Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Palau Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Palau

  • Palau Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      the location is fantastic and convenient, easy to go anywhere. The staff is kind and helpful. Free drinks in the lounge

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi is slow and only exists in the lounge. Many ants and other little worms, so u have to be very careful to your food

    Reviewed: September 30, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    keren France
  • Palau Central Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      strong wifi kind staff comfortable room great location

    • Negative section of review

      breakfast

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ZHEYANG China
  • Palau Royal Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are amazing and the view is pretty good. Staff while I was there went out of their way to help

    • Negative section of review

      I emailed the hotel and got no reply but they did give me complimentary breakfast and hotel shuttle which added up to nearly 100 dollars. I arrived at 4am and had to play a whole nights accommodation which I thought was expensive

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mark United Arab Emirates
  • Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The extremely nice people really made the difference to me. They even proposed on their own extras to my advantage: using their shuttle at a little extra cost to my dive boat; proactively offering me to use my breakfast upon early check-in instead of the next day when I have left anyways to the airport at 3am. The location, check-out at 12 and free shuttle to the airport and downtown were the best solution for me with my night flights. And last but not least: the water park was a nice place to hang out on a lazy day.

    • Negative section of review

      The first room I had was a bit run down and cleanliness could have been better.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Katharina Germany
  • Palau Pacific Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The property is wonderfully situated with lovely gardens and immediate beach access. The spa is lovely too.

    • Negative section of review

      Relative to other 5* properties in the East, the property is expensive for what is on offer. WiFi didn’t extend the room unless I sat outside, and I was located within immediate proximity of the lobby, restaurant and pool. More vegetarian options could be offered on the menu. While staff are friendly, service could be improved.

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Lynne South Africa
  • DW Motel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      A basic, well maintained, very clean property in a quiet location, but very convenient to town, stores, restaurants. The staff were exceptionally accommodating with early check-ins and late check-outs. Good hot water for showers, access to kitchen and a mini-fridge in each room. AC was very good.

    • Negative section of review

      No view, sadly.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tempesst United States of America
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Palau

  • West Plaza by the Sea

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Shoreline that manages to keep shower water in the shower stall

    • Negative section of review

      The room had a musty smell No coffee or ever available until restaurant opened at 5pm

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ann Canada
  • Jing Pin Century Hotel Jing Pin Shi Ji Jiu Dian

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beds were comfy

    • Negative section of review

      TV in English

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Melonie Northern Mariana Islands
  • Beluu Sea View Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great – from the deck on the roof you have a great view of the surrounding islands. Unfortunately, they don’t make much use of this wonderful space. The view from the windows was not as spectacular as they post it on their website, but we only had a standard room and the view was still good. Staff was trying to help and make us feel comfortable, they let us have a shower after we had checked out, when we came back from a snorkeling trip before our flight. The bathroom was clean and modern.

    • Negative section of review

      If you expect a resort with grounds and a certain lavish atmosphere, this is not the place to go. It is a hotel run by Chinese staff, and they cater almost exclusively to Chinese needs. Breakfast is served downstairs in an atmosphere that reminded us of a hostel. Food and drinks are mainly Chinese and presented in a way that is not very appealing. There was no real coffee, only Nescafe. We asked for Western food, and they prepared oatmeal and bacon especially for us every morning. Unfortunately, the staff's English (in an English-saeking country!) was not very good, so they could not help much with booking tours. The room had a slightly moldy smell. Remote controls were labeled only in Chinese, power outlets and appliances were also Chinese standard. Some paint came off the wall.The balcony had a clothesline, but no deck chairs to enjoy the view. At about $250 a night, we think the hotel is way overpriced for what they offer. They even wanted to charge extra for paying by credit card, which we refused as that surcharge was not mentioned in our reservation.

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sebastian China

Highly Rated Hotels in Palau by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Apo680

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's clean and tidy~ really family friendly home stay! Great connection Wifi signal , faster speed than local hotel!

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Wilson United Arab Emirates
  • Shell Villa apartel resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The only thing is, some of the amenities we read are missing. It said here on booking.Com free airport shuttle on the description page. However it is not free, 10.00 per person one way. It also said there was a hot tub but no hot tub. Like most places on the island there is a service charge to pay with credit card, something like 5 percent. I would bring cash.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms are clean. The resort grounds are lovely and come complete with a view of the sea. Staff is wonderful and super accommodating. The pool table is fun in the evenings. You will need to rent a car as the hotel is not close to town. We loved swimming at kb bridge, hotel shuttle took us down there. Breakfast in the morning was good and included fresh fruit. The hotel also booked a few tours for us which were all wonderful. Oh and the bathroom shower had good water pressure and was large.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    amanda United States of America
  • Palau Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Extra pillows and bath towels a big plus.

    • Negative section of review

      Brakefast menu and stairs.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Juan United States of America
  • Palau Pacific Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      the staff couldn't have been nicer -very courteous and helpful in arranging transport to and from hotel

    • Negative section of review

      breakfast not included - costs extra

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    carrie United States of America
  • Palau 8090 Dream House

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The price was good. It was as advertised. A dorm situation. Maverick , the manager was very helpful. The ride to and from the airport was very helpful especially as the flights get in at 4am and the airport had nothing there.

