Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reunion Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Reunion

  • La Desirable

    Saint-Paul, Reunion

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place with a beautiful view (the pool area is common with the owners). Owners were very nice to us and they have two cute dogs.

    • Negative section of review

      The neighbour was very lould in the middle in the night (1-2 am), we had to calm him down ourselves. The owner was doing some renovation for the whole day, it was quite loud there (it should have been paused as long as the quests are there). There should have been no charge for the cancellation of the booking, but we got an email, that we have to pay 50€ in advance in order to confirm the booking (actually it should have been confirmed without this). This was not ok.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robert Germany
  • Villa Oté

    Entre-Deux, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owners are both charming and made us feel very welcome. They gave us very useful information on walks in the area and on a guided tour of the ‘cases créoles ‘ in Entre Deux. The room was very tastefully decorated and the garden a delight. Breakfast was delicious. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    angela France
  • LUX* Saint Gilles

    Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet stay and comfortabe bed... Happy week-end ...

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Juliane Reunion
  • Le Refuge

    Saint-Leu, Reunion

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Really nice, clean and spacy apartment, host was very helpful and friendly.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jiri Czech Republic
  • Hotel Le Nathania

    Saint-Pierre, Reunion

    Average review score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      location wise. in the heart of the city. Room very spacious

    • Negative section of review

      bed was very down to the floor. No Tv.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rajesh Mauritius
  • Le Relais Des Cimes

    Salazie, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, the owner speeking fluently English. Creole style property situated in idyllic Hell-Bourg between beautiful mountain ranges. Good free wifi connection in the room. Restaurant is fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      The room did not have early coffee or tea making facility.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eric South Africa
  • Le Vieux Cep

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic place with beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Big room with very nice bathroom and separate toilet. Big private parking for hotel guests. Very nice restaurant, although a bit expensive. Fantastic breakfast. Close to center of town.

    • Negative section of review

      No early morning coffee or tea facilities and no fridge in the room.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eric South Africa
  • Résidence Tropic Appart Hotel

    Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic nice and clean studio. Very good free wifi. Private parking for property guests. Very nice breakfast on the balcony. Lovely little pool. All you need for a nice and comfortable stay. Short walk to beautiful beaches and center of town which has a very nice Sunday morning market. Town center and beaches very crowded on Sunday bud lovely during the week.

    • Negative section of review

      Pillows were not very comfortable.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eric South Africa
  • Ti Kaz Hoareau

    Le Tampon, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful B&B with all (and more) you could wish. Room comfortable, own sauna and spa are big plus. Breakfast is outstanding, and so is the diner (if you got the chance, opt for diner with the family!). Most important: the hosting family is super nice, highly interested and they do their utmost best to make you feel welcome. Don’t miss it!

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Reunion by reviewers who speak English

  • La Belle Créole

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with great view. Clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Shiau Singapore
  • Les Jardins Créoles

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything you need for self-catering. Lovely hosts. Close to the start of several hikes.

    • Negative section of review

      Couldn't walk to centre of Cilaos but then again it meant that our stay was quiet and private. Need a rental car though.

    Reviewed: 10 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jana South Africa
  • Hôtel les Bougainvilliers

    Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, beautiful bedroom and lovely pool area. Hotel very close to the beach

    • Negative section of review

      Lumpy pillows, and the maid walked in on me after a shower at 9:30 when check-out was 10! Also no restaurant service.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Annie United Kingdom
  • La Villa Kazuera & SPA

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location and view from balcony is superb. Hosts are super friendly

    Reviewed: 29 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Nathalie Netherlands
  • la villa carambole

    Sainte-Marie, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Short distance to airport (10min drive)

    • Negative section of review

      We came tired from the airport well before the official check-in time (17h - very late!). We were told that it is not possible to wait on the property in the pool area until the rooms are ready, so we were forced to spend the whole day driving around pointlessly when all we wanted was having a little nap and a shower. So, the villa carambole is not a convenient or particularly welcoming place to choose if you arrive at the airport before late afternoon.

    Reviewed: 4 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Christian Switzerland
  • Relais du Volcan

    La Plaine des Cafres, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Relais du Volcan is a privately run B&B very close to the volcano Piton de la Fournaise. I booked the accommodation on a very short notice since I wanted to be flexible during my stay. It was no problem at all for the owners, who were very friendly and nice. Since I was alone I also had the bathroom for myself. There are several bathrooms, but I don't know if every room has its own bathroom. The bedroom was quite small in size, but that was totally ok. The bed was good and comfy and it's very quiet in the night. The breakfast was a typical breakfast for La Réunion and it was really tasty and great. Bread, yogurt, fruits, coffee, butter, home-made marmalade, honey, and a damn tasty caramel spread (also home-made by the owners)! I really enjoyed staying at Relais du Volcan and can highly recommend it to anyone who likes to stay in a donw-to-earth accommodation and also plans to spend several days in the Piton de la Fournaise area.

