Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Togo Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Togo

  • ONOMO Hotel Lomé

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Close to beach, great breakfast. Well organized hotel, friendly staff.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    FW, Germany
  • Le Petit Brussel

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice comfy bedrooms, wide with lots of sunlight. Very nice bed sheets and bath linen.

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant deco, they can do better!

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    J. Togo
  • Bravia Hotel Lome

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are very friendly .

    • Negative section of review

      Staff friendliness . Helped with sorting out card issues. Bank infrastructure in Lome is poor . Make sure you bring cash for all your activities in Lome . Never rely on your cards . International cards fail

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Emeka Nigeria
  • Hotel Aurore Lomé

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place. Nice atmosphere. Good kitchen. I loved the salade nicoise. Close to the beach and the Peace bar there.

    • Negative section of review

      Check the matras before you choose a room! Some good, some very bad.

    Reviewed: 26 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    camiel Netherlands
  • Hôtel Ahoefa King Salomon Garden

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      nice modern rooms

    • Negative section of review

      slow staff

    Reviewed: 28 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    luca Germany
  • Hotel la Concorde

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing. Literally nothing.

    • Negative section of review

      This is the single worst hotel i’ve ever stayed at. Would put 0 stars if I could. Please avoid. It’s started off bad when we arrived at 9pm and they told us that they had no room available as they had given our rooms away (initially they said they was no water in the room then changed it to no available rooms). We were shuttled to some nasty motel instead for the night. Then when we came back we were not given the rooms we had booked (superior) but standard rooms instead. We had to argue for a moment and raise our voice to finally get the room we booked. Then the rooms were dirty, with pee in one of the bathroom. Worst part is that not only were we not offered a discount to make up for the 1st night but they actually tried to charge us more than what was on the reservation, even going as far as saying it was actually a discount price. Oh, and contrary to what they advertise, you can’t pay with a credit card and there is no fonctioning ATM in the vicinity (the hotel is awfully located). My advise, pay the 10 extra € and treat yourself with the hotel 2 Fevrier.

    Reviewed: 5 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Gabriel France
  • Keryvonne

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really fantastic family-run guest house, with a beautiful garden. Nice small touches, hot water, good wifi. Best of all was the friendly welcome of Yvonne and her husband. Nice fresh breakfast as well.

    • Negative section of review

      No negatives

    Reviewed: 11 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Richard United Kingdom
  • Hotel Ecole LéBénin

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Ghana
  • Hôtel Sarakawa

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful staff and really nice facilities like pool, spacious reception and outdoor bar/restaurant.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms are outdated, tired and not clean. Badly needs refurbishment. Tried to upgrade to a refurbished room, but that additional 200+EUR per night. For that money, you are better off in competing 5* hotel.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel 2 Fevrier, Lomé

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are modern and clean. Fast wifi across the hotel. Nice pool bar/restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Service speed at reception can be improved (check-in / check-out). No means of currency exchange in the hotel outside working hours.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Arab Emirates

Highly rated hotels in Togo by reviewers who speak English

  • Le Patio

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, confortable, excellent service.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Steve Luxembourg
  • Hotel 2 Fevrier, Lomé

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Common areas better than rooms

    • Negative section of review

      Old rooms full of moisture and humidity smell

    Reviewed: 19 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Joe Lebanon
  • Villa la Palmeraie

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Warm welcome, attention to detail, beautiful property, lovely beach, great food. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: 30 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    William United Kingdom
  • Residence Fanyk

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff communication and 24hours availability in English and French

    • Negative section of review

      A dog in the compound which was fearful to my family

    Reviewed: 28 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Moses Nigeria
  • Hôtel Sarakawa

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The location is breathtaking, by the sea/shore, luxuriant gardens and the bonus: the 1/2 Olympic pool. I selected a non updated room so ... it could have been better (old bathroom, insufficient lighting). Room furniture is mid century modern (but 70s colors). Besides that, I highly recommend this hotel. Reception and overall staff are just very professional AND pleasant. Wish that the hotel was more "full" to give it more ambiance but...

