Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

East Timor Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in East Timor

  • Plaza Hotel

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and free airport shuttle bus. The room was very comfortable with lots of room

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lesley-anne United Kingdom
  • Atauro Dive Resort

    Beloi, East Timor

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing little scuba resort, perfect location in front of one of the best reefs I have dived off, hard and soft corals are out of this world. Accommodation is very traditional, the closest you will get to a local experance. Good food, friendly staff that make you feel at home and two friendly dogs to play with. This island is a must stop that is hassle free.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be nice to have a few more trees out near the beach for shade to hang out under.

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jason Australia
  • Hostel daTerra

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I absolutely LOVED to stay in daterra!!!! It was one of the highest points of my experience in Timor ! I felt home since day 1 ! The love can be felt here everywhere ! Amazing staff (I made friends for life ) Amazing food and sharing moments ! Amazing place !! Thank you so much ! My heart is full 💛

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    joana Portugal
  • Lugabutty

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are very good people. If we are confuse, certainly help us. A staff was kind, so we could spend very good time. because I want to go Dili again!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!!

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Japan
  • Arbiru Beach Resort

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everyone including Jose the manager were wonderful and could not have been more helpful! The restaurant food and staff were great as was the pool. For Timor Leste one if the the best places I have stayed in during the last 15 years! Thank you

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Martin Australia
  • Novo Turismo Resort & Spa

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was lovely and refreshing and the room was spacious and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Despite 2 confirmations we were not picked up from the airport. The staff while lovely and polite were not properly trained and this showed in their lack of knowledge about the hotel. Payment preferred was VISA but when that card failed they did accept Mastercard

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Karen Australia
  • Recent reviews for these top rated cities in East Timor

  • Dili Homestay

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Meg is an incredibly accommodating host, she introduced me to other guests that stayed at the Honestly, hence providing me company and was nothing short of being helpful

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    IevaU United Kingdom
  • Hotel Esplanada

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice views from the restaurant of the hills, sea and islands. On the main road, but no road noise from the room. Nice swimming pool, but sunloungers had seen better days. The restaurant had quite an extensive menu, and the service was efficient for Timor. There was a drinking water dispenser in the room and a jug which eliminated plastic bottles. There were also a fridge and a kettle.

    • Negative section of review

      The coffee provided in the room was 3in 1(with sugar and very sweet) no alternative. Lots of cats around-very friendly, but not for anyone with an allergy (we do not have allergies). The room was quite basic by Western standards, but very good compared to Timorese.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Stewart United Kingdom
  • Casa do Sândalo Boutique Guest House

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were great, appreciated their help when we needed i Learned a few Teton words to liaise with the friendly people we met

    • Negative section of review

      Facilities not quite what booking .com stated Laundry facilities could be improved to facilitate staffing needs or customers if they were long staying as we were Boanoita

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Jennifer Australia
  • Terra Santa Residence

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much variety for breakfast.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ariff_amir Malaysia

Highly rated hotels in East Timor by reviewers who speak English

  • Hostel daTerra

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was good - can easily walk to some go-to places like the Tais market and the Resistance Museum. Easy to catch a microtel or cab for other places. Staff are super nice and helpful; and they make you feel at home.

    • Negative section of review

      Mosquitoes! But that's really more of a general concern for Timor Leste.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ray Philippines
  • Atauro Dive Resort

    Beloi, East Timor

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location near reef; shore dives and snorkeling good options. Good gear. Lovely staff and superfriendly dogs.

    • Negative section of review

      LOTS of mozzies, some spreading dengue. Equip all rooms and outdoor tables with mosquito repellant.

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Pouya East Timor
  • Casa do Sândalo Boutique Guest House

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable stay in a good location. Have a shared equipped kitchen. Very safe.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Daniil USA

Highly rated hotels in East Timor by all reviewers

  • Hostel daTerra

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was good - can easily walk to some go-to places like the Tais market and the Resistance Museum. Easy to catch a microtel or cab for other places. Staff are super nice and helpful; and they make you feel at home.

    • Negative section of review

      Mosquitoes! But that's really more of a general concern for Timor Leste.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ray Philippines
  • Atauro Dive Resort

    Beloi, East Timor

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location near reef; shore dives and snorkeling good options. Good gear. Lovely staff and superfriendly dogs.

    • Negative section of review

      LOTS of mozzies, some spreading dengue. Equip all rooms and outdoor tables with mosquito repellant.

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Pouya East Timor
  • Casa do Sândalo Boutique Guest House

    Dili, East Timor

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable stay in a good location. Have a shared equipped kitchen. Very safe.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Daniil USA