Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Tajikistan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Tajikistan

  • Hostel Latifa

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Extremaly helpful and friendly family of owner.

    • Negative section of review

      We were satisfied.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Rohat Hotel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, good breakfast and rain shower

    • Negative section of review

      The two pairs of slippers provided in the room were recycled from previous guests. The insoles were already grey and the soles coming off, even though they were sealed in a bag. I requested for a new pair after showing the reception, the new pair was packed back to back instead of side by side. There was a door to an adjoining room which was not soundproof at all. I could hear every sound, it’s terrible that I had to wear earplugs for such a room.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kelly Singapore
  • Inn Sogdiana

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Extremaly helpful and friendly personal. Easy accessible via local transport.

    • Negative section of review

      Very small private bathroom, but we used the shared one.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Shukrona(Nozim) Hotel

    Khorog, Tajikistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Position in centrum.

    • Negative section of review

      This is NO HOTEL. This is DIRTHY private house. Nobody lives there, NOBODY CLEANED THERE FOR WEEKS/MONTHS. Especially shared bathroom and kitchen are very dirthy. Old junk food and dust layers on equiptment in kitchen. In bathroom the toilet out of order, the room smells very much, black layers in corners.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Hotel Sarvar

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was a very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was very good each morning. Location is perfect. Right in the centre of town but on a very quiet place. It is a little bit hard to find because there is no signpost at all, even not at the gate of the hotel! Just look well to the picture of the hotel of Booking.com, that will help. It is a sidestreet of Bucharastreet, also named Bucharastreet. Nice, friendly and helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator while we had a room on the fourth floor.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    odunya Netherlands
  • Yeti Hostel Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, very good breakfest, perfect position (incl. near the airport).

    • Negative section of review

      A bit higher prices for some services-laundry, taxi. So much noisy the house main door closing during the night. It wake me up several times during the nigt!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Tajikistan

  • Sakho-Kulob

    Kŭlob, Tajikistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      It was a bit hard to find the place because the location on Booking.com was wrong. Hope they’ve fixed it. I called them and the guy and girl met me. Staff was very helpful. I got everything I asked for (a cup, kettle, advice). They were available 24 hours. There was a problem with the WiFi router. My iPhone and iPad couldn’t connect to it. No problems for laptops and Android phones though. After 3 days they fixed it and I could use the internet. Rooms were very clean. Everything was new so it looked perfect. There was a problem with shower on the second floor. The water couldn’t go up that high... So I took a shower on the first floor. After 2 days they fixed it. Location is perfect. It’s almost in the center of city. Markets, restaurants, museum and main square are nearby. I definitely recommend this hostel if you’re happened to be in Kulob ;) @unclesocky

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Evgeny Russia
  • Chorbogh B&B

    Khorugh, Tajikistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Location. Pamiri kind of accomodation.

    • Negative section of review

      Internet was not available, neither on the evening, nor in the morning. I suspect it is working for the mobile phone of the owner through a mobile contract. Was a major disturbance because I had to organise my visit to Wakhan Valley and book a crucial accomodation for the next week. In addition, only the young daughter speaks some English.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fabrice France
  • Sakho Hotel-Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Located very close to the Pamir bus station. I choose Sakho Hotel for this. Kitchen well equiped.

    • Negative section of review

      AC blocked on 24°C on night 1. The remote was not where it was supposed to be. Cleared for night 2. I was supposed to be served breakfast at 06:00 but the attendant was still sleeping, therefore not available. Only 1 shower / bathroom and 1 WC for all the dormitories customers. That is not enough at peak time.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fabrice France
  • Green House Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location close to the airport, good for early flights out. Nice courtyard, nice building, spacious rooms, very good breakfast. Staff was very friendly. The owner drew me to Iskandarkul hinself when I didn’t find a taxi and he also organized personally my ride to Uzbekistan border, called the driver and me on the way to check I was alright! Extraordinary kindness!

    • Negative section of review

      Very little water in the shower, due to low watee pressure.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Tajikistan by English-speaking Reviewers

Highly Rated Hotels in Tajikistan by All Reviewers

  • Hostel Latifa

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Jafar family is really friendly. The room is clean, comfortable with air conditioner. Just crossing the street take the marushka number 2 (2 somoni per person) to get the center. Breakfast is good.

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017
    Tran Vietnam
  • Sakho Hotel-Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It is very clean and comfortable here, and it has good and friendly staff

    Reviewed: September 27, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    zahra Iran
  • City Hostel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The most attentive host, the cleanest hostel on the silk road. Super fast wifi and spacious rooms. Couldn't ask for anything better.

    • Negative section of review

      It was great.

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alex Germany
  • Taj Palace Hotel

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location

    • Negative section of review

      No water, no toilet paper, no mini bar, AC did not work

    Reviewed: October 12, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anton Russia
  • Golden Apartments

    Khujand, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful stuff, clean and comfort

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 21, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Human Netherlands
  • Vatan

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
  • Hyatt Regency Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
  • Studio 1 on Pulody 43

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      My guest enjoyed her stay and appreciated the customer service. Coffee, tea, sugar and a spacious kitchen. If you like to shop or grab something to eat, Dushanbe Mall is within 50 metres from the building.

    Reviewed: June 15, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Firdavs Tajikistan
  • Hotel Matin on Moskovskay

    Chkalovsk, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was super clean and close to the airport. The cleanest place I stayed at in 3 weeks in Tajikistan and the plumbing worked!

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi didn't work. Breakfast was ordered in time to leave for the airport but the staff were still asleep, the hotel in darkness when I went to the kitchen. I went 10 minutes later than I'd arranged it to be prepared and I had to grope in the dark looking for a light. They gave me discount because I was so unhappy with the above issues.

    Reviewed: July 23, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Linda Belize
  • Umariyon

    Panjakent, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, super comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Thao Vietnam
  • H Hotel Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The cuisine was good and the staff went above and beyond with excellent service.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Megsy27 United States of America
  • Yeti Hostel Dushanbe

    Dushanbe, Tajikistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The dorm rooms were extra extra large. The 8-bed dorm also includes a "ensuite" bathroom. The hostel administrators are awesome, friendly and very approachable. These guys are the soul of Yeti and always go the extra mile, whether it be a food recommendation or more information on places to visit in Dushanbe. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots and pans and has a fridge! Loved the coffee every morning

    • Negative section of review

      A wider variety of breakfast menus. Bread every day gets boring very quickly. The 24hr wifi is quite slow.

    Reviewed: October 27, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    SingYi Singapore