Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Russia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Russia

  • Hotel Marx

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      all the staffs are very friendly and warmhearted. Alyona is the most beautiful girl I have ever met!!!She is so cute and pretty...What a pity I had no chance to have a dinner with her😬

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Rosson China
  • Anabel at Nevsky 88 Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is very good

    • Negative section of review

      The room small more then u can imagine so if u put one bag u will it be able to move in the room and if two persons impossible to stay in this hotel Good for one night only The tv not working Not recommended and u can have better options

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mark Russia
  • Apelsin Hotel Preobrazhenskaya Ploshchad

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was polite and often friendly, hotel was quiet and rooms were clean. Location is really not bad as it was not far from tram stop. There are many different small shops around so by walking for a little we could buy anything we need. And, yes, almost forgot, the TV was smart so we easily could switch to youtube and other websites, which personally I consider as a great plus.

    • Negative section of review

      Room is actually was ok, only the bathroom was very uncomfortable, I mean there was not a curtain in the bathtub and therefore after taking a shower there were the puddle on the floor. Also the hot water was not continuous as they use not usual heating. So we needed to take a shower with a pause in 15-20 minutes in order to wait the water to be hot again. And so the jacuzzi was completely useless. The place, I don't know how to name it, for breakfast was very tiny, only with three tables. In general i think it was 2nd worse hotel in my 10 years travel life.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    MiriYagub Azerbaijan
  • Robinhouse

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very central location. There was food for breakfast - a good surprise. Fruits, coffee, tea, water.. everything perfect.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Martins Latvia
  • Izmailovo Alfa Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      You are very good

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Лотфи Russia
  • Aeropolis Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent value for money old soviet style hotel. Rather basic but comfortable. Excellent and helpful personal. Excellent value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike, albeit a bit far from the metro station to my liking : 10-12 minutes walk. On the other side a trolleybus station is right by the hotel.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    igor Czech Republic
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

    Khimki, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mariana France
  • Pogosti.ru na Leningradskom Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful little place with a great coffee-culinary shop downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to check in and register and easy to check out. Metro station is right opposite the hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    igor Czech Republic
  • The Rooms Boutique Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, warm, comfortable room, great breakfast, helpful and polite staff (Hassen at the reseption desk) , modern hotel, feel safe in the hotel

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Russia
  • Mira Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Room sound insulation needs to be improved

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Brunei

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hostel 3952

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      There is comfortable and clean. Staffs are very kind. Location is very nice.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Seohee South Korea
  • NETIZEN Saint Petersburg Centre

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness of the bedroom and shared bathroom; superb service with genuine smile from the reception; location of the hostel; allowing the guest to check out late if you have a booking.com genious reward (because other hostels don’t); and, security of the premises.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    jc United Arab Emirates
  • Galunov Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are comfortable and clean, very modern but on the smaller side. The tea room that is open during most of the day/night is a nice touch. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location is good but about 30-40 mins walk from the main sights.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast could’ve been more varied.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Aleksey Russia
  • Kaleidoscope on Italyanskaya

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • Neptunea Hostel

    Vladivostok, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staffs and owner are very kind and helpful! Super clean room and bathrooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The wall between rooms is too thin. During my staying, it was hard to sleep because people talked all night in next room.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Jinhwa South Korea
  • WYNWOOD Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location in a courtyard next to Kazan Cathedral, most sites are within walking distance and for those that are not the hotel is located just a few hundred meters from a metro station. The rooms are modern, and have a high ceiling. Breakfast was very good, with a list of options to chose from that were served fresh at the table.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Arjen China
  • Apartment on Italyanskaya 33

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      An excellent choice of apartments in the city center

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Arina_Tami Italy
  • Hostel Chickadee

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Some members of staff went out of their way to help us make the most of our stay. They gave their very best to make sure we felt comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was advertised to be pancakes and toast and oatmeal and fruit. After pancakes on our first day we we're quite disappointed to find only oatmeal the other mornings.

    Reviewed: August 19, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Kathi Germany
  • Rolling Stones hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is very comfort , staff is very kind and friendly , good location

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Thichagorn Thailand
  • Z Hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staffs are really helpful and nice and the location is good.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Russia

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by All Reviewers

  • Apartment in Suzdal center

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The proprietor, Yuri, communicated everything we needed to know about the property and things to see in this pretty town. The accommodations were fine for two but could accommodate four. Yuki quite nicely took us to the bus station upon checking out and made sure we got the right tickets to Vladimir.

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    David Thailand
  • I&Apart

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is best in St. Petersburg. There are every thing i need in the room with reasonable price. Thank you so much, Inna)

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Onyou Russia
  • Guest House on Verkhne-Beregovaya

    Pskov, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, quiet, green area w/o noisy traffic, rural guest house build in old tradition style, private parking, excellent equipped apartment. Friedly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Not found

    Reviewed: May 26, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    LEON Israel
  • Apartment on Italyanskaya 33

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      An excellent choice of apartments in the city center

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Arina_Tami Italy
  • Apartment Olovyanka

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very well appointed and exceptionally clean. Couldn't ask for anything more. It had a nice view of the river and was close to restaurants and the park along the water. Reasonable stroll to the Kremlin/museums. The host, Alexey, was helpful, hospitable and friendly. He made us feel very welcome.

    • Negative section of review

      Even though the apartment, itself, is well furnished, modern and spotless. The building it is in is older and has no elevator. I think the apartment was on the third or fourth floor, ( I didn't count), but it may be an issue for an older person.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    James United States of America
  • SaintHouse on Konnogvardeysky

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Irina (Landlord) prepared the beautiful apartment including all small details. Mention something and it was there. The apartment was brand new and the location was literally 5 to 10 minutes walking from all big tourist places like St.Isaac, Nesky street and Hermitage. Landlord was available whenever needed. I would say you will not find any better in St. Petersburg.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, all was perfect !

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andre Netherlands
  • Rolling Stones hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is very comfort , staff is very kind and friendly , good location

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Thichagorn Thailand
  • Apartments Zolotaya Arka

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice, comfortable apartment right in the thick of St. Petersburg. Once inside the courtyard, very quiet and peaceful. Place has everything you need for a lengthy stay, but we only had two days on the visa-free rule. Extremely clean and modern.

    • Negative section of review

      A little hard to find, but if you communicate via text or email with the host and follow her directions, you’ll have no problem.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Roy United States of America
  • City Center Flat

    Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      + Air-conditioner (very rare in Russia, and it was unexpectedly hot) + Multi-layer locking (gave me a sense of safety) + The owner communicated very well, responded to all my questions and general messages + Easy access to metro & bus

    • Negative section of review

      For the first time I used shower, when I turned off the water, the shower head fell and hit my head. Apparently the sudden release of pressure always let the shower head to fall. After that, I learned to remove the shower hose first and then turn off the water. It would be helpful for future guests if there's a warning sign about it.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United States of America