Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Qatar Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Qatar

  • Safir Hotel Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The reception manager was excellent and did his job very well by looking after me as a guest. The restaurant manager (soufyane) was friendly and great in addressing menu changes to suit my requests. The restuarant staff Dally & Wahyu were very attentive, friendly and had good communication skills.

    • Negative section of review

      Room 601 was a suite. It had very heavy curtains in lounge area and bedroom that were far too long and very difficult to open. Should be trimmed and re fitted.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dave Australia
  • Century Hotel Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room was nicely decorated. We arrived at 2.30am in the morning and the reception staff were very alert and helpful to us. The bathroom was very clean and tiled all round. The bed was super comfy and after 2 days travelling we rested well into the morning no problem. The surroundings of the hotel is super quiet not like dubai where i visited in June and was woken by construction early in the morning. The reception staff organised a taxi for us in the morning which was very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel was located half way between the airport and the centre. This can not be helped however and it didn't cost much to get a taxi in the morning. The reception staff rang the room at 11.30am asking for a time we were checking out. I can see how this might be a gentle reminder to us just in case because of our late arrival however check out time is 12pm and I was in the shower at the time they called.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Mercure Grand Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing to mention as such..

    • Negative section of review

      The entrance of hotel and staff is always busy..

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nikhil United Arab Emirates
  • Doha Marriott Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Great pool

    • Negative section of review

      Music from party playing till 2 am which could be heard on the third floor on a Tuesday night!

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    philip Jersey
  • The Town Hotel Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Clean

    • Negative section of review

      The AC is karban

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ronalyn Qatar
  • Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Services and swimming pools

    • Negative section of review

      Need some facilities for handicaps services Need some restaurant cheaper Must have separate gates from doha, one gate for check in and other one for check out to avoid conjunction

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ibrahim Qatar
  • Mövenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The weather.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nitsa Australia
  • Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels - Tivoli

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      reception staff extremely helpful

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mohamed South Africa
  • Corp Executive Doha Suites

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionist is very nice..the place is good..I like the swimming pool.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cheryl Qatar
  • Sapphire Plaza Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      My stay was short but comfortable. I never really had any issues with my specific room, even the gym was neat and tidy - I did however experience an under average check-in as I requested for an early check-in when making the booking (06:00-07:00) I arrived 2 or 3 hours later and still my room was not ready. Besides this hiccup, I enjoyed my comfortable stay. Thank you for making my stay comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      My check-in experience - I could not watch BIN Sports channels in my room - I understand it is safe to have the safety checks at the entrance but every time you enter becomes annoying (I mean it is an extremely safe country)

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tarique_94 United Arab Emirates

Highly Rated Hotels in Qatar by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Millennium Plaza Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Its new building so everything is good

    • Negative section of review

      It was noisy at night next room couldn't sleep properly.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Majed Qatar
  • Fraser Suites West Bay Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The whole experience was great, professional staff, big comfortable rooms, kids facilities, cleaness and location, breakfast was not various but very delicious.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Samer Qatar
  • Golden Tulip Doha Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Was really nice overall , staff is very friendly and receptionist named ruby was really helpful and kind .. i would advise people to book it coz of the good price and its new and clean with amazing rooms and interior design . I enjoyed my stay there

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Samer United States of America
  • Premier Inn Doha Education City

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The beds were amazing, room service ala carte breakfast (since it's Ramadan) was great. Pool was clean, the kids enjoyed it! Personalized service from all the staff - a big thank you! Will come back:)

    • Negative section of review

      All good!

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ann Qatar

Highly Rated Hotels in Qatar by All Reviewers

  • Millennium Plaza Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Its new building so everything is good

    • Negative section of review

      It was noisy at night next room couldn't sleep properly.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Majed Qatar
  • Fraser Suites West Bay Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The whole experience was great, professional staff, big comfortable rooms, kids facilities, cleaness and location, breakfast was not various but very delicious.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Samer Qatar
  • AlRayyan Hotel Doha, Curio Collection by Hilton

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The swimming pool was nice and the hotel is super clean and comfy. The staff were very helpful.. we really had a pleasant stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The price for lunch buffet was very expensive. Didnt matter as we had many alternatives within the mall

    Reviewed: April 16, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Mohammed Qatar
  • Golden Tulip Doha Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Was really nice overall , staff is very friendly and receptionist named ruby was really helpful and kind .. i would advise people to book it coz of the good price and its new and clean with amazing rooms and interior design . I enjoyed my stay there

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Samer United States of America
  • Premier Inn Doha Education City

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The beds were amazing, room service ala carte breakfast (since it's Ramadan) was great. Pool was clean, the kids enjoyed it! Personalized service from all the staff - a big thank you! Will come back:)

    • Negative section of review

      All good!

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ann Qatar
  • Al Mansour Suites Hotel

    Doha, Qatar

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The facility is new. It was recently open and the check in process took more than expected. It is very clean, the furniture style and color is nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Long check in process Knowledge of some of the staff is still improving The door to the shower opens to the inside of the outside.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Qatar