Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Rwanda Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Rwanda

  • Keva Guest House

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Close to airport, clean and comfortable, friendly staff

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Emily United Kingdom
  • Micha's Motel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were great. Accommodation very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of air conditioning, very poor wifi.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Russell South Africa
  • Park Inn by Radisson, Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The internet, Gym and the room bed was conforting

    • Negative section of review

      Pick up at the airport was delayed, this is my 2nd experience, needs to improve

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    OUMA Kenya
  • Phoenix Apartment

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      new apartment, clean room and comfy couch

    • Negative section of review

      They should fumigate often, too many mosquitos No breakfast optional breakfast was available

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cliff Nigeria
  • Victoria Blue Hotels & Apartments

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The property is located in a quite residential area, it was very clean. Upon arrival there was confusion regarding our booking, however there is one staff member who went out of her way to correct all the challenges we had, even re-imbursed us for airport transport fee which we paid, she went above and beyond and we were very impressed!

    • Negative section of review

      A few minsunderstandings which were later rectified and it straightened out every dissatsifaction experienced earlier on.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mapaballo Lesotho
  • Okapi Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly Staffs, Convenient Location right close to the City Center

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi Access might need some improvement, yet value for the price

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Hasana Japan
  • Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse

    Nyakinama, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were incredibly friendly, Peterson and Harriet in particular were really helpful with everything we asked. Very generous breakfasts with lots of delicious fresh fruit. The whole set up of the place supporting local communities through co-operatives is a great plan, enabling communities to support themselves

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michelle South Korea
  • ONOMO Hotel Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great great views

    • Negative section of review

      Room sizes abit small.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Franklin United Kingdom
  • The Hut

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent hotel. Will recommend it to anyone anyday

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Ghana
  • Ubumwe Grande Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional view at night from the roof top bar/restaurant

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Rwanda by English-speaking Reviewers

  • La Locanda

    Ruhengeri, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice garden, friendly staff, kid enjoyed the dog and cat. Spacious house. Good breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      Simple - not very cozy - rooms, overpriced for what you get.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Beate Mongolia
  • Mijo Hostel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It's new hostel, everything is organized and clean, great breakfast, friendly services by the staff.

    Reviewed: May 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mohanad Jordan
  • Tea House Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely staff, tasty breakfast, nice garden, convenient location near the airport with cheap pick up.

    • Negative section of review

      We had one of the rooms with shared bathroom and the bathroom wasn't great with a tricky shower. The private bathroom rooms are probably worth a bit extra.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kate Australia
  • Home Saint Jean

    Kibuye, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are excellent. The view is absolutely stunning! I was really glad to have a mosquito net for my bed.

    • Negative section of review

      The price really reflects the view rather than the facilities.

    Reviewed: June 26, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Nicole South Korea
  • Kigali Marriott Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      New, clean, service oriented and always met with smiley faces

    Reviewed: March 25, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Fady Lebanon
  • Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      good location, clean/new

    • Negative section of review

      Staff not trained, sevice extremley bad. Overcharging on your bills on room service and restaurant. Please check your bills!!! Really bad experience

    Reviewed: December 2, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Daniel Kenya
  • Ubumwe Grande Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff friendliness helpfulness eager to pleaz

    • Negative section of review

      No hotel directory with info on facilties urilities.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Alison Fiji
  • Colours Club and Spa

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location was good, close to everything you need, just a few minutes walk away from restaurants and bus and taxi stands. Phone sim cards and groceries. The food was very good especially the Indian food and pizza. The free massage was nice too. The owner was very friendly, but mostly never there. Airport pick up was $15.

    • Negative section of review

      No where near as advertised, and too much money for what you get. Was supposed to get a room with a veranda, which I paid for but got stuck in the back, crappy little room, worn out mattress, 2 people rolled to the middle all night, no mattress pad, dirty sheets, no hot water as promised, lot's of mosquitoes, holes in the mosquito net let the bugs in, loud music from the so called on sight disco 10 meters away, kept us awake, but the worst thing was the surly staff. When the cats away the mice will play, without the owner being there some staff members could just care less about you. They'd rather sit at the bar and talk than give you the time of day. Very frustrating. Management needs to train these people better or risk losing lots of business. There were 2 staff members who did provide excellent customer service and I would like to commend them on the great job they did,but overall I'd never go back there and recommend you consider selecting another property. The hotel printemps up the hill on 11th street is a nice place, quiet and only about 10$a night more with a nice bar and great food, comfortable rooms in a whole other class from colors. Sometimes the cheapest option is not the best choice. Live and learn.

