Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

El Salvador Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in El Salvador

  • Hotel Armonía Hostal

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good wifi Comfortable room Good air con Helpful staff Good breakfast

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      none

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    JPark91 United States of America
  • Hotel Villa Florencia Centro Histórico

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      This hostel was walking distance to the historic centre. I stayed for 3 nights and my room was thoroughly cleaned each day. The staff were very helpful, despite my non existent Spanish.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything around the hotel seemed to close around 4 or 5 pm so if you wanted to go out for dinner you needed to Uber to another suburb.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    olivia New Zealand
  • Hostal San Benito

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice homely hostel with very comfy beds! Very good value for money and the staff were very kind and helpful!

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was a bit dirty and didn’t have warm water but if you knew this about Central America then it’s not an issue. Kitchen was also very random. Had to use the owners kitchen that was through a door that said no entry but was fine once we knew that

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Keely Australia
  • Doña Mercedes

    Juayúa, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      nice, clean and safe place to stay, very friendly owner.

    • Negative section of review

      wifi connection in the room was a bit slow

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Moritz Germany
  • Hostal Casa Verde

    Santa Ana, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      everything perfect. good pool, very friendly owner.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Moritz Germany
  • Vista Las Olas Surf Resort

    El Cuco, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely great place. Amazing pool and the friendliness of the staff was exceptional!! I rarely have seen such friendly personell!!! Great food on the restaurant!

    • Negative section of review

      That i had to go :-(

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Moritz Germany
  • B Boutique Hotel

    El Sunzal, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Exclusive

    • Negative section of review

      Price for a night

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Violeta El Salvador
  • Hotel Puesta del Sol

    El Sunzal, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Super friendy staff. Toni and Carlos were amazing and provided very good Information. We really felt like home. Super chilled atmosphere. The place is very nice and clean. You can choose between 3 breakfast options. Good coffee as well. The place is 5min walk from the village, which makes it quiet at night.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing :)

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tobias Germany
  • Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was confy and the faccilities they have where excelent, also it was clean and the food was good too, I'd like to stay there in another time

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the price can be lowest sometimes, for example in the week days

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laine El Salvador

Highly Rated Hotels in El Salvador by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Barceló San Salvador

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and clean

    • Negative section of review

      There not alot of things to do around the area

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alan United States of America
  • Los Almendros El Sunzal

    El Sunzal, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Roberto was a really cool owner! Gustavo and Javier are super friendly staff! The property is beachfront right in front of El Sunzal surf break! Great place for surfing or fishing or just relaxing in the pool or hammocks.. We had a great experience and will for sure be back!

    Reviewed: January 27, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Peter United States of America
  • Casa Blanca Tu Casa

    Santa Ana, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly host, speaks English, cook great, helpful. Is a nice house not far from the center and nice mall. Well equipped room and kitchen and breakfast is great. Feels like home.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Yair Israel
  • Hostal Cumbres del Volcan Flor Blanca

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Super deluxe hostel, bathrooms and doorms very clean, huge luxury kitchen. Hot showers. Safe neighberhood and helpful great staff. One of the best hostels I've ever been, would definitely go back.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: December 11, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Solotraveler Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in El Salvador by All Reviewers

  • Barceló San Salvador

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and clean

    • Negative section of review

      There not alot of things to do around the area

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alan United States of America
  • Casa Blanca Tu Casa

    Santa Ana, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly host, speaks English, cook great, helpful. Is a nice house not far from the center and nice mall. Well equipped room and kitchen and breakfast is great. Feels like home.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Yair Israel
  • María José Suites

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      MJS is located in a safe neighbourhood of San Salvador + 24 hr security made me feel at ease. Breakfast is amazing and is delivered to room on time. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Self Serve laundry (detergent not provided - bought small pouch from the super for about $1 so no big deal) was very convenient for me. Free filtered water! Felt like I was living in my own home!

    • Negative section of review

      Drainage in shower was slow so water accumulated; however, the bathroom itself was clean and shower large. Partner did not find the bed comfortable but it was fine for me. Wifi was slow at times.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Carol Canada
  • Paraiso Escondido Hotel Villas & Resort

    El Níspero, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The resort was all we expected and more. Very clean, wonderful staff, excellent food, and all of this located in a beautiful setting hidden between two small mountains. A+

    Reviewed: December 29, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Steve United States of America
  • San Antonio Hotel Boutique

    Los Naranjos, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location was full of piece, big gardens, breakfast was very traditional and delicious. Very kind staff. Located near Los Naranjos and Santa Ana City (by car)

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was not clean enough, because of the price (not a cheap hotel) it is expected a faultless place. Make sure you notice the rooms are not fitted with A/C, despite on the night the weather is cold, it would be useful during the warmest day hours.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    LAguilar El Salvador
  • Cinco Hotel B&B

    San Salvador, El Salvador

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. They one staff person was delightful and helpful and attentive. The garden behind the hostel has a wonderful little garden.

    • Negative section of review

      Cinco is really not a hotel...more of a hostel. I arrived Sunday night and the entire place was dark and closed. The night watchman let me in and gave me my key. The room, though clean, had really no amenities. (The next day I asked for an iron and a hair dryer and they brought them). The hostel does not have a website nor a phone number, making it very challenging to connect personally. They share a space with a health-food store and gift shop/gallery.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Shoshana United States of America