Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Thailand Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Thailand

  • Boutique Poo-Yai Ma @ BP Place

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Proximity to JJ Market is the main saving grace + the service provided is quite good. Unless we are looking at staying in the service apartments or condos or the hostel dormitories, this is the nearest hotel to JJ Market.

    • Negative section of review

      The busy street outside the hotel that I have to conquer daily in order to go JJ market. The breakfast variety should be increased (just three options daily). Walls are thin, so I could hear the couple next door quarrel for 2 nights in a row - the lady was just wailing in a ghastly manner. While this is non-smoking hotel, on my first night, someone was smoking in the next door and the smoke permeate the corridor and into my room. Unbearable - have to switch off the aircon and open the balcony door.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Seng Singapore
  • Good Times Resort

    Kanchanaburi, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Loved it! Perfect spot in the river!

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Claire United Kingdom
  • Blue Ocean Resort

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very good place to stay. Awesome pool. Clean and big room with access to pool. Good breakfast buffet.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gerrit Germany
  • Charlie House

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 6.1
    • Positive section of review

      Transport facility is very good; can get around Bangkok easily connecting from rail to bus to taxi to ferry; they even have a motorbike taxi for single passenger and for short distance ! The fare is also reasonable. Charlie House is 500 metres from Lumpini metro station. Not many shops around but can easily get the basics and good breakfast in the street shops around. Charlie House is a family business run by the family members; they give you a feeling of becoming part of the family for a while. My ten days stay there will be memorable. I would recommend it to my friends.

    • Negative section of review

      Charlie House is a budget hotel and I did not expect expect luxury. The management need to work on the lock of the rooms; one of the concerns of a guest is the level of security in a place where he is going to sleep and leave his belongings when he goes out. Also, time to replace the TV with a 32 inches flat screen, what say? And remove that poster of the three squatting ladies from the staircase as you go from ground floor to the first floor; it discount the decency of the hotel, a good piece of art though !

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    iteckmun Mauritius
  • Indra Regent Hotel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff who worked at the restaurant and the maid who cleans the room

    • Negative section of review

      Location, room, breakfast, ambience, concierge people, front desk employees. Over all they sucks

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dawit USA
  • 4 Palms Resort

    Bang Sare, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff, friendly, attentive and helpful. Lovely spacious, clean room with (upstairs) view of the pool and fields with buffalo roaming (lovely relaxing view). Convenient to Bang Sare village yet very quiet and peaceful. Wonderful breakfast

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chris Australia
  • Villa Arunsi Patong

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      - The location was one of the better in Patong I believe - not right by the noisy streets, but on the side. (Note: The buildings of the hotel are at different locations) - The apartment was quite spacious - The price is low budget friendly - Refrigerator - I could get in to my apartment earlier than check in time

    • Negative section of review

      In summary: - My first impression from this hotel was when I saw a worker screaming and being rude to a guest. - Apartment not completely clean upon arrival - The description on booking is very different from the reality. Let me give a few examples: I booked an "apartment with garden view". No garden in front, it was by another building by this hotel (The hotel has at least 4 buildings in different places). The apartment was supposed to have kitchenware, stove with pots. When arriving, this was not in the apartment, and one has to pay 1000 Baht in deposit for the stove + pay your own gas. So I bought my own electric stove and kitchenware instead. The pictures were different from the reality. - On all the entrance doors I saw, it is clear that thieves have been there. The door had holes in it. Easy to break into. (Several people share how they have been robbed in the reviews - Check them out) - Most furnitures were destroyed and falling apart. Same with the sheets and towels. They were no longer all white, but had spots and holes. There were holes in the ceiling leaking water that apparently had a "quick fix" of a thin cover. There were also breaches in different places, including by the sinks. - If you expect room service every day, you may get disappointed. Many times the cleaners came to the door and announced that they had holiday, and wondered if they could skip cleaning, or they would just hand you toilet paper and new towels saying they had holiday. I survived, but for some it might cause a headache. - Hotel charges 5% extra if you use your VISA card to pay (Compared to 2-3% in other places) It has to be said that I'm not very picky in general - I am used to live very simple. Nevertheless, it is not nice when one is promised certain things, and the reality proves to be different. The hotel would be better off changing the descriptions online, so people know what to expect.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Revelation1412 Sweden
  • Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa Phuket

    Mai Khao Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were great and very friendly, room was spacious and plenty of area to relax which is what we paid for....made us do nothing but rest. Consisted of main bed and ens with wir, a lounge, dine, kit, powder room and a 2nd bedroom of entry if you requested it. The private pool and spa was good, as was access onto beach from 2bed villas. Food was great with option to cook in own villa. Overall it was a nice place just lacked the lustre shown in pics. Gym and massage area clean and good.

    • Negative section of review

      First impression was disappointment: maintenance of villas... dated with water damage and in need of a good paint; pool area had cracked tiled edges that came off easily and exposed concrete on external walls and areas ...this was our first impression which made the romantic holiday disappointing but after a few days we got use to it. Very isolated and cost 1000 bhat to get anywhere, including other restaurants. Some after hour requests to dining staff were 'forgotten' but it was not important so we didn't follow up ..not sure if they understood

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Carolyn Australia
  • Season Palace Huahin Hotel

    Cha Am, Thailand

    Average review score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      For the cheap price it was ok. Bed was Comfy and air con worked well.

    • Negative section of review

      Looks a bit tired compared to the pictures.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Nakara Hostel Ayutthaya

    Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      thanks to staff, very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      mosquito at bathroom and common area

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Malaysia

Highly rated hotels in Thailand by reviewers who speak English

  • Sawasdee Sukhothai Resort

    Sukhothai, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I have stayed in a lot hotels/resorts around the world and I have to say this was the best service I have seen. The people were amazing the whole experience as great. If you are going to Sukhothai stay here!!!

