the top pleasant and accommodating even gave morning breakfast at 3am for our early tours. Water pressure was great in the showers and bed was very comfortable. Neighborhood very safe and within easy walking distance of downtown square (5-10min) as well as many cafes, restaurants, and bars. Overall this would be an absolute recommendation for anyone staying in Cusco!

    • Negative section of review

      Literally nothing

    Reviewed: March 24, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Asmitty13 United States of America
  • Uros Titicaca Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent home stay at Lake Titicaca floating island. Ivan and his family were extremely friendly and helpful. The room package includes pickup, drop off, tour around the floating islands and all meals. Loved staying at Uros Titicaca Lodge.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Saif Bangladesh
  • The Upcycled Hostel

    Ica, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This hostel is amazing from the free breakfast in the morning to the very tentative and hard working staff. Particularly the owner Lorenzo who does anything and everything he can to make you're stay as fun or as relaxing as you want. He takes a lot of love and pride in his hostel and it definitely shows. It's the perfect distance between Huacachina and the city of Ica you can walk to both. Book this hostel I promise you won't regret it. Side note the beds are amazing almost like temperpedic which is very rare for hostels.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017
    Kelsey United States of America
  • Uros Samaraña Uta Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners took care of every detail to make our stay perfect. The room was very comfortable with outstanding views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were fabulous. We got a tour of the islands by traditional boat and had wonderful conversations about the area, people and customs. We met other travelers that had fascinating stories to tell as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing we didn't like! Just be prepared for chilly nights if you go at this time of year, plus know that this is a rustic, traditional living experience with few modern conveniences - except solar electricity and heated water was great, plus we had cell service! We loved it!

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Peru by All Reviewers

  • Antigua Casona San Blas

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This place is absolutely beautiful!!! Amazing courtyard with nightly fire and coca tea to help with any altitude ailments. The staff was over the top pleasant and accommodating even gave morning breakfast at 3am for our early tours. Water pressure was great in the showers and bed was very comfortable. Neighborhood very safe and within easy walking distance of downtown square (5-10min) as well as many cafes, restaurants, and bars. Overall this would be an absolute recommendation for anyone staying in Cusco!

    • Negative section of review

      Literally nothing

    Reviewed: March 24, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Asmitty13 United States of America
  • ATMA Hostel & Yoga

    Huanchaco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean rooms, cute animals, your own key for all entrances so you don’t have to ring any bells. The bathrooms are really nice with hot water, there rarely was a wait for the restrooms as well. There is free coffee, mineral water and a nice kitchen. This hostel is really quiet at night as well, no loud parties. The beach is also just a few steps away. The owner is really nice. I wasn’t sure what I was doing or how long I was staying bc I was at the end of my travels. He was really nice and chill and had no problem with me staying longer than what I booked even though I had no idea when I was leaving, I really appreciate that. If you come to Huanchaco this is the best hostel and I’ve been traveling for over a year so I say that with a lot of sincerity. Thank you!

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tessie Ecuador
  • Titicaca Lodge Peru

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very new hotel on the floating island. Chic design with only two bedrooms thusfar. Armando, Dora and Axel were gracious hosts. If you are planning to visit Lake Titicaca then this is the place to stay. Byob so ask the driver to make a liquor run along the way from the airport to the hotel.

    Reviewed: June 17, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ryan United States of America
  • Uros Waliski Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It is an isolated place in comparison to the other Uros islands. You could feel the life on the lake

    • Negative section of review

      No USB charger in my bungalow, anyway was available in the common room

    Reviewed: June 26, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Riccardo Italy
  • Lima White House

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is new and clean, the bed was comfortable the room has a private shower and bathroom. The stuff was very nice very helpful and friendly. I hope only good people come to this place, really felt like home.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was good

    Reviewed: November 10, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Juliana Israel
  • Uros Titicaca Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent home stay at Lake Titicaca floating island. Ivan and his family were extremely friendly and helpful. The room package includes pickup, drop off, tour around the floating islands and all meals. Loved staying at Uros Titicaca Lodge.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Saif Bangladesh
  • The Upcycled Hostel

    Ica, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This hostel is amazing from the free breakfast in the morning to the very tentative and hard working staff. Particularly the owner Lorenzo who does anything and everything he can to make you're stay as fun or as relaxing as you want. He takes a lot of love and pride in his hostel and it definitely shows. It's the perfect distance between Huacachina and the city of Ica you can walk to both. Book this hostel I promise you won't regret it. Side note the beds are amazing almost like temperpedic which is very rare for hostels.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017
    Kelsey United States of America
  • Las Tortugas

    Vichayito, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing bungalow with a stunning view of the ocean. Top breakfast and very nice pets that always keep you entertained :D

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect :)

    Reviewed: November 21, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Mattia Italy
  • Casa Baraquel

    Arequipa, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean rooms, great value, good breakfast, Janet was very friendly, called us taxi

    • Negative section of review

      The first day at the beginning the water was not really hot. 2nd day was fine.

    Reviewed: March 8, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Benjamin Germany
  • Uros Samaraña Uta Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners took care of every detail to make our stay perfect. The room was very comfortable with outstanding views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were fabulous. We got a tour of the islands by traditional boat and had wonderful conversations about the area, people and customs. We met other travelers that had fascinating stories to tell as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing we didn't like! Just be prepared for chilly nights if you go at this time of year, plus know that this is a rustic, traditional living experience with few modern conveniences - except solar electricity and heated water was great, plus we had cell service! We loved it!

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous United States of America