    • Negative section of review

      My non updated room needed... well.. updating. I would start with the overall lighting. Room hallway is very dark so is the bathroom (itself needing an upgrade). As mentioned above, night table light is insufficient for reading.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    rudolph USA
  • Bravia Hotel Lome

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      All is awesome . I like the way of assisting guest in Bravia Eco Hotel Lome . All Staff is Very cooperative. I am very happy to book Hotel Bravia Eco hotel Once again.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017
    MS Togo
  • Hotel Yabisso

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful staff and very clean hotel. Nice decor

    • Negative section of review

      The address on booking is not very accurate. Wifi in some rooms not too good.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Ola Nigeria

Highly rated hotels in Togo by all reviewers

  • Le Patio

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, confortable, excellent service.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Steve Luxembourg
  • Marys Guest House

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      She was very hospitable and enjoyed my stay there.

    • Negative section of review

      Enjoyed the the property only that booking added extra money to the actual cost.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    GODFRED Brazil
  • Hotel 2 Fevrier, Lomé

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Common areas better than rooms

    • Negative section of review

      Old rooms full of moisture and humidity smell

    Reviewed: 19 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Joe Lebanon
  • Villa la Palmeraie

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Warm welcome, attention to detail, beautiful property, lovely beach, great food. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: 30 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    William United Kingdom
  • Residence Fanyk

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff communication and 24hours availability in English and French

    • Negative section of review

      A dog in the compound which was fearful to my family

    Reviewed: 28 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Moses Nigeria
  • Hotel la Concorde

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are friendly but let down by the lack of investment in actually finishing installation of fixtures etc.

    • Negative section of review

      This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Security on the front door is good but the windows in a colleagues room had been fitted so the handles are on the outside and accessed by a communal balcony??, light fittings that fall out the wall ?? Avoid at all costs.

    Reviewed: 21 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    James United Kingdom
  • Hotel Royal

    Kpalimé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This was our first trip to Togo, and our stay at Hotel Royal made the frip. We planned to arrive the night before, but had car troubles on a backcountry road and had to spend the night elsewhere. The owners, Caroline and Jul, were incredibly understanding and immediately called their mechanic when we arrived. They helped us find a trekking guide so that we could see a waterfall in the area and climb Mt. Agou while the car was being fixed. Despite the fact that none of us spoke French (or German or Greek, which Caroline also speaks), she and Jul were tremendously gracious. The food is lovingly made and delicious, from the salads and the kebabs at an onsite barbecue to the breakfast sandwiches Caroline made personally for us for a pre-dawn departure our last day. The property has a calming atmosphere, with both indoor and tree-shaded outdoor seating so you can keep cool during the day and admire the stars at night. The rooms are clean and spacious with little touches showing the thought put into them. I would highly recommend Hotel Royal to anyone visiting Kpalime!

    Reviewed: 17 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Maria USA
  • Hotel Yabisso

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful staff and very clean hotel. Nice decor

    • Negative section of review

      The address on booking is not very accurate. Wifi in some rooms not too good.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Ola Nigeria
  • Aux Mille Cactus

    Lomé, Togo

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The only negative point that i faced is the French TV channels. I think then one French speaking visitors must be considered

    • Negative section of review

      Add English and sport tv channels. Add mosquito nets to the rooms

    Reviewed: 20 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Azhari Sudan
  • Hotel Agbeviade

    Kpalimé, Togo

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is overall clean and the AC worked well

    • Negative section of review

      When we booked on Booking.com, the check out time says 6:30am-8pm. Part of the reason why I booked this place is because of the late check out time. When we asked the front desk about this check out time, they totally did not want to listen. We showed them the booking confirmation with the checkout time, they just ignore that and said we still have to check out at noon. No explanation. I asked to speak with the manager but the front desk staff also ignored that request. This is false advertisement. Even if the checkout time was a mistake, we deserve an explanation or an apology at the very least instead of just being ignored. This property lack customer service.

    Reviewed: 3 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Lillie USA
  • Coco Beach Chez Antoine

    Baguida, Togo

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The grilled talapia with chips were yummy. On the Sunday there was an unexpected beach party directly outside the room which seemed like fun at first... thankfully the party ended around nine pm I think and not later!

    • Negative section of review

      Please bare in mind that changing money is a hassle so before it at or before reaching the boarder. The mattress is made from stuffed grass I think and the toilet is like a squatting style toilet. Just some things to bare in mind. It was still an enjoyable experience!

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Amy Kenya