Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Slovakia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Slovakia

  • Hotel Slovan

    Žilina, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Located at center

    • Negative section of review

      Very old facility If you like old Soviet era will be good experience Need to be renovated

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dmytro Ukraine
  • Hyde Park Hostel

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location was perfect near the Slovak pub, many shops, restaurants and the Main square. Very big apartment, clean and well equipped. Also great value for money and the host was very kind and told as all the information we need. Amazing trip!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stefiche Macedonia
  • Hostel Blues

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The central location and friendly staff!

    • Negative section of review

      There’s no breakfast :(

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Kristina Austria
  • Privát Ruženka

    Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It is a peaceful place with a garden. A very good place to stay with a cat. Hosts very nice. Well-kept house

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Wioletta Poland
  • Tatragolf Mountain Resort

    Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great for exploring everything in surrounding area. The rooms are spacious. Mini farm with cute animals is nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The shower was leaking, the room didn't have hair dryer and there's no phone to call the reception (they claim to be 4 stars, haha). We were living in a remote building so you have to go all the way to reception where they give you crappy dryer and say that you can't leave it in the room and have to bring it back (!!!). The pool works from 10 till 18, so if you plan on going hiking or do other activities, which I'm sure most of the people do here, than forget about the pool. The breakfast is passable. Overall, this hotel is 3 stars at best.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Eugene Ukraine
  • City Centre Best Location Apartments

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely fabulous. Really nice appartments in great location with very easy access to old town. Street parking not too far away or can use Tesco car park also nearby.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Katharine United Kingdom
  • DREAM Hostel Bratislava

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff, facilities and comfort, Breakfast very nice. Security/safety

    • Negative section of review

      nothing- it was all as expected and very enjoyable.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ruthy United Kingdom
  • Hotel Zochova Chata

    Modra, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very nice, also the staff was very useful, except one lady. The nature around is beautiful. The bed was great, very comfortable, also the room was very clean and spacious.

    • Negative section of review

      Lady at the reception told us that the restaurant closes at 8:30 pm, that was not true. If we knew we would rather eat at the hotel´s restaurant.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Centrum Slovakia
  • My Home Apartments

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and property were very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was not very comfortable. No A/C.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Russia
  • Penzion Set

    Košice, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      - The personnel is nice and friendly - Hotel is nice in general but with some minutes - Very tasty croissants and pancakes - Parking is free

    • Negative section of review

      - Wi-fi upload is awful. We could not post a picture to the Instagram. But the download is fine. Able to watch the movie stream - There were no sheets on the bet. On the mattress cover. - Breakfast: eggs were not cooked well and the juice was mixed with water too much. But they had very tasty croissants and pancakes

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Ukraine

Highly Rated Hotels in Slovakia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Penzion St. Martin

    Spišské Podhradie, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome location, beautiful historical building, great start for trips to discover Slovakia !:-) there is a very nice restaurant with relatively simple menu but really delicious dishes, and great cakes. The property is located in old religious center and the rooms are truly designed as for Bishop and priests:-) outside, there is a big backyard, ideal for kids. Location is calm and safe.

    • Negative section of review

      Pretty thin walls: we could understand every word our neighbors had told. No another restaurants in close proximity: you should go to Spisske Podhradie by short walk

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Maycca Slovakia
  • Villa Plaza Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Prešov, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      modern, comfortable and friendly English-speaking staff.

    Reviewed: October 30, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    The United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Slovakia by All Reviewers

  • Drevenice Zuberec

    Zuberec, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nicely build chalet. Very specious. We didn't need anything more for few days in Zuberec. I only didn't understand why they offer coffee only between 16:00-17:00 since there is nobody really around that time. We were coming back to the apartment after 6pm. Great for kids. Perfect location for hiking. I would definitely recommend but I don't think I will go back. Not really value for money. Zuberec in an expensive village.

    • Negative section of review

      There wasn't really anything we didn't like.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Veronika Slovakia
  • Privat pod Zamkom

    Bojnice, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Luxury like a 5* suite hotel- but with all the charm of a locally hosted apartment. The apartment is perfect in every way- beautifully decorated, incredibly clean, excellent location and wonderful hosts! The space is spacious, brand new and modern with luxury decorations, a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. The wifi was good and we had tons of space to spread out. The host includes lots of little extras (coffee/tea, shampoo, etc) that make the difference. The apartment has a separate entrance and is very private. The location is perfect- a 2 minute walk from the Main Street with restaurants, 5 minutes from zoo and castle and plenty of free parking. It's super easy to find- and the host provided excellent instructions for check in. The hosts themselves are delightful- it's a family run property and they are so warm and friendly. We checked in and they were so kind to show us everything we needed and made sure we were 100% happy. This apartment is perfect in every way and would have stayed longer if we could!!!

    • Negative section of review

      This property is perfect!!!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Kat United States of America
  • Luxury Apartments Kosice Centre

    Košice, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very trendy, facilitated, comfortable, quiet place. Easy parking.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Itamar Israel
  • Apartment Bartek Ski Rental

    Demanovska Dolina, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The best place in Demanovska Dolina! Near the lifts. Owner Milos is very helpful and friendly! Thanks!

    Reviewed: February 12, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Sigis Lithuania
  • Apartmány Tamír

    Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very fine, the owner was helpful and pleasant. I liked it very much

    Reviewed: February 15, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Monica Romania
  • Apartments Bastova

    Bratislava, Slovakia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment and building were all newly renovated and beautiful. Our apartment had a terrace with a view of the castle. Super friendly and helpful owner, who picked us up at the parking garage and drove us with our luggage to the apartment (which is in a pedestrian only area). Incredible location.

    Reviewed: May 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Dick United States of America