Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Seychelles Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Seychelles

  • Chez Michellin Pensions Residence

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the jetty. Overall clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Incredibly rude behaviour during check-in. Modest facilities. Some insects around. Not a good value for money.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Loversnest Self Catering

    Anse aux Pins, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Sparkling clean and very spacious facilities. Very nice setting. Very well located, close to the airport and one of the main beach. The owner Rita is very kind.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi not strong enough

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Belle Montagne Holiday Apartments

    Grand'Anse, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very spacious apartment with kitchen. Overall clean. Early check-in.

    • Negative section of review

      I was charged a 5% commission to pay with credit card, but this was not explicitly specified in the property policies. I stayed in other properties on the island which did not charge me extras for credit card payments. The location is less accessible than what other reviews would suggest.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Orchid Self Catering Apartment

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff very kind. Spacious room. Overall good value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi a bit slow

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sir United Kingdom
  • Sunset Cove Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The property is located at the end of a small road, extremely quiet with no traffic and with a splendid view to the ocean. The place itself has everything you might want from a self-catering accommodation plus a nice terrace with a table and a little sofa, where you can relax, eat and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. At the end of the property there is even a small beach at your disposal depending on the tides though. From this location there is a trail that leads to the spectacular beach Anse Lazio. Everyone says it’s a 45 minutes hike but I would give it an hour since you are going to stop along the way to take pictures and admire the scenery. Half of it will be on the road, the remaining half will be on a jungle road which will open up to a coastal descend. This is very important: make sure you give yourself enough time to get back and don’t risk of being caught after dark. It’s not that it isn’t safe because it is, but it will be pitch dark, especially through the jungle. But nevertheless it’s a very nice walk definitely worth doing. The other way to get to this beach is by car and driving along the coastline with a very beautiful scenery. If you are going to spend a few days on Praslin a car is recommended and Marinette or Magda can arrange for one to be delivered to you which you can drop off at a convenient location to you when departing, like the jetty or the airport. As a side note the streets are quite narrow, the lights are few and the locals tend to drive quite fast, so night driving can be a bit adventurous. Marinette and Magda will do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible so don’t hesitate to ask them for help or advice. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • Negative section of review

      As a side note what would make this and other self-catering places better would be if they would offer the basics like salt, pepper, olive oil, tea and coffee. But, in this case there is a well stocked shop just by the main road where you can find everything you need, and there are two restaurants nearby although we did not try them.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Bwaver Cottage

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      What we liked most about Lindy and Jemmy’s place was the opportunity to stay with a local family and really get a feeling of the life of some of the locals on La Digue. Both of them are extremely nice and will do all they can and more to make your stay as pleasant as they can. They can advise you on everything you might need to know, trips to take, places to see and recommend other locals that provide different services like tours and bike rentals. Lindy’s breakfast is phenomenal and will offer you a chance to discover delicious local fruits, but upon request she can also prepare a delicious flavoursome dinner that will put local restaurants to shame. She kept saying she was not a professional chef but she could have us fooled. Their place is located about a 30 minute walk from the Jetty, on a little road off the main street, in a quiet picturesque area. Jemmy will most likely pick you up from the Jetty and afterwards you can rent bikes for the rest of your stay. You will discover that in the Seychelles street lighting is not so common so the lights will most likely be so far from one another that most of your trip will be in complete darkness, so a lantern or a flash-light app on your phone are highly recommended. The locals don’t seem to mind this one bit so they will be zooming past you on their bikes in complete darkness with no problem. As this location is in the middle of the island you will have beaches to explore on all coasts so you can take a pick after you’ve done a bit of research about them. Anse Source d’Argeant is a 15 minute walk. We did explore almost all of them, and we highly recommend that you do so, as each has its own uniqueness. Lindy and Jemmy’s place will offer you a real island experience from two people with big hearts. You will have a unique chance to be part of their story and they of yours on what will most likely become your favourite place in the whole world, La Digue.