    • Negative section of review

      There's nothing I did not like, but in my opinion it's worth mentioning that you should definitely have a (rental) car if you want to stay here.

    Reviewed: 24 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    firewalkwithme Germany
  • Diana Dea Lodge

    Sainte-Anne-les Hauts, Reunion

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great welcome, beautiful wines and cozy atmosphere around the fireplace! Very private, comfortable rooms open to a space with sink and bathtub with a view.

    • Negative section of review

      We arrived in the dark while it was raining and the narrow, winding road through the sugar cane fields were treacherous and seemed to go on for ever. The dining room could be more romantic.....

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Marlene Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Reunion by all reviewers

  • Villa Belza et Spa

    Saint-Pierre, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely everything! Isabelle and Pascal are simply fabulous! From the very first minute of your stay everything is being done to make you feel at home. We enjoyed facilities of a 5 star hotel with the atmosphere of a good old British pub where everyone gather to discuss & laugh. Hard to quote all the great things we found there but to name a few: organic soap from reunion in the bathroom, cosy bedroom with comfortable bed that turns any early morning into a 'grasse matinee', quiet and relaxing garden to enjoy dinner around a wood fire and last but not least, romantic hot tub time at sunset with home-made cocktail (courtesy of Chef Pascal)! The next day you will find Isabelle and Pascal even happier, ready to prepare a crepe or 2 to start the day as you left it! The kind of moments you experience once in a lifetime. Mille Merci !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, it was just paradise

    Reviewed: 16 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Viviane United Kingdom
  • La Belle Créole

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with great view. Clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Shiau Singapore
  • La Villa de la Plage

    La Saline les Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice/new and right at the beach

    • Negative section of review

      Shared living room, but it's ok

    Reviewed: 8 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Reinder Australia
  • Les Jardins Créoles

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything you need for self-catering. Lovely hosts. Close to the start of several hikes.

    • Negative section of review

      Couldn't walk to centre of Cilaos but then again it meant that our stay was quiet and private. Need a rental car though.

    Reviewed: 10 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jana South Africa
  • Chambres d'hôtes Chez Marie

    Le Tampon, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Marie was such a nice host and the B&B was great! Fully equipped, all new and with a perfect view towards the sea... Also, Marie speaks English, which is not that common on La Reunion. The night of our arrival, Marie was so kind to drive us to a restaurant so we could pick up some food, which we shared back on the terrace. The breakfast was simply amazing. If we come back to La Réunion, we would definitely stay there again!

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Max Mauritius
  • Le Chalet à la Fontaine Saint Leu

    Saint-Leu, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.5
  • La Villa Kazuera & SPA

    Cilaos, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location and view from balcony is superb. Hosts are super friendly

    Reviewed: 29 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Nathalie Netherlands
  • Poz Lagon

    La Saline les Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely place: view, breakfast. Thank you Bob & Pascal...

    Reviewed: 19 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Natascia Italy
  • La Plantation "côté Lagon"

    Saint-Pierre, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the owners, the breakfast, the view, ...everything!

    Reviewed: 6 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Bastard Mauritius
  • Appartement Piton Saint Leu

    Saint-Leu, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      New, well maintained apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      There is not really a view from the apartment. The owner's house on top of the apartment must have the great view. We also really struggled to find the apartment when we just arrived

    Reviewed: 18 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Carla Mauritius
  • Frangipani Studio Réunion

    La Saline les Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I really enjoyed having coffee and breakfast on the terrace. It is like staying at a friend's villa.Very friendly hostess! Compact and comfortable studio which has everything you need, even coffee and beach umbrella!

    Reviewed: 20 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Gergana Czech Republic
  • Margayillat

    Manapany-les Bains, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic place and amazing people. Don't hesitate twice

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Loic Czech Republic
  • Lodge Palmae

    Mon Caprice, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful individual bungalows in a quiet palm garden. Each bungalow has its own jacuzzi which is great after a long hike. Rooms have been decorated with an eye for detail. Owners Fred and Bruno showed us great hospitality - would recommend this to visitors to Reunion!

    • Negative section of review

      Loved everything

    Reviewed: 31 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    diana Netherlands
  • La Croisee des Sentiers

    Salazie, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are very new and have everything you need. They have thought of every detail and from the small terrace you have a wonderful view on the mountains. Marie-Hélène is a good host and helps you wherever she can. Nice breakfast with pancakes, fresh fruit, homemade marmalade etc...

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Jozef Tanzania
  • Villa Romeo

    Étang-Salé, Reunion

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      You get a detailed introduction to the culinary resources of the island, wonderfully prepared 'French style'. The hosts run this B&B with passion. Area and rooms are very clean and well maintained

    • Negative section of review

      There's nothing on the 'worse list'

    Reviewed: 16 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Anonymous Germany