Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Tajikistan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tajikistan

  • Rohat Hotel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This is the kind of hotel that you'd like to check into after a trip to the Pamirs or a mountain trek. The room had a great shower, there was lots of hot water, the bed was very comfortable, there was an iron and ironing board in the closet, tea and coffee making facilities were present. Also, the breakfast was great with a wide range of choices plus you could get an espresso for no extra charge. All up an excellent hotel at a very good price.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David Australia
  • Guest House Sharq 21

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Tidy, close to bazaar. Staff carry your breakfast on time which you requested last night.

    • Negative section of review

      You’d better book in advance($8), cause if you not, they will charge you $10.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Prince China
  • City Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent stay - we seriously needed to rest after cycling 6 weeks from Kazakhstan through karakol and the Pamirs, and we were at the perfect place for that! Clean, helpful, friendly good facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cedric Germany
  • Umariyon

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Room was very neat and comfortable. Nice, clean beds and comfy shower. Under the hotel is a supermarket.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was very poor!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    odunya Netherlands
  • Green House Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice backpacker place, good breakfast, nice and clean rooms!

    • Negative section of review

      Staff was not very attentive and helpful!

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Basti Germany
  • Spacious Studio on Pulody 43

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      That was possible to have early Check in. Really nice after a long trip during the night. The apartment is modern, big and have a nice view over the city.

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Radek Norway
  • Salom Hostel

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Zafar the owner , he is an amazing host, humble smart and very kind , it was a real pleasure

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rea Israel
  • Armon Apart Hotel

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      Property misleadingly advertised as having a sofa bed which did not exist. Was just a normal couch. Expensive for standard. Apartment 8 also had a really hot floor in parts which made it uncomfortable. Wifi access limited

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bianca Australia
  • Hyatt Regency Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location is good, breakfast is nice (service not so good), good pool and nice spa area. Large rooms. We took and early morning flight and they had coffee and pastries at the reception area!

    • Negative section of review

      This Hotel is very expensive considering what offers. Hyatt in Dubai and others cities are less expensive and with so much more luxury! Of course we must to consider that we are in Tajikistan, but they could reconsider Hotel price!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marcos Brazil
  • Гостиница Хесон

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very central and friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      It's quite run down.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Tajikistan by reviewers who speak English

  • Hostel Latifa

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Economical. Friendly English-speaking staff. Flexible arrangement.

    • Negative section of review

      Not very close to city center.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017
    J086 Hong Kong
  • Yeti Hostel Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, spacious clean rooms, kitchen, nice inner yard, good WiFi, clean sheets and towels, 900m to green bazar

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom sometimes a bit grubby and not the best layout (no separate toilet, access to one bathroom through dorm), breakfast more a snack, bring your own

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Katja New Zealand
  • City Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are amazing, they were so helpful. They showed us around the city and helped us at the mechanics. The hostel is modern and clean. The food is amazing

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was so good. Best hostel I have been to. But they could have had another bathroom.

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Richard New Zealand
  • Vatan

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is beautiful. I loved all about classy stylish rooms. The staff was outstanding. I arrived at 14:30 by local time and at the airport the General Manager of the Hotel already was waiting for me with my nameplate on his hands. He was very polite and warmly welcomed me. When we arrived the Hotel the Gentleman at the counter greet me very warm checked me in quick and handled my luggage. He was very friendly and welcoming. He gave me lots of great information about the city and how to get around the city of Dushanbe and the Manager was also extremely friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately I had only one night but the hotel employees been so generous they provide me free late check out. The array and quality of the food was the best I have seen from a hotel. If I will ever return to Dushanbe, I will most certainly stay here.

    Reviewed: 5 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Evloev USA
  • Golden Apartments

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very new and nicely refurbished apartment. All amenities available.

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Martin Austria
  • Umariyon

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, excellent value for money. Concerning the breakfast, it could be better adding some fruit.

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Armando Portugal

Highly rated hotels in Tajikistan by all reviewers

  • Hostel Latifa

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Economical. Friendly English-speaking staff. Flexible arrangement.

    • Negative section of review

      Not very close to city center.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017
    J086 Hong Kong
  • Yeti Hostel Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, spacious clean rooms, kitchen, nice inner yard, good WiFi, clean sheets and towels, 900m to green bazar

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom sometimes a bit grubby and not the best layout (no separate toilet, access to one bathroom through dorm), breakfast more a snack, bring your own

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Katja New Zealand
  • City Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are amazing, they were so helpful. They showed us around the city and helped us at the mechanics. The hostel is modern and clean. The food is amazing

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was so good. Best hostel I have been to. But they could have had another bathroom.

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Richard New Zealand
  • Vatan

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is beautiful. I loved all about classy stylish rooms. The staff was outstanding. I arrived at 14:30 by local time and at the airport the General Manager of the Hotel already was waiting for me with my nameplate on his hands. He was very polite and warmly welcomed me. When we arrived the Hotel the Gentleman at the counter greet me very warm checked me in quick and handled my luggage. He was very friendly and welcoming. He gave me lots of great information about the city and how to get around the city of Dushanbe and the Manager was also extremely friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately I had only one night but the hotel employees been so generous they provide me free late check out. The array and quality of the food was the best I have seen from a hotel. If I will ever return to Dushanbe, I will most certainly stay here.

    Reviewed: 5 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Evloev USA
  • Golden Apartments

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very new and nicely refurbished apartment. All amenities available.

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Martin Austria
  • Umariyon

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, excellent value for money. Concerning the breakfast, it could be better adding some fruit.

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Armando Portugal
  • Sakho Hotel-Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean hotel with spacious rooms located between the airport and city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is also a guest kitchen where one can prepare their own meals. Would recommend to everyone passing through Dushanbe.

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    James Tajikistan
  • Studio 1 on Pulody 43

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely modern property with nice views and all amenities in place. Comfortable bed - I knew this might be an issue elsewhere in Tajikistan but never ever at Pulodi 43. Fantastic customer service - Firuza would always go an extra mile to resolve any possible issue. I stayed for a month and have had all my queries immediately answered and any problems addressed - really grateful, would stay again.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nadia United Kingdom