Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Russia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Russia

  • By Hermitage hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast. Location of the hotel is awesome, right in the centre and loved the attitude of staff. All are good very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      By Hermitage hotel charged registration fee from us while check-in. We stayed in other hotel they didn't charged from us for the registration. There was maintenance work going on during our stay which makes the environment much noisy.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Muhammad Qatar
  • Slavyanka

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Good variousity at breakfast. Suitable breakfast slot from 07:00 to 11:00.

    • Negative section of review

      The furniture is old and not really comfortable. No alcohol at the hotel bar.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    S.P. Germany
  • 3 MostA

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything from staff to cleanliness of room. Restaurant was pretty cool. The gentlemen in the restaurant helped to boil the milk I bought from supermarket, due to the bad quality it become spolied after boiling. But he happily provided a glass of hot milk from restaurant. Very kindly they are handling the customers. Kudos.

    • Negative section of review

      No elecrtic kettle in room in case you want to make some hot water or tea.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Muhammad Qatar
  • Hostel "Kvartira"

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was at the level of our expectations

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Oleg Moldova
  • Park Hotel

    Tolyatti, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was good clean , location beautiful . Cleaning staff was very nice .

    • Negative section of review

      The hot water was running brown in colour, looked horrible. Imagine having a shower with brown water. The breakfast choice was very poor and not much left mostly empty plates. Wasn’t sure why there was two staff girls behind the bar chatting to each other instead of fulfilling empty plates. At 9:50 there was no coffee left however breakfast is till 11am I decided to ask for a coffee and was very surprised by their reaction , they looked at the watch and to each other and one of them said what shall we do? ok the other said we will make coffee. I was very shocked.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ruta United Kingdom
  • Moscow Suites Apartments Arbat

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, perfect view (Q apartment), clean, all you need is there.

    • Negative section of review

      No bathrobe, shower products (shower gel, etc.) not disposable.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Alexander Russia
  • Blues Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room was big, I had a fridge and a water kettle with tea bags, even herbal tea!!

    • Negative section of review

      I would have liked to have a table to sit and work at. The bed was huge, and I am only one person. Probably there are lots of people nowadays who need single rooms, not only me.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ingrid Sweden
  • Winewood Moscow Lounge Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      lovely small hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. quiet and off main street with good transport links . excellent Georgian restaurant next door!!

    • Negative section of review

      breakfast service slow

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Carol Germany
  • Izmailovo Alfa Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice Breakfast spread

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Girish India
  • Center Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      really fantastic boutique hotel. room is like a junior suite... so comfortable. breakfast was amazing. even complimentary ice cream when we arrived. thanks so much

    • Negative section of review

      nothing it was great

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hostel 3952

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      There is comfortable and clean. Staffs are very kind. Location is very nice.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Seohee South Korea
  • NETIZEN Saint Petersburg Centre

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness of the bedroom and shared bathroom; superb service with genuine smile from the reception; location of the hostel; allowing the guest to check out late if you have a booking.com genious reward (because other hostels don’t); and, security of the premises.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    jc United Arab Emirates
  • Galunov Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are comfortable and clean, very modern but on the smaller side. The tea room that is open during most of the day/night is a nice touch. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location is good but about 30-40 mins walk from the main sights.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast could’ve been more varied.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Aleksey Russia
  • Neptunea Hostel

    Vladivostok, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staffs and owner are very kind and helpful! Super clean room and bathrooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The wall between rooms is too thin. During my staying, it was hard to sleep because people talked all night in next room.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Jinhwa South Korea
  • WYNWOOD Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location in a courtyard next to Kazan Cathedral, most sites are within walking distance and for those that are not the hotel is located just a few hundred meters from a metro station. The rooms are modern, and have a high ceiling. Breakfast was very good, with a list of options to chose from that were served fresh at the table.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Arjen China
  • Apartment on Italyanskaya 33

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      An excellent choice of apartments in the city center

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Arina_Tami Italy
  • Hostel Chickadee

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Some members of staff went out of their way to help us make the most of our stay. They gave their very best to make sure we felt comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was advertised to be pancakes and toast and oatmeal and fruit. After pancakes on our first day we we're quite disappointed to find only oatmeal the other mornings.

    Reviewed: August 19, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Kathi Germany
  • Rolling Stones hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is very comfort , staff is very kind and friendly , good location

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Thichagorn Thailand
  • Z Hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staffs are really helpful and nice and the location is good.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Russia

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by All Reviewers

  • Apartment in Suzdal center

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The proprietor, Yuri, communicated everything we needed to know about the property and things to see in this pretty town. The accommodations were fine for two but could accommodate four. Yuki quite nicely took us to the bus station upon checking out and made sure we got the right tickets to Vladimir.

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    David Thailand
  • I&Apart

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is best in St. Petersburg. There are every thing i need in the room with reasonable price. Thank you so much, Inna)

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Onyou Russia
  • Guest House on Verkhne-Beregovaya

    Pskov, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, quiet, green area w/o noisy traffic, rural guest house build in old tradition style, private parking, excellent equipped apartment. Friedly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Not found

    Reviewed: May 26, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    LEON Israel
  • Apartment on Italyanskaya 33

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      An excellent choice of apartments in the city center

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Arina_Tami Italy
  • Apartment Olovyanka

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very well appointed and exceptionally clean. Couldn't ask for anything more. It had a nice view of the river and was close to restaurants and the park along the water. Reasonable stroll to the Kremlin/museums. The host, Alexey, was helpful, hospitable and friendly. He made us feel very welcome.

    • Negative section of review

      Even though the apartment, itself, is well furnished, modern and spotless. The building it is in is older and has no elevator. I think the apartment was on the third or fourth floor, ( I didn't count), but it may be an issue for an older person.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    James United States of America
  • SaintHouse on Konnogvardeysky

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Irina (Landlord) prepared the beautiful apartment including all small details. Mention something and it was there. The apartment was brand new and the location was literally 5 to 10 minutes walking from all big tourist places like St.Isaac, Nesky street and Hermitage. Landlord was available whenever needed. I would say you will not find any better in St. Petersburg.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, all was perfect !

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andre Netherlands
  • Rolling Stones hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is very comfort , staff is very kind and friendly , good location

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Thichagorn Thailand
  • Apartments Zolotaya Arka

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice, comfortable apartment right in the thick of St. Petersburg. Once inside the courtyard, very quiet and peaceful. Place has everything you need for a lengthy stay, but we only had two days on the visa-free rule. Extremely clean and modern.

    • Negative section of review

      A little hard to find, but if you communicate via text or email with the host and follow her directions, you’ll have no problem.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Roy United States of America
  • City Center Flat

    Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      + Air-conditioner (very rare in Russia, and it was unexpectedly hot) + Multi-layer locking (gave me a sense of safety) + The owner communicated very well, responded to all my questions and general messages + Easy access to metro & bus

    • Negative section of review

      For the first time I used shower, when I turned off the water, the shower head fell and hit my head. Apparently the sudden release of pressure always let the shower head to fall. After that, I learned to remove the shower hose first and then turn off the water. It would be helpful for future guests if there's a warning sign about it.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United States of America