Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Slovakia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Slovakia

  • Freddie next to Mercury

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious dorm rooms with own private kitchenette and bathroom. Optional breakfast for €2.50 which we didn’t go for but looked great.

    • Negative section of review

      We were looking forward to the garden space from the photos but in reality it was very overgrown and unkept.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Annie United Kingdom
  • Hotel Slamený dom

    Košice, Slovakia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very polite & helpful. Good quality restaurant.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Neil United Kingdom
  • Danubia Gate

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Big room, great bathroom, very good location close to city centre.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was too soft for me but ... that's me, difficult to find a bed comfortable for my back.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alida Romania
  • Hotel Avance

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It was one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed. Very quiet and confortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was very good.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Antonis Cyprus
  • Penzion Relax

    Prievidza, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The girl that was working there (who could speak a bit of English) is super friendly. Food and drinks are cheap and good (pizza is delicious). The room was fantastic, huge and very comfy. The garden is also very nice. Short walk to the bus stop.

    • Negative section of review

      Couldn’t pay with card, only cash. The restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday. We could get some dinner on Sunday evening (special made for us), but if the restaurant was open during the day we would have gone there more often. Bit further away from station, but easy to go to by public transport.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    MaartjeH Netherlands
  • Apartment Privat Luna

    Nová Lesná, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I loved the view of the Tatras mountains from the balcony. The location is perfect for hiking.

    • Negative section of review

      The furniture is a bit old fashioned. The couch is not comfortable and the lights are not atmospheric.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Noortje Netherlands
  • Hotel Saffron

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, close to the old town as well as shopping oportunities and ice rink. Staff was very friendly, we had no issue leaving our bags at the hotel before we checked in.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast was nice and tasty, but a bit overpriced.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ivana Slovakia
  • Hotel Dom techniky

    Žilina, Slovakia

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Reception staff didn't speak English but was very helpful and friendly. Rooms much nicer than photos suggest.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is 10minute walk from town , but I was aware of that before booking

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alan United Kingdom
  • Laurinska Apartment

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Great spacious modern and clean appartement with a well equipped kitchen.

    • Negative section of review

      The appartment is located on the 4th floor and the elevator seems to be closed down.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium
  • Penzion Atlas (Bonifac)

    Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      clean, comfortable, fast wifi, perfect location

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Slovakia

Highly rated hotels in Slovakia by reviewers who speak English

  • Apartments Bastova

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sweet place.Incredible insights. Moderately loud due to passing crowd on street under.

    • Negative section of review

      We enjoy how specious it is.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Szymon Poland
  • Dobrobeat

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is the best apartment that we have ever been to. Nika was very polite and helpful, she has left drinks in the fridge for us and there were many other surprises. The apartment is very art and comfortable. There was a gramophone with many plates with different music. We highly recommend this apartment!!!!

    Reviewed: 1 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Мадлен Bulgaria

Highly rated hotels in Slovakia by all reviewers

  • Apartments Relax

    Dunajská Streda, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everyrhing was perfect!! The host waited for us till 00:30 to check in. Also the checkout was late about 14:00. The apartment was big enough for 2 big guys. Everything looked modern and new. The best thing was the lake. The view flashed us totally. Can only recommend everybody to stay at Apartment Relax if you eant really to relax :) 10/10 See you next year again :D

    Reviewed: 22 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Darko Austria
  • Apartments Bastova

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sweet place.Incredible insights. Moderately loud due to passing crowd on street under.

    • Negative section of review

      We enjoy how specious it is.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Szymon Poland
  • Apartment Centrum number 8

    Poprad, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It's the centre of the old town, so everything is near. Very cosy place, lovely and helpful host.

    • Negative section of review

      We've arrived at Christmas, so almost every place was closed. Be aware of that :)

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jelena Latvia
  • Malinovy Sen

    Habovka, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice newly furbished and comfortable rooms, good shared kitchen facilities, very nice and helpful owners. Really great value for money.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Veronika Slovakia
  • Villa Buky

    Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very kind houstess Simona, comfortable spacious living room and kitchen, romantic rooms, terrace and white Siberian Husky, everything clean and new. Mountain peaks in the morning. Suitable for families with children.

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    IVOIVO Latvia
  • Apartments Hradný Mur

    Bojnice, Slovakia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice people. We arrived quite late, but they waited for us and were very kind. Even without English they managed to explain where we could have dinner

    Reviewed: 18 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anonymous Romania