Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Paraguay Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Paraguay

  • La Esperanza

    Piribebuy, Paraguay

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      very good for a couple or a small family to spend a night in the countryside

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    V Paraguay
  • Esplendor Asuncion A Wyndham Grand Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean rooms. Good view from the window. Very polite and attentive staff. Also no problems with english language. Rich and tasty breakfast. Two big shopping centers in 5 minute walk. Fast WIFI in the room. Convinient location.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit far from the center, but in the center of business district(WTC, banks, shopping malls)

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sergei Russia
  • Isla Francia

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      On this little French island you feel like in a family! I had a lovely stay! Thanks to Chino for her fantastic service! Breakfast was amazing! Hopp Joel ; ) !

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Judi Germany
  • Awa Resort Hotel

    Encarnación, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      I visit every year. I want to have a family event. The front desk girl was being extremely difficult and treated us like we were trying sneak people in. Absolutely made us feel unwelcome

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sinjae USA
  • De las Torres Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Hotel doesnt have its own restaurant, but that wasn't a problem as it is on top of a mall where there is plenty of choice and if you wanted to eat in your room, you could order room service. Staff was extremely attentive and professional for all requests. Gym was well equipped. All in all, it was excellent!

    • Negative section of review

      Tea and coffee maker in bedroom would have been useful.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    JKotterman France
  • Asunción Rent Suites

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location is good, size of a one bedroom is decent.

    • Negative section of review

      I had sent an email saying I would arrive before check in time. I was told they would give me a room if available. Fine and understandable - What they didnt tell me is that there is NOBODY at the check in desk until 3pm. I had to wait an hour in what is effectively the lobby of a building. When someone finally showed up, I was told they were out to lunch, and it was their right to have their lunch time. I had specified a room for two guests. The room only had one bed made up. what was a "sofa bed" was a joke - it was harder than the floor. There was only a towel for one person. Toilet seat was broken. It had a kitchenette, but no coffee machine (it did have a kettle). The facilities were good for a long term stay - but the management needs to get its act together to cater to business travelers.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    JKotterman France
  • Hotel Westfalenhaus

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Quietness. Airport shuttle.

    • Negative section of review

      Room (4) had some musty smell, like it had not been used for ages. I just wonder if I was given a room that is seldom given to guests.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stanford Kenya
  • Palmas Park Hotel y Restaurant

    Obligado, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      thank you very much for everything. The owner was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean!

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pascal Switzerland
  • Carlos Franco Country Golf

    Arroyos y Esteros, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      La atencion y el local impecable. Recomendadisimo.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Paraguay
  • Danieri Asunción Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      We were very happy with our stay, the hotel was clean and felt modern. The indoor and outdoor guest sitting spaces were comfortable. It´s a relatively small hotel and peaceful. The location is a real bonus as it´s a short walking space from the central shopping malls. The standard in the room was great.

    • Negative section of review

      The photos from the breakfast are misleading as they did not have bacon or sausages - this was a disappointment as this was a selling point for us in selecting a hotel. We did get scrambled eggs and were offered ham in addition on the 2nd day which was tasty. One major disappointment however was one of the power outlets fried a mobile phone - we plugged it in to charge and the next morning it would not turn on and never did again. A phone plugged in on the other side of the bed was fine but that was an expensive addition to our trip.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Argentina

Highly rated hotels in Paraguay by reviewers who speak English

  • Factoria Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent services, customers satisfaction is the priority. Nice industrial decor. Good location.

    Reviewed: 11 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Renato Brazil
  • Isla Francia

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      the staff is amazing ! 😀 Hostel very clean and confortable ! We could not dream better !

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING !

    Reviewed: 7 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Apolline France
  • Estacion Central Hostel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The atmosphere is really exceptionnel, you just feel like home with your family. Sylvia and Liza will make everything to make you feel this. Moreover everything is clean and charming, located in one of the best part of the city (costanegra, palacio lopez, ...) and you can do everything walking. Probably one of the best hostel (or even the best) i've ever made, I highly recommand !!!

    • Negative section of review

      ... everything was excellent.

    Reviewed: 4 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Lionel France
  • Esplendor Asuncion A Wyndham Grand Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Brand new hotel. Bed was very comfortable, shower was great and air con was quiet. Super well stocked mini bar and snacks.

    • Negative section of review

      More selection in restaurant (they're just getting started) although breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Reviewed: 7 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    susanne Canada
  • Casa Blanca

    Ciudad del Este, Paraguay

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is located in the country club which is a secured and guarded area, this is a huge plus as it is perfectly safe to walk around at night. As restaurants are not close we were able to use the hotels golfcart to go to the entrance of the club where the restaurants are. The staff helped us out with arranging affordable transportation to Iguazu falls and other stops, ask for Rodrigo Garay +595-981-380-934, we took a lot of taxis in Paraguay but he was the most helpfull one of all.

    • Negative section of review

      The room is getting older, still value for money. Our room (Cristal) was located under the kitchen which can be noisy during breakfast time.

    Reviewed: 11 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Pieter-Jan Belgium

Highly rated hotels in Paraguay by all reviewers

  • Factoria Hotel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent services, customers satisfaction is the priority. Nice industrial decor. Good location.

    Reviewed: 11 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Renato Brazil
  • Isla Francia

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      the staff is amazing ! 😀 Hostel very clean and confortable ! We could not dream better !

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING !

    Reviewed: 7 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Apolline France
  • Hostal Casa Grande

    Encarnación, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Very friendly and welcoming family. Good kitchen and living room for all. Spacious and clean room with a big bed. Very quiet, but close to the center and the costanera. Best value in a long time

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing ;)

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    D.F. Germany
  • Casa Sucre

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed ten days at Casa Sucre for work in Asunción. It is a really nice and individual place to be. Everything is tastefully furnished and decorated. The garden with pool gives Mediterranean atmosphere:) Finally, Analia and her team are very sympathetic hosts, also helping to find nice free time activities.

    Reviewed: 12 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jonas Germany
  • Estacion Central Hostel

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The atmosphere is really exceptionnel, you just feel like home with your family. Sylvia and Liza will make everything to make you feel this. Moreover everything is clean and charming, located in one of the best part of the city (costanegra, palacio lopez, ...) and you can do everything walking. Probably one of the best hostel (or even the best) i've ever made, I highly recommand !!!

    • Negative section of review

      ... everything was excellent.

    Reviewed: 4 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Lionel France
  • Rio Hotel by Bourbon Ciudad Del Este

    Ciudad del Este, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was excellent! And staff very nice! Very good location too, at downtown.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    MARIA Paraguay
  • La Riviera

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The property is in good shape and in a great location, a short walk to Paseo La Galeria and Shopping Del Sol. Elvira was very helpful. I had a great stay.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pieter United Arab Emirates
  • Andares del Agua

    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Unique hotel, quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast was almost perfect but the nice fresh bread was very limited and I missed some turkey or beef.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Noemi Germany