    Reviewed: 7 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ross New Zealand
  • Vera Nidhra

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to BTS and the 5 stars service , more than outstanding

    • Negative section of review

      No lift and thre are no places to leave clothes inside the room

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Eduardo Spain
  • D hostel

    Kanchanaburi, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location on the lake. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Conformable beds. Good wifi and AC.

    • Negative section of review

      The hostel is a little bit out of town but it's not a problem (60 baht in a tuk tuk)

    Reviewed: 16 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Stephanie United Kingdom
  • Baan Baan hostel

    Phuket Town, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was really friendly and helpful. Conditions were great and the rooms very comfortable!

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    GQueiros Portugal
  • Siam Lanta Resort

    Ko Lanta, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bungalow was great, and we had a very comfortable stay there. The pool was good too. We really enjoyed our time in the resort, and would recommend.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi stopped working a couple of times. The path leading to the resort was not in a good condition.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sergi Spain
  • Fun Cafe and Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff, they know english. Great facilities, 4 floors plus roof! All clean and cute. Relaxing room with tv and movies. Coffee and tea at disposal. 10 min walking to the ferry and the railway station. All around there are places to eat.

    • Negative section of review

      Just maybe not close to city center (khao san area)

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Barret Spain
  • Green Sleep Hostel

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      A central location with free bike hire, breakfast included (olive bread, boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, juice - more than just toast!) and toiletries available for use. Good cool air-con and big lockers. The staff helped me book a night bus as the trains were full due to the king’s memorial ceremony.

    • Negative section of review

      No curtains for the beds (an issue if you are opposite the dorm door which lets in light from the hallway). The social/reception area smelt odd (possibly damp?) which was off-putting.

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rachel United Kingdom
  • G & M Hostel

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is so convenient that I can just spend less than 1 min to go to the Banzaan Market to eat seafood and the Bangla Street to enjoy the wonderful night! Besides, the room I lived in and its wonderful service make me feel just like at home. I love Thailand .I love Patong .I love G&M!

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Minghao China
  • BED Chiangmai Gate- Adults Only

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Workers at reception desk are nice and all speak good English. Very tasty Thai breakfast with options for western breakfast. Very clean and spacious rooms. Easy to get to anywhere you want

    • Negative section of review

      Front doors are hard to open

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jenia Israel
  • Yor Yak Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything in the hostel is perfect. Especially the surprising breakfast. Room is clean, toilet is clean. All the staff are friendly. Just one minute from the BTS station. A 7-11 is nearby.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Minhao China
  • DKaYa Hostel

    Khao Lak, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Really good! It was clean, cozy and comfortable, free snacks and occasionally also fruits. Loved our stay here!

    • Negative section of review

      It's not to close to the beach, but close to everything else eg food, 7-eleven, tsunami memorial and bus stop

    Reviewed: 4 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Thailand by all reviewers

  • Sawasdee Sukhothai Resort

    Sukhothai, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I have stayed in a lot hotels/resorts around the world and I have to say this was the best service I have seen. The people were amazing the whole experience as great. If you are going to Sukhothai stay here!!!

    Reviewed: 7 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ross New Zealand
  • Vera Nidhra

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to BTS and the 5 stars service , more than outstanding

    • Negative section of review

      No lift and thre are no places to leave clothes inside the room

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Eduardo Spain
  • Baan Baan hostel

    Phuket Town, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was really friendly and helpful. Conditions were great and the rooms very comfortable!

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    GQueiros Portugal
  • Siam Lanta Resort

    Ko Lanta, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bungalow was great, and we had a very comfortable stay there. The pool was good too. We really enjoyed our time in the resort, and would recommend.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi stopped working a couple of times. The path leading to the resort was not in a good condition.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sergi Spain
  • Siam Plug In Boutique Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were amazing and very accommodating- even collected us when we were having trouble locating the hostel. Facilities were incredible, especially the showers. Excellent value for money! Located in a very nice area of Bangkok and is very central.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Scott Ireland
  • La Moon Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      thank you to the team for this warm welcome. thanks to Tont for making me feel like home.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    lucie France
  • Sea View Beachfront Condos Pattaya Jomtien Beach

    Jomtien Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. Tobias the owner is very friendly.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    John Laos
  • G & M Hostel

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is so convenient that I can just spend less than 1 min to go to the Banzaan Market to eat seafood and the Bangla Street to enjoy the wonderful night! Besides, the room I lived in and its wonderful service make me feel just like at home. I love Thailand .I love Patong .I love G&M!

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Minghao China
  • BED Chiangmai Gate- Adults Only

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Workers at reception desk are nice and all speak good English. Very tasty Thai breakfast with options for western breakfast. Very clean and spacious rooms. Easy to get to anywhere you want

    • Negative section of review

      Front doors are hard to open

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jenia Israel
  • Yor Yak Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything in the hostel is perfect. Especially the surprising breakfast. Room is clean, toilet is clean. All the staff are friendly. Just one minute from the BTS station. A 7-11 is nearby.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Minhao China
  • Klong Muang Beach Apartment

    Klong Muang Beach, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and spacious apartment, staff very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit far from the city center, but easily accessible by walking on the beach.

    Reviewed: 9 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Malina Norway
  • DKaYa Hostel

    Khao Lak, Thailand

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Really good! It was clean, cozy and comfortable, free snacks and occasionally also fruits. Loved our stay here!

    • Negative section of review

      It's not to close to the beach, but close to everything else eg food, 7-eleven, tsunami memorial and bus stop

    Reviewed: 4 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Germany