Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

São Tomé and Príncipe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in São Tomé and Príncipe

  • Residencial Apresentacao

    Principe, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is right at the waterfront with nice views from the veranda. We actually liked Santo Antonio a lot, though it's tiny.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast was included, but the next-door restaurant where the breakfast was served didn't expect us.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bo Denmark
  • Hotel Residencial Avenida

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Don’t expect too much. It’s basic and truly deserving of where it’s located.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ernest Ghana
  • Roça São João dos Angolares

    Santa Cruz, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The old plantation mansion turned hotel has a lot of character with rustic rooms. The view is nice from the 1. floor.

    • Negative section of review

      They are famous for their restaurant, particularly their lunch, while the hotel is kind of second business. They have wines and beers, but no drinks. The power goes once in a while.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bo Denmark
  • Hotel Praia Inhame

    Porto Alegre, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location on the beach. Each bungalow has a hammock. Great caipirinhas.

    • Negative section of review

      Failed to organise diving. Could be nice with more info about the turtles (they said it was too early on their beach, but there were already turtle tracks on Jale Beach).

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bo Denmark
  • Pestana Sao Tome

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The extent to which staff went to make sure you are comfortable. I loved the sea view from my room.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    NANA Ghana
  • São Pedro Guesthouse

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location of this guest house, a stone’s throw away from the beach and only a couple of minutes’ walk to the central parts of the capital city with markets, restaurants, and communications. It is the ideal base to use for exploring the city of Sao Tome and surroundings. Rooms are simple but comfortable, friendly and very helpful staff taking care of any request needed. Good bedding, towels, quiet and relaxing meaning good sleep quality. The outside area also has a pool and seating that may be used for relaxing. Reliable and reasonably fast WiFi offered for free. Big plus for a good breakfast containing fresh bread and a good selection of fresh fruits and good coffee.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jimmy United Kingdom
  • Sweet Guest House

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The Guest house is so well decorated and we feel immediately at home when we arrive there. The personnel is so nice and the breakfast is delicious. Very well located, so you can do everything by foot.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alexandre France
  • Praia Accommodation

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      - Sharing the facilities of the main hotel - Free parking - Location (2 minutes from the airport) - Free airport shuttle

    • Negative section of review

      - Horrible view from the room, different than what was pictured online - Room simplistic style - Unstable internet connection

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mpendaga France
  • Mucumbli

    Ponta Figo, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful view of the sea from the bed! Quiet, spacious and private, each house with its own terrace overlooking the sea. Great food at the restaurant

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Erin Spain
  • Hotel Roça Sundy

    Santo António, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beautifully restored building. Excellent service and staff keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Great transport facility to take us to town, airport etc.

    • Negative section of review

      Room a bit noisy at night

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Spain

Highly Rated Hotels in São Tomé and Príncipe by All Reviewers

  • Vila Marilyn

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.6
  • Hotel Residencial Avenida

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      staff were friendly, beers were cold and reasonable and a central location. The bed was clean and bathroom was clean and fully functional.

    • Negative section of review

      The A/C was noisy and there was some appliance in the kitchen which backed onto my room and the kitchen staff started working early so there was plenty of noise then. The premises are in need of some painting and general updating

    Reviewed: October 24, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Michael South Africa
  • Hotel Residencial Luxan

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      its was just a normal bed,not extraordinary

    • Negative section of review

      it was OK and very moderate for the number of days we were staying.

    Reviewed: October 24, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Wilhelmina Ghana
  • Hotel Miramar by Pestana

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      I was upgraded to a suite and that was very nice of Miramar, and I could also swim for free at the Pestana nearby which has an amazing pool

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could have had a lot more variety, but it was ok

    Reviewed: November 4, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    lloyd Ghana
  • Bom Bom Principe

    Principe, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Wow! What's not to like?! The rooms are incredible - lots of space and comfortable, the staff are incredibly hospitable, the food is amazing and the location is stunning. You should definitely stay here in Principe.

    Reviewed: February 18, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Lisa Australia
  • São Pedro Guesthouse

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      During my period in the country I spent a night on Ihleu das Rolas and several nights in Principe, but it always felt good coming back to this place although it's much cheaper than the other places I stayed. Not to brag, but after travelling to almost 140 countries this is the second time I give a full score on a rating. I mention the amount of countries to point out that I don't easily give full score. The rooms were very nice, much better than expected. Being new, bright and with modern furniture it's very appealing despite being simple. The pool is excellent, not a boring square one, and there is a nice bar area next to it. If you prefer to sit indoor the breakfast/dinner room is always airconditioned if it's too hot for you outside. The breakfast is continental, but a very tasty one. With a short walk to the centre it's a great spot, and you have supermarkets in both directions. Add airport transfer and an extremely helpful Vitor to all of this, and I can't point to much more to ask for. I had a great time in this place!

    • Negative section of review

      If I had much to point to I would not give a full score. People are different, other might get a different experience than me, but I thought you'll find a much better deal than this in Sao Tome.

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Knut Norway
  • Makaira Lodge

    Praia Campanha, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful, peaceful, paradise-like setting. Couldn't have wished for more. Just wish I could have stayed longer.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Carla Portugal
  • Pestana Equador

    Ilheu das Rolas, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing beach

    • Negative section of review

      We got robbed from inside our room! 300 euros went missing from the purse that was in the room. And they did not even care to reply to our complaint that we sent them on our last day there!

    Reviewed: May 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sherif Egypt
  • Hotel Praia

    São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was awesome :-) Very good buffet with many options.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Adwoa Ghana