    • Negative section of review

      It is a little far from town. You must pay to use the kitchen(this is not normally the case in a dorm/hostel place)

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    JoshDiver United States of America
  • G.A.U. Mechang Lagoon Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      New business and owners trying to do a good job. But hotel not really ready for business yet.

    • Negative section of review

      Credit card system not set up yet, so you need to pay in cash. Was not told in advance so could not settle bill. This is a problem for both guests and hotel.

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Blue Ocean View Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Family room had 2 bedrooms which worked very well for our family of 5. There was a common sitting area and kitchen (nice space but not well equipped). Basic pool with nice view. Kids had fun there. There is a very useful free shuttle to stores (otherwise quite a long walk). Very good value for families.

    • Negative section of review

      The small restaurant has a nice view. It only served breakfast, which I do not recommend (a slice of canned ham, small amount of scrambled egg, grilled cheese with processed sliced cheese product, small cabbage salad with thousand island dressing, and a couple of orange slices and coffee for $8).

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Northern Mariana Islands

Highly Rated Hotels in Palau by All Reviewers

  • Apo680

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's clean and tidy~ really family friendly home stay! Great connection Wifi signal , faster speed than local hotel!

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Wilson United Arab Emirates
  • Palau Vacation Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very courteous, helpful staff. Nice location and a great breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      No value added to near broken toilet seat, some tattered room furnishings including knobs missing from dresser. No wifi in room, among a few other things. Overall I expected better for the price

    Reviewed: April 9, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Brent United States of America
  • Shell Villa apartel resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The only thing is, some of the amenities we read are missing. It said here on booking.Com free airport shuttle on the description page. However it is not free, 10.00 per person one way. It also said there was a hot tub but no hot tub. Like most places on the island there is a service charge to pay with credit card, something like 5 percent. I would bring cash.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms are clean. The resort grounds are lovely and come complete with a view of the sea. Staff is wonderful and super accommodating. The pool table is fun in the evenings. You will need to rent a car as the hotel is not close to town. We loved swimming at kb bridge, hotel shuttle took us down there. Breakfast in the morning was good and included fresh fruit. The hotel also booked a few tours for us which were all wonderful. Oh and the bathroom shower had good water pressure and was large.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    amanda United States of America
  • Palau Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Extra pillows and bath towels a big plus.

    • Negative section of review

      Brakefast menu and stairs.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Juan United States of America
  • Palau Pacific Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      the staff couldn't have been nicer -very courteous and helpful in arranging transport to and from hotel

    • Negative section of review

      breakfast not included - costs extra

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    carrie United States of America
  • Palau 8090 Dream House

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The price was good. It was as advertised. A dorm situation. Maverick , the manager was very helpful. The ride to and from the airport was very helpful especially as the flights get in at 4am and the airport had nothing there.

    • Negative section of review

      It is a little far from town. You must pay to use the kitchen(this is not normally the case in a dorm/hostel place)

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    JoshDiver United States of America
  • Jing Pin Century Hotel Jing Pin Shi Ji Jiu Dian

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      This is probably the best value option for Koror, if your budget precludes staying than the expensive resorts. The rooms are modern, new and spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable for a good night's sleep, the staff try to do their best to please and accommodate any reasonable requests, and it is located a short walk from Koror's main thoroughfare, so it's isolated from all the traffic noise, but all within a 5-10 minute walk of great shopping and dining. Good, free wifi in the lobby and restaurant. They even provide complimentary transfers to/from the airport. A real gem in Palau's hotel scene. Perfect for me.

    • Negative section of review

      As most of the clientele is Chinese, it is more set up for Chinese tastes, including the complimentary breakfast. Fortunately there is no smoking inside the hotel, which means that all the smokers stand outside the main entrance, which is where I would also try to sit for some fresh air. The lobby has a religious stand and especially in the evenings they would burn Buddhist incense sticks, which I found quite irritating, especially because this is where you would come to pick up the free wifi signal.

    Reviewed: April 28, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Uwe United Arab Emirates
  • Palau Ocean Divers&Diver INN

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The price is seriously right! I could not afford Palau without this place. The staff was friendly and I felt super safe they always wanted to know when you were leaving and know your plan so they could help out if necessary. Cold A/C Hot shower Free coffee and tea

    • Negative section of review

      The Chinese owners were a little rude and very hard on the employees it was hard to watch.

    Reviewed: August 7, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Andrew United States of America
  • G.A.U. Mechang Lagoon Resort

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      New business and owners trying to do a good job. But hotel not really ready for business yet.

    • Negative section of review

      Credit card system not set up yet, so you need to pay in cash. Was not told in advance so could not settle bill. This is a problem for both guests and hotel.

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Blue Ocean View Hotel

    Koror, Palau

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Family room had 2 bedrooms which worked very well for our family of 5. There was a common sitting area and kitchen (nice space but not well equipped). Basic pool with nice view. Kids had fun there. There is a very useful free shuttle to stores (otherwise quite a long walk). Very good value for families.

    • Negative section of review

      The small restaurant has a nice view. It only served breakfast, which I do not recommend (a slice of canned ham, small amount of scrambled egg, grilled cheese with processed sliced cheese product, small cabbage salad with thousand island dressing, and a couple of orange slices and coffee for $8).

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Northern Mariana Islands