    • Negative section of review

      Sound insulation

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Fleur de Sel

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We were very impressed by the property which is great for a self-catering holiday. Amazing view from the bungalow. We would recommend hiring a car which you can arrange to be delivered to you either at the Jetty or the Airport and then dropped off at your departure location. There is plenty to explore on the main island so a car will definitely come in handy. The property is about a 20 minute drive from the airport and 45 minutes from the Jetty. The property is situated on the main road but is very quiet due to the fact that the big spacious bathroom acts like a buffer for the bedroom. It has a big living room with a fully equipped open kitchen which opens up to a nice terrace with sunbeds and lounge chairs and a communal garden next to the ocean. The first beach is actually next door if you are in a real hurry to get to the beach, otherwise as you can imagine there are numerous beaches around the island which you can explore. Petrol station, shops, local market are within walking distance. You won’t know you are on the ‘big’ island at this location as it is in a quiet rural area so if you seek a more busy environment drive to Victoria and Beau Vallon to experience the ‘busyness’ of the Seychelles. There is always someone on the property if you ever are in need of anything so don’t hesitate to ask.

    • Negative section of review

      As a side note what would make this and other self-catering places better would be to offer the basics like salt, pepper, olive oil, tea and coffee. Sound insulation (you can easily hear your neighbours from the bedroom); modern bathroom with no door.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mado United Kingdom
  • Chalets Anse Possession

    Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, big, well equipped and clean house, close to the beach, we got free fruits from the garden. Stuff was very nice, friendly and heplful, they helped organize transfer from the airport and to the jetty and to rent a car. Everything was great!

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Agnieszka Poland
  • Beau Vallon Villa Apartments

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Big and clean apartment, free wi-fi (better than expected), the owner responds fast for every message, he also helps to rent a car and organize a transport from the jetty and to the airport. Location was good, 5-10 min to the beach. For the price we paied nothing to complein!

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Agnieszka Poland
  • Hotel L'Ocean

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing island with the most beautiful beach in the world (it is just 20 minutes by bike from hotel). Very good location (just 2 km from jetty) with wonderful view, restaurant with cool climate and amazing chef sandwich. Possibility of bike rental for exploring that wonderful island. First of all, incredible price for all of it

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kamil Poland

Highly rated hotels in the Seychelles by reviewers who speak English

  • Villa Belle Plage

    Anse Kerlan, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The villas are in a fantastic location with very friendly hosts and direct access to the beach. Extremely well done up and stocked villa. They seem to of thought of everything that would be needed for a self catering place. The villa has a spacious bedroom and bathroom. Free access to Anse Georgette is an added advantage.

    • Negative section of review

      No power back up in case of a power cut

    Reviewed: 14 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Swastik India
  • Surfers Cove Apartments

    Bel Ombre, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Just perfect! This is my first 10 points in booking.com

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Eglūnas Lithuania
  • Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel La Digue

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      What a perfect place for spending your holiday on La Digue! Pick up at and transfer to the jetty, very friendly and helpful owners and staff, comfy and stylish rooms, a refreshing pool and a delicious restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay at the Nautique!

    Reviewed: 29 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alexander Austria
  • The Quadrant Luxury Apartments

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing panoramic mountain and city view, spacious and clean room, fully furnished, CBD location walking distance to jetty and kind staff

    Reviewed: 16 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    JEENA South Korea
  • Tropical Hideaway

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent not one fault owner and staff are fantastic, apartment is very well equipped very spacious, would recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the Seychelles

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Barb United Kingdom
  • Cerf Sanctuary Eco-Friendly

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent welcome, incredible breakfast, lots of small details that make you feel great, owners extremely friendly, I can only say that I will come back for sure

    • Negative section of review

      Transfer to the island should be included on the price

    Reviewed: 1 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Pablo Austria
  • Flower Garden Self-Catering Apartments

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment was clean,spacious.There was everything we needed for our comfortable stay. We found even welcome pack in the fridge ))Pleasant care from owners :)The owners,Tina and Paul (and Paul's parents:)) are very VERY nice people. Very positive and welcoming.The beach is 2 min walk from apartment.ATM,exchange,souvenir shops,minimarket,restaurants-all on the same street just outside the house.Quiet and safe area. Definitely recommend this place.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything

    Reviewed: 5 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Aisha Qatar
  • Le Nautique Beachfront Apartments Mahe

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hostess was so nice and her Mother as well. We loved the room. They give us a lot of good segsestions for food store ect.

