Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

East Timor Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in East Timor

  • Caz Bar Seaside Villa

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Cosy - we'll kept - nice and close to Cristo - funny little blue busses can take you where you want to go quite cheaply.

    • Negative section of review

      All was good !

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Al Singapore
  • Atauro Dive Resort

    Beloi, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything - especially the small and super friendly team of people running the show - fantastic place and highly recommended !

    • Negative section of review

      What's not to like about this place ?!!!!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Al Singapore
  • Dili Central Backpackers

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Big airy dorms, comfy beds, location is great and close to everything and the microlets (public buses). The staff and the owner were really friendly and made me feel really at home. The evening dinner was a bargain for $4. The free breakfast was fresh and one of the best I have had at any hostel. I will stay here again when I return to Dili from the Island. Best Hostel in Dili and great place to meet other travelers.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rowbot73 Australia
  • Golgota Hotel & Resort

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Bacalhau com natas and swimming pool. Bed was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Quite far from the çentre and cleaniