Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Romania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Romania

  • Hotel Sunny Hill

    Cluj-Napoca, Romania

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The other repecptionist who solved the problem and gave us anoter room, sent there a maid who clean it

    • Negative section of review

      2 rooms were dirty one receptionist was “fighting” me when I’ve told we want a clean room pictures were made at first steps in the room

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Catalin Romania
  • City Dream Apartment

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location was excellent for exploring Bucharest. Very helpful hosts.

    • Negative section of review

      Building has a very small lift. Much better interior then external building.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018
    Allan Australia
  • Pensiunea Bellagio

    Cluj-Napoca, Romania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful facilities and excellent staff. Location was central in a quiet area. Secure parking and very well maintained property. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Allan Australia
  • Vila Romeo And Juliet

    Ploieşti, Romania

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were so helpful and accommodating. Clean and well maintained. Good location.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Allan Australia
  • Hotel Check Inn

    Timişoara, Romania

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing to like. Hostile guests.

    • Negative section of review

      They stated "pets allowed". They do not allow pets unless there is a written notification. They claim they provide parking. There is no parking around the location. The attitude of the location owner(s) was totally unprofessional and highly humiliating. I'll never ever take the risk and visit Melk again.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Teodor Romania
  • Hotel Cismigiu

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Big apartment rooms, clean, good location

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Boris
  • Aparthotel Sighisoara

    Sighişoara, Romania

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location was very good, between the train station and the city center! The people were very welcoming! The appartment was very clean and contained the basic stuff for our stay!

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms were too small compared with the pictures showed on the webasite. The room we were assigned to was very noisy because it was on the street side. The wifi was poor!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Florina France
  • Hotel Craiovita

    Craiova, Romania

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was good &the attitude of the crew was very generes

    • Negative section of review

      We order room that suitable for 2 adults and 2 children was in fact a room that fits only for 2 adults!!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gali Israel
  • Clif Alpin Center

    Rîu de Mori, Romania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The food is delicious (breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room and dinners are a la carte, can be paid for with either cash or card)! Many options for vegetarians. You can buy the park's map and the entrance tickets in the cafeteria. The staff is really helpful. Worth consulting your plans with them. They lent us a heater after we got caught by a heavy rain! The room was clean, the bathroom was kinda newly renovated, there's a mini fridge located under the desk. Beautiful view from the balcony.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Poland
  • Pensiunea Stejarul

    Sighişoara, Romania

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      We enjoyed the partnership with the Hilton hotel that made us make use of the swimming pool and spa for a relaxing afternoon

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is generous but you can't choose what you want to eat (they bring you a full plate and that's it. What if I have any food intolerance?) Coffee is to be paid extra even if breakfast is included. They never said it. Moreover, they don't bring anything to drink with the plate, we had to ask for some water at least. There were no towels in the room when we arrived. There were clothes in the bathroom at our arrival and the receptionist said they were of his colleague (??!!!???!!??)

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Italy

Highly rated hotels in Romania by reviewers who speak English

  • Ily Apartament

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Silviu, the owner, is amazing man, he'll do everything for his guests! The apartment is perfect! Very clean, perfect location, equipped with all what Travellers needs. Perfect for families, we were 5 persons and it was perfect for us. Thank you silviu!

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    yoav_so Israel
  • Semalina Apartment

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The great friendly hosts, the extreme cleanliness, the central location close to everything & the coziness ... Everything!!

    Reviewed: 8 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Amado Spain
  • Palas Apartments

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is just 2 minutes walk from Palas, in a nice area. Easy to reach, there is a lift too in the building. There is a quite big room as bedroom, living room and kitchen all together, and a small room. It's all well clean and organized. We also enjoyed chocolates!!

    • Negative section of review

      I think that adding some tea bags, instant coffee and seasonings (oil, vinegar and salt) could really be an added value to the apartment, just with a little more expense for the owner. That's just an advice :)

    Reviewed: 26 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Mauro Italy
  • Casa Hermanni

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is new, wonderfully decorated, clean and very good equipped. The kitchen has everything you need; very comfortable bed and good WiFi. The host is a very nice and friendly person, he provided us good tips about the city. The apartment is very close to the city center, we had a wonderful experience here. Also very great value for money, I highly recommend Casa Hermanni, will come back with pleasure.

    • Negative section of review

      There haven't been issues, everything was perfect, over our expectations :)

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christian Romania

Highly rated hotels in Romania by all reviewers

  • Anna Central Studio

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was very nice and clean. The attention to details makes the difference. Great value for the money paid. Would definitely come back.

    • Negative section of review

      N/a.

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Vlad Romania
  • Ily Apartament

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Silviu, the owner, is amazing man, he'll do everything for his guests! The apartment is perfect! Very clean, perfect location, equipped with all what Travellers needs. Perfect for families, we were 5 persons and it was perfect for us. Thank you silviu!

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    yoav_so Israel
  • Ava Republique

    Braşov, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location, service, cleanliness, close to historic center, quick response to messages

    • Negative section of review

      I was like all

    Reviewed: 25 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    JR_BR Brazil
  • Blumenhaus Sibiu

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very cosy. It was really clean and nice. I recommend it to stay in Sibiu.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Koldo Spain
  • Carpatica Lodge

    Moieciu de Sus, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owners is very friendly the place is just great very beutiful house and rooms.

    Reviewed: 30 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Orna Israel
  • Palas Apartments

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is just 2 minutes walk from Palas, in a nice area. Easy to reach, there is a lift too in the building. There is a quite big room as bedroom, living room and kitchen all together, and a small room. It's all well clean and organized. We also enjoyed chocolates!!

    • Negative section of review

      I think that adding some tea bags, instant coffee and seasonings (oil, vinegar and salt) could really be an added value to the apartment, just with a little more expense for the owner. That's just an advice :)

    Reviewed: 26 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Mauro Italy
  • Casa Branga

    Deva, Romania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were lovely (we got there pretty late and they waited for us). The rooms (2 rooms for 2 couples) were very clean and comfortable - everything is new and in great condition! Great shower and many TV channels! The location is very close to the Deva fortress and Casa Branga is very safe (inc parking). Several options for breakfast, which was thoughtful and yummy.

    • Negative section of review

      We only stayed one night. Next time we'll hopefully stick around for longer.

    Reviewed: 28 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    the_traveler3 Australia
  • Olivia's Home

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Didn't miss a thing, the kitchen has everything you might need and even extras. Also very clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful owners, the battery of our car died and they helped us out.

    Reviewed: 10 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Marin Romania
  • Casa Hermanni

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is new, wonderfully decorated, clean and very good equipped. The kitchen has everything you need; very comfortable bed and good WiFi. The host is a very nice and friendly person, he provided us good tips about the city. The apartment is very close to the city center, we had a wonderful experience here. Also very great value for money, I highly recommend Casa Hermanni, will come back with pleasure.

    • Negative section of review

      There haven't been issues, everything was perfect, over our expectations :)

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christian Romania