    • Negative section of review

      All ok

    Reviewed: 21 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Mojchy Slovenia
  • Marquise & Infinity villas

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      First, Thanks a lot for Marc and Helen for the amazing hospitality and taking care of us. Special thanks to Helen for taking care of the kids when we went to snorkling. Marc and Helen are the best hosts ever. Now the place. It is amazing. kust liek what you see in the photos, and even much more. We were in the two bedrooms villa. I went on a tour around the island and i have seen the expensive luxurious places like Maya and Banyan tree, but believe me staying in this place i do not envy anyone. This palce is hidden jewel in the Seychelles. I just feel like at home. We almost had our own private beach (some people come every now and them to enjoy it, but you still feel this is your area). We spent hours snorkling everyday, just put your gears and enjoy, there is an aquarium waiting for you when you step in the beach. when you wake up and see the beautiful mountians and the beach you realize you are in heaven. The villa is amaizng with lots of well thought of details . The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. They even have everything you need for barbeque. I used to buy fish everyday from fisherman next to my home and grill it at home. it was amazing and best fish i had. Marc even gave me some complementary fish, thanks Marc. I can really fill pages talking about this place, just one last thing, we went on a trip around the island, it was cool, but our place was the best. You really do not have to go anywhere, stay there and enjoy your beach and villa. Just one place i recommend to see is the Mission Lodge up the mountain, go there with some coffee and spend time thinking of this heavenly place called the Seychelles. the view is unbelievable. Marc, Helen we are definitely coming back. Thanks again for the hospitality.

    Reviewed: 24 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Omar United Arab Emirates
  • Villa Roscia

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The view on the sunset is awesome, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. It is perfectly situated. Nicole and Paolo are very kind and helpful. We recommend it 200%!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Olivier Switzerland
  • Silhoutte View Apartments

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were just lovely. They met us on arrival at the apartment., the apartment was clean , spacious and the location is fantastic with a lovely veranda and sea view. They provided us with all the essentials for our stay ie..teas coffee, bread, butter and even a few beers...a really nice touch and very much appreciated. There is a lovely beach just across the road alongside the bliss hotel which has a very nice restaurant and bar facilities if you don't want to self cater.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Would definitely recommend this apartment and would happily stay there again. We did hire a car which I would recommend if you want to see all of this beautiful island.

    Reviewed: 10 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Family United Kingdom
  • Seashell Beach Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spottlessly clean; convienient for local stores. Bed was comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Sitting room furniture was not comfortable; ceiling fans very slow and not effective. Kitchen equipment did not include anything to make coffee in. Nescafe is not the answer. The room facing the road - perhaps the sea view rooms were better.

    Reviewed: 22 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in the Seychelles by all reviewers

  • Vista D'Oro

    Anse Possession, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Incredible view from a spacious attractive room. Kitchen well supplied. Helpful owner. Quiet with beautiful green surroundings.

    • Negative section of review

      A little difficult to find

    Reviewed: 21 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jim United Arab Emirates
  • Villa Belle Plage

    Anse Kerlan, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The villas are in a fantastic location with very friendly hosts and direct access to the beach. Extremely well done up and stocked villa. They seem to of thought of everything that would be needed for a self catering place. The villa has a spacious bedroom and bathroom. Free access to Anse Georgette is an added advantage.

    • Negative section of review

      No power back up in case of a power cut

    Reviewed: 14 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Swastik India
  • Surfers Cove Apartments

    Bel Ombre, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Just perfect! This is my first 10 points in booking.com

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Eglūnas Lithuania
  • Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel La Digue

    La Digue, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      What a perfect place for spending your holiday on La Digue! Pick up at and transfer to the jetty, very friendly and helpful owners and staff, comfy and stylish rooms, a refreshing pool and a delicious restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay at the Nautique!

