Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Papua New Guinea Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Papua New Guinea

  • Airways Hotel

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The continued friendly welcome anytime you walk in and out of the hotel. John and the team at concierge were simply the best.

    Reviewed: 8 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    David Australia
  • Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I travelled to Port Moresby just for the long weekend. I booked my stay with Crowne Plaza due to family referrals. As soon as you enter the gates, you have friendly security and staff who go out of their way to help. Port Moresby is very loud, overcrowded and noisy city therefore choosing Crowne plaza always ended my day with some lone time. The restaurant was amazing with great food and exceptional staffing. Rooms were so clean and beds were more than comfortable. It is one of the most quietest hotels which I loved most about my stay. I just want to thank all the security guards and staffs of Crowne plaza for the great service. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone who is wanting to stay in Pom.

    • Negative section of review

      I couldn't fault anything to be honest. I loved everything.

    Reviewed: 6 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Dykom Australia
  • Kokopo Beach Bungalow Resort

    Kokopo, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      GOOD Location

    • Negative section of review

      noise

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    rex Papua New Guinea
  • Rabaul Hotel

    Rabaul, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Our room was very dated but clean. The bathroom needed some attention - the toilet would not flush without help and continually ran. The restaurant was great both for breakfast and evening meals - really enjoyed the variety. Owner and staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good place to stay and certainly close to many of the tourist attractions. The overall experience was worth the tired room because it is only there for sleeping.

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Russel Australia
  • The Stanley Hotel & Suites

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything Perfect! Accommodation Staff Room Service Restaurant Food Restaurant Staff 👍always readily available for assistance. Front Desk Staff Security Staff Everyone and everything 👍

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: 11 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jacinta Papua New Guinea
  • Hohola Apartments

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Fairly central and on a PMV route. Koiro, the owner, was very helpful and offered to drop me off in the centre. He also ran me around trying to find somewhere to unlock my phone so I could use a local SIM.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    David United Kingdom
  • Gateway Hotel

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, a large area with excellent infrastructure - there is everything you need

    • Negative section of review

      In general it was very dirty in my room, there were cockroaches, insects lived in the bed and every morning I woke up with bites. On the last morning I was awakened at 7 am, staff start to repair very noisy, it was impossible to sleep

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alex Russia
  • Raintree Lodge

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Raintree were very efficient and friendly from airport pickup to our departure on a 10day Birding tour of PNG. They provided early breakfast and packed lunches and through Trans Niugini Tours, organised our birding visit to Varirata Park. There are good meal options. so one does not need to leave the site. They also stored our luggage at no charge until our return 10 days later because we were limited to 10Kg each on some domestic charter flights. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The security/ tall metal fencing is very reassuring, potentially an important feature in Port Moresby.

    • Negative section of review

      Whilst the lodge is set in attractive well maintained mature gardens, these are quite limited in size and the lodge is located in a built up area.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Alan United Kingdom
  • Liamo Reef Resort

    Kimbe, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Front desk staff were quite helpful and provided good service. The grounds/gardens near the water were quite nice and peaceful.

    • Negative section of review

      The food was good, however the table service was poor. Service was poor at both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast offerings were also very limited. There were heaps of mosquitoes at the restaurant. The chain lock in my room was broken so I didn't feel secure in the night. The air conditioner in my room would freeze up in the middle of the night and make a lot of noise, so I would have to switch it off. This resulted in the room being hot and uncomfortable. The price was very high for what was offered.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • Grand Papua Hotel

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff. Great service. But...

    • Negative section of review

      But couldn't call reception, room service, etc. because the phone wasn't working. Found out first hand the importance of a working phone and when there isn't one how much that is such an inconvenience.

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Papua New Guinea

Highly rated hotels in Papua New Guinea by reviewers who speak English

  • The Shady Rest Hotel

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very helpful and friendly. Superior rooms very nice.

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    WAP14 Australia
  • The Stanley Hotel & Suites

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Especially the amazing view that I had.

    • Negative section of review

      The table, it fell three time and hit my leg which made it swollen.

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tracey Papua New Guinea
  • Huon Gulf Hotel

    Lae, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Its close to the main market. And the rooms were not that expensive.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms nneed to be fumigated. The toilet door needs reppair, room 14.

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Papua New Guinea

Highly rated hotels in Papua New Guinea by all reviewers

  • The Shady Rest Hotel

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very helpful and friendly. Superior rooms very nice.

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    WAP14 Australia
  • The Stanley Hotel & Suites

    Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Especially the amazing view that I had.

    • Negative section of review

      The table, it fell three time and hit my leg which made it swollen.

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tracey Papua New Guinea
  • Huon Gulf Hotel

    Lae, Papua New Guinea

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Its close to the main market. And the rooms were not that expensive.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms nneed to be fumigated. The toilet door needs reppair, room 14.

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Papua New Guinea