Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Portugal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Portugal

  • Pensao Favorita

    Porto, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and warm staff - the best we had during our entire holidays in Portugal - helpful and kind with our family. The Pensoa is very charming, the breakfast is delicious and the staff is always helpful with bookings, taxis and itineraries. We will come back !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    sarah United Kingdom
  • City Hostel Lisbon

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      I had a amazing time with Ruben and Victoria, i felt like home, nice and confortable hostel, near to the city center.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lanimee Australia
  • River View Apartment with Private Garden

    Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location on the other side of the river. Only a few minutes walk to all the Porto wine makers. Great view of Porto and Gaia! Highly recommendable!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really. Ok, yes the use of the elevators was a bit complicated initially but that’s just for the first day, this was a non-issue afterwards really.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    A. France
  • Golden Beach by 3HB

    Albufeira, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, quite considering the location, good value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing in particular

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alessandro Switzerland
  • Duna Parque Beach Club

    Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean when arrived. Pool area pretty good. Coffee in bar excellent and only 80 cents a cup. Staff friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Room not cleaned until day four of our stay. Stayed in apartment called Jarro and there was a tree on edge of patio that was infested with wasps so we were unable to use at any time during our stay.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sherie United Kingdom
  • Villa Doris Suites

    Lagos, Portugal

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location was good as the apartments are close to the beach, but outside parking is difficult because of the same reason. It is possible to park in the garage though so not a major issue. The apartment was nice and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      When we arrived after 3pm the room was still not ready and it wasn't dealt with properly as no one apologized and just told us we had to come back after. The lady that was in reception was shockingly bad, but the two younger girls we met after were nice and friendly.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paulo Poland
  • Hotel Dom Fernando

    Évora, Portugal

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jonathan United Kingdom
  • Bayside Salgados

    Albufeira, Portugal

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was located in a nice area, close to the beach and had a good common swimming pool. We only stayed one night as we were passing by but it seemed like a good place to spend longer holidays. Unlike some of the reviews I've read, there's some nice restaurants in Praia da Gale' which I definitely recommend, although you would probably be best driving.

    • Negative section of review

      The toilet was old and the shower didn't work properly. Upon arrival no one told us how Wi-Fi worked, and forgot to mention it needed a voucher in order for it to work.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paulo Poland
  • Sweet Inn apartment - Contador Mor

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The flat is beautifully decorated, very spacious and the bed is incredibly comfortable! The location is great, very central but not noisy at all, great views onto the square, brilliant for people watching and very good value for money. High quality kitchen equipment and a nice cooking area.

    • Negative section of review

      Unfortunately there was a slight smell of drains in the living room and we came across two very large cockroaches, we wondered if the two things were related! Personally I really do not like cockroaches and it was the first time we had come across them on our numerous stays in different apartments throughout Lisbon, i also noticed other reviewers had mentioned the same issue. It was rather dark and lacking in natural light, however a good amount of lighting is provided. There were no basic cooking supplies like oil or salt.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Naia United Kingdom
  • Vila Gale Ericeira

    Ericeira, Portugal

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      We liked location of the hotel (close to the beach and in walking distance to center od the town), big variety of breakfasts (you can have even sparkling wine for breakfast, if you like). Staff is very attentive and reacting quickly, when you ask them about sth. You can feel „pampered” here. Nicely maintained pool area, where you receive free towels. Really nice green area around the hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      The only disadvantage is lack of balcony in some rooms, which makes no place to dry your swimming/surfing suits.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Poland

Highly rated hotels in Portugal by reviewers who speak English

  • Chiado Arty Flats

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly located, very nice people and a big comfortable room. They opened just two weeks ago.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Robin Netherlands
  • Casa da Madalena Backpackers Hostel

    Faro, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing stay, like always!!! Everything is too good!

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Domantas United Kingdom
  • Quinta de S.Bernardo - Winery & Farmhouse

    Mesão Frio, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is 200% perfect

    • Negative section of review

      That we couldn't stay longer

    Reviewed: 6 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mark Australia
  • Sintra Marmoris Palace

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great quiet location, close to Sintra's old town centre, great breakfast and lovely staff. Thank you for a great holiday

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    th3d3vil Ireland
  • Casa da Praça

    Funchal, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was excellent. Very clean and Isabel was very helpful. Good parking as we hired a car.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Helen United Kingdom
  • Porto Music Guest House

    Porto, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay at PMGH. The staff was very friendly and always offered their help and support. The room was fully renovated with modern furniture and a new matress. The location is perfect if you want to stay in between the city centre and the beach. Everything was very clean and the towels were great! ;)

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could have used a little variation - some fresh fruit or vegetables would've made it even better.

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Charlotte Germany
  • The Lisboans Apartments

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great place between Alfama and Baixa, the center of old city. Comfortable and silent. Attentive staff.

    Reviewed: 2 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Вятко Russia

Highly rated hotels in Portugal by all reviewers

  • Quinta Vale da Roca

    Azoia, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Calm place in beautiful surroundings, with a stunning view of the coast line and green forests.. Close to Cabo da Roca and Ursa Beach. The hosts are super generous and friendly. Amazing swimming pool!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Eivind Norway
  • Ericeira Soul Guesthouse

    Ericeira, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      a young couple manage this old villa, renovate everything in a wonderful style. they are just great, kind and helpful. know everything about the village and things to do around. the rooms are very nice, clean and have a perfect size. also the breakfast is fantastic. so, if you go to ericeira, go to this place, best location, best service, the most friendly people. we are excited and will definitly come back! thank you felipe and andre for making our stay like this.

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Petra Switzerland
  • Casa da Praça

    Funchal, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was excellent. Very clean and Isabel was very helpful. Good parking as we hired a car.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Helen United Kingdom
  • Porto Music Guest House

    Porto, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay at PMGH. The staff was very friendly and always offered their help and support. The room was fully renovated with modern furniture and a new matress. The location is perfect if you want to stay in between the city centre and the beach. Everything was very clean and the towels were great! ;)

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could have used a little variation - some fresh fruit or vegetables would've made it even better.

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Charlotte Germany
  • PicPorto Apartment

    Porto, Portugal

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owners are very cute and helpful - they printed even a city guide upon our arrival and suggested different programs. The flat was well-equipped, modern and clean as well as easily reachable from metro station Balsao.

    Reviewed: 16 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anikó Hungary