    Reviewed: 29 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alexander Austria
  • The Quadrant Luxury Apartments

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing panoramic mountain and city view, spacious and clean room, fully furnished, CBD location walking distance to jetty and kind staff

    Reviewed: 16 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    JEENA South Korea
  • Tropical Hideaway

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent not one fault owner and staff are fantastic, apartment is very well equipped very spacious, would recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the Seychelles

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Barb United Kingdom
  • Cerf Sanctuary Eco-Friendly

    Victoria, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent welcome, incredible breakfast, lots of small details that make you feel great, owners extremely friendly, I can only say that I will come back for sure

    • Negative section of review

      Transfer to the island should be included on the price

    Reviewed: 1 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Pablo Austria
  • Flower Garden Self-Catering Apartments

    Beau Vallon, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment was clean,spacious.There was everything we needed for our comfortable stay. We found even welcome pack in the fridge ))Pleasant care from owners :)The owners,Tina and Paul (and Paul's parents:)) are very VERY nice people. Very positive and welcoming.The beach is 2 min walk from apartment.ATM,exchange,souvenir shops,minimarket,restaurants-all on the same street just outside the house.Quiet and safe area. Definitely recommend this place.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything

    Reviewed: 5 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Aisha Qatar
  • Le Nautique Beachfront Apartments Mahe

    Anse Royale, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hostess was so nice and her Mother as well. We loved the room. They give us a lot of good segsestions for food store ect.

    • Negative section of review

      All ok

    Reviewed: 21 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Mojchy Slovenia
  • Marquise & Infinity villas

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      First, Thanks a lot for Marc and Helen for the amazing hospitality and taking care of us. Special thanks to Helen for taking care of the kids when we went to snorkling. Marc and Helen are the best hosts ever. Now the place. It is amazing. kust liek what you see in the photos, and even much more. We were in the two bedrooms villa. I went on a tour around the island and i have seen the expensive luxurious places like Maya and Banyan tree, but believe me staying in this place i do not envy anyone. This palce is hidden jewel in the Seychelles. I just feel like at home. We almost had our own private beach (some people come every now and them to enjoy it, but you still feel this is your area). We spent hours snorkling everyday, just put your gears and enjoy, there is an aquarium waiting for you when you step in the beach. when you wake up and see the beautiful mountians and the beach you realize you are in heaven. The villa is amaizng with lots of well thought of details . The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. They even have everything you need for barbeque. I used to buy fish everyday from fisherman next to my home and grill it at home. it was amazing and best fish i had. Marc even gave me some complementary fish, thanks Marc. I can really fill pages talking about this place, just one last thing, we went on a trip around the island, it was cool, but our place was the best. You really do not have to go anywhere, stay there and enjoy your beach and villa. Just one place i recommend to see is the Mission Lodge up the mountain, go there with some coffee and spend time thinking of this heavenly place called the Seychelles. the view is unbelievable. Marc, Helen we are definitely coming back. Thanks again for the hospitality.

    Reviewed: 24 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Omar United Arab Emirates
  • Silhoutte View Apartments

    Glacis, Seychelles

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were just lovely. They met us on arrival at the apartment., the apartment was clean , spacious and the location is fantastic with a lovely veranda and sea view. They provided us with all the essentials for our stay ie..teas coffee, bread, butter and even a few beers...a really nice touch and very much appreciated. There is a lovely beach just across the road alongside the bliss hotel which has a very nice restaurant and bar facilities if you don't want to self cater.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Would definitely recommend this apartment and would happily stay there again. We did hire a car which I would recommend if you want to see all of this beautiful island.

    Reviewed: 10 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Family United Kingdom
  • Seashell Beach Villa

    Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spottlessly clean; convienient for local stores. Bed was comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Sitting room furniture was not comfortable; ceiling fans very slow and not effective. Kitchen equipment did not include anything to make coffee in. Nescafe is not the answer. The room facing the road - perhaps the sea view rooms were better.

    Reviewed: 22 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Eden Hills Residence

    Anse Boileau, Seychelles

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The place is very good situated, near to Anse a la Mouche.Everything was perfect and made our stay comfortable and very cosy. Many thanks to Rachel for your warm wellcome and hospitality. I appreciate her idea for interior design of the appartment and the whole details in the kitchen. I warmly recomend this place!

    Reviewed: 7 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Bulgaria