Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

St. Maarten Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels on St. Maarten

  • Commodore Suites

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Proximity to airport

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Frank Greece
  • Myriam and Frank Residence

    Maho Reef, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      the place and location are geat. the apartment gives u that feeling like you're at home. very comfortable. there's a washing machine, a dryer, a kitchen, cold and warm water and a fridge, ac etc. the place is clean and they're busy with a pool. the location is great. you can take the bus right down the street, the famous maho beach is also a 5minute walk and on opposite direction you have the mullet beach which about a 10 minute walk. there's a supermarket, some cafe's, also saw a club. and thats all in the same area, so you can walk there. the airport is 5minutes away. we took the taxi there when we arrived. and paid 10$ but theres a bus stop right infront the airport which will cost you only 1$ per person from the airport to the street where the apartment is located. just stop at 3 amigos and walk up the hill and you're there. lol mr frank was cool. we could ask anything of we needed to and its a good price for what you get. sooooooo i really recommend this place to everyone visiting there!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      noting i didn't like

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Miquel Suriname
  • Travel Inn Hotel Simpson Bay

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Bed extra comfy.

    • Negative section of review

      Location of the front desk

    Reviewed: September 9, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ruby St. Maarten
  • Atrium Beach Resort & Spa

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The close proximity to places to eat, movie theatre, supermarket. I like the security of closing the gates after hours and having to use the key to get into the parking lot and building. The views were magnificient.

    • Negative section of review

      I have one minor complaint and that was probably due to the time of booking, but one of my rooms were on the 6th floor while the other was on the 2nd floor. I am sure it had to do with availability and late booking. Either way I had a wonderful stay at the hotel and the staff was quite helpful.

    Reviewed: September 11, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ludianne Anguilla
  • Oyster Bay Beach Resort

    Dawn Beach, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Considering the state of the Island after the Hurricane OBBR was in amazing condition. The room we had was amazing with a lap pool on the roof and a great kitchen. Very comfortable furniture and great balconies. Good Job!

    • Negative section of review

      Broken washer in the room but we really didn't need it.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Larry United States of America
  • The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort and Marina

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Two bottled waters in the room couldn't kill the hotel. Bathroom needs upgrading to a shower. Bathtubs are passe

    Reviewed: September 12, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mark Barbados
  • Sea View Beach Hotel

    Philipsburg, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like the view of the ocean , the hotel location for shopping purposes and the kindness and friendliness of the front desk staff

    • Negative section of review

      I did not like the fact that I had to pay for internet in my room , I FRANKLY THINK THAT IT IS UNFAIR AND CHEEP .I stayed at many hotel and never had to pay for wifi so I THINK THAT SHOULD CHANGE

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gavin Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Simpson Bay Beach Resort and Marina

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi dropped a lot and there was a 250 usd deposit on the room

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gervin Saint Lucia
  • Horizon View Beach Hotel

    Philipsburg, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Right opposite a beautiful beach, uninterrupted views.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no restaurant and the complimentary croissants for breakfast were only available at 7am as 10 were bought for the entire hotel, regardless of the guest numbers. Also the kitchen was poorly stocked and the appliances barely worked.

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Susan France
  • Holland House Beach Hotel

    Philipsburg, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Private beach chairs

    • Negative section of review

      Construction works during daytime, repairing for Irma... Due to high rates, didn t expect that... Staff really kind and friendly !!! Makes forgetting the problem above.. And some respect of the hurricane Irma.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium

Highly Rated Hotels on St. Maarten by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Commodore Suites

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and things to do with in walking distance such as eat, go to the beach and plenty of hot water.

    • Negative section of review

      It would have been nice tohave a shear curtain in the window along with the black out ones( just for the light). Not much cold water in the shower.

    Reviewed: June 16, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Reochas United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels on St. Maarten by All Reviewers

  • Commodore Suites

    Simpson Bay, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and things to do with in walking distance such as eat, go to the beach and plenty of hot water.

    • Negative section of review

      It would have been nice tohave a shear curtain in the window along with the black out ones( just for the light). Not much cold water in the shower.

    Reviewed: June 16, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Reochas United States of America
  • TJ Country Apartment

    Koolbaai, St. Maarten

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Tamara and her parents are the best, they did everything and beyond to make sure i had everything I needed. This guys know how to go the extra mile!! The area is not fancy but it is very safe. This property is good for family vacations or business travel. Very central and close to everything. I recommend it. Frozzi made my day🤗🤗

    Reviewed: December 10, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    ana Curaçao