Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

São Tomé and Príncipe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in São Tomé and Príncipe

  • Hotel Central

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice clean rooms and breakfast with fresh juice. We felt very welcome and the hosts made sure we had everything we needed. Airport transfer was no problem at all. Would definitely recommend 🙂!

    Reviewed: 10 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anna Germany
  • Principe Residencial

    Principe, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Besides the transport failure, everything else was great. Being able to have supper wasa bonus too.

    • Negative section of review

      Transport back to airport did not occur as driver did not come. I had to find own transport at the last moment ... I was the last person to check-in so this was quite a bad failure by the guesthouse as missing the flight would have been a disaster.

    Reviewed: 6 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Athol South Africa
  • Val do Liz

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very easy going, great location, reasonable car hire organised, on-site restaurant very nice and convenient after day out on island with good pricing. Wifi was pretty fast too. Venue has generator in case of electricity outages too.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints at all.

    Reviewed: 4 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Athol South Africa
  • Makaira Lodge

    Praia Campanha, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The place has its charm and it’s nicely located, overlooking the sea.

    • Negative section of review

      The facilities! There was hardly any running water and electricity during our stay. Apparently it’s only available at certain times, but during these periods it failed to work as well. And anyway, there’s no information about it on their website. The Internet, as they inform, is available for 2euros/person per night. However, when we asked about it on arrival, we were informed they can only provide it the next day. Then, when we did get it, it was not very useful as you need to plug it in and since the electricity goes on and off randomly, it’s very unreliable... And our final disappointment concerned a little favour we asked. Since we were going on a tour very early the next morning, we asked in the afternoon if it was possible to get some bananas and/or a bit of bread to take with us, but apparently it was impossible. I tried asking again as it seemed it can’t be such a big deal for a place that is a restaurant at the same time, but to no avail.

    Reviewed: 28 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Anna Switzerland
  • Albergria Porcelana, Lda

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very professional and English-speaking manager, Odjaly. He also can help you exchanging money, and gives you advise about town. The small on-location restaurant serves good breakfast and is reasonably priced. WiFi works great all around the property.

    • Negative section of review

      If you have a rental-car, finding a parking can get a bit rough. The hotel is located on a very busy road. Try to book a room looking away from the main-road, you will have a better rest.

    Reviewed: 6 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Marcus Puerto Rico
  • Pestana Equador

    Ilheu das Rolas, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing views

    • Negative section of review

      The majority of staff seemed sullen. Also near impossible to be understood in English or French

    Reviewed: 10 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nana Ghana
  • Roça São João dos Angolares

    Santa Cruz, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Multilingual receptionist, Ivan, actually the owner's son, which has been really helpful with all our questions. One of the prime reasons for even extending my stay, has been the great breakfast and dinner. We are living in the tropics ourselves, but here I had the chance to try delicious local fruits, that I never knew about before. Absolute relaxing atmosphere and music. Also, the wine selection was very satisfying. There is a nice art-gallery on the property, which is worth visiting. The absence of air conditioning or TV in the rooms is absolutely non-worthy to mention; Sao Tome temperatures are very stable and comfortable throughout the year. WiFi has just been upgraded to reach all rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      ---

    Reviewed: 12 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Marcus Puerto Rico
  • Mucumbli

    Ponta Figo, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and tranquil. More European related. The kitchen-menu is Italian based, which is great, but the local dishes like Calulu and molho de fogo are highly recommendable. You are located on the drier west-side of the island, but still close to lots of nice sightseeing spots; oh, and not to forget, you must eat at least once at Santola in Neves.

    • Negative section of review

      Note: this does not have directly to do with Mucumbli, but on the way to there, you have to cross the town of Guadalupe. In my 2 weeks stay, I met more than a dozen tourists, rentals or driven, which all had to pass the local police check-point, which, off course, pulls you over, checks your papers, and ends up asking for beer-money. After all, this is Africa, so nothing new here. So, be aware this will happen. To avoid bad moments, maybe local tourist-companies and hosts can achieve a change.

    Reviewed: 12 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Marcus Puerto Rico
  • Sweet Guest House

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      as i said before it was all good, just did two reservations

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tom Germany

Highly rated hotels in São Tomé and Príncipe by reviewers who speak English

  • Makaira Lodge

    Praia Campanha, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and professional managers. Incredible well equipped safari tent to sleep, really good food, well located, what a nice place!

    Reviewed: 12 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    jean-marc France
  • Hotel Residencial Luxan

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff; the owner speaks fluent English and another staff member speaks very well, but otherwise a good idea to speak some Portuguese. The wifi is very good. Rooms comfortable and clean and what you'd expect for the price. The service in the restaurant is as friendly as in reception and the food was tasty. Good breakfast. Nice interesting area just a short walk from the centre. All-round good value for money; would happily stay again.

    Reviewed: 15 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Vila Marilyn

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful manager Wadler.

    • Negative section of review

      I would advice a bit variety for breakfast :)

    Reviewed: 16 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Robert Poland

Highly rated hotels in São Tomé and Príncipe by all reviewers

  • Makaira Lodge

    Praia Campanha, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and professional managers. Incredible well equipped safari tent to sleep, really good food, well located, what a nice place!

    Reviewed: 12 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    jean-marc France
  • Hotel Residencial Luxan

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff; the owner speaks fluent English and another staff member speaks very well, but otherwise a good idea to speak some Portuguese. The wifi is very good. Rooms comfortable and clean and what you'd expect for the price. The service in the restaurant is as friendly as in reception and the food was tasty. Good breakfast. Nice interesting area just a short walk from the centre. All-round good value for money; would happily stay again.

    Reviewed: 15 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Vila Marilyn

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful manager Wadler.

    • Negative section of review

      I would advice a bit variety for breakfast :)

    Reviewed: 16 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Robert Poland
  • Hotel Roça Sundy

    Santo António, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely recommended! Nice staff, nice rooms and great food!

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anna Germany
  • Club Santana Beach & Resort

    Santana, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      We loved our stay, but the staff attention and attitude have space to improve.

    • Negative section of review

      Staff needs to be more focused on customer service.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Carla Portugal