    Reviewed: August 17, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Park Inn by Radisson, Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I enjoyed the gym, the outdoor restaurant area and the various sitting options in the lobby for a cup of coffee or a chat.

    • Negative section of review

      It would have been nice to have more hot meal options at breakfast.

    Reviewed: June 27, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Kenya

Highly Rated Hotels in Rwanda by All Reviewers

  • La Locanda

    Ruhengeri, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice garden, friendly staff, kid enjoyed the dog and cat. Spacious house. Good breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      Simple - not very cozy - rooms, overpriced for what you get.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Beate Mongolia
  • Mijo Hostel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It's new hostel, everything is organized and clean, great breakfast, friendly services by the staff.

    Reviewed: May 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mohanad Jordan
  • Tea House Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely staff, tasty breakfast, nice garden, convenient location near the airport with cheap pick up.

    • Negative section of review

      We had one of the rooms with shared bathroom and the bathroom wasn't great with a tricky shower. The private bathroom rooms are probably worth a bit extra.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kate Australia
  • Kigali Marriott Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      New, clean, service oriented and always met with smiley faces

    Reviewed: March 25, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Fady Lebanon
  • Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      good location, clean/new

    • Negative section of review

      Staff not trained, sevice extremley bad. Overcharging on your bills on room service and restaurant. Please check your bills!!! Really bad experience

    Reviewed: December 2, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Daniel Kenya
  • Kivu Peace View Hotel

    Gisenyi, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The Location is excellent with spectacular views of the lake and mountains. You can do a lot while at Kivu Peace View Hotel like hiking, cycling,etc. We stayed at the rooms on top floor with balcony and view of the Lake and DRC. The staff are very attentive to detail and friendly. The Manager of the Hotel Jean Pierre was very helpful throughout our trip from Kigali to Gisenyi calling all the way, checking in. He even waited for us given the fact that we arrived after midnight and picked us up from the Bus station. we find rare. Excellent customer service! Jubilee( wrong spelling) a waitress at breakfast always served us with a great smile, and all the other staff (Apologies if i forgot their names) right from the gate to the rooms. Our rooms were clean though lacked a few things like internet, room phones, water pressure that they were working on since the hotel was just a few weeks old. I wouldn't base on that given that the price was promotional. A lot of updates were underway and we can't wait to go back. We could write a lot more but overall....excellent!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      WIFI, Intercom phones especially that we were at the top floor and had to use our mobile to access staff through the Manager most times. The wardrobes looked quite old and squeaky but all that was yet to be fixed. This is all a work in progress and i am sure by now it is different!!!

    Reviewed: April 7, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Prosie Rwanda
  • Ubumwe Grande Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff friendliness helpfulness eager to pleaz

    • Negative section of review

      No hotel directory with info on facilties urilities.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Alison Fiji
  • The Court Boutique Hotel

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This is a hidden gem. I think there are not that many review because it is new, but it is great! Exceptional value for the price, incredible staff. They did all they could to make me comfortable. Travel a great deal for work, will be staying here every time I am in Kigali.

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Nirma United States of America
  • Hakuna Matata Lodge

    Gisenyi, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious, bright, elegant room with large private balcony and stunning views of Lake Kivu; marvellous lakeside property and park; serene atmosphere; nice restaurant; very attentive staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The on-site restaurant closes quite early in the evening leaving guests who didn't bring their car a little helpless.

    Reviewed: December 11, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous Rwanda
  • Park Inn by Radisson, Kigali

    Kigali, Rwanda

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I enjoyed the gym, the outdoor restaurant area and the various sitting options in the lobby for a cup of coffee or a chat.

    • Negative section of review

      It would have been nice to have more hot meal options at breakfast.

    Reviewed: June 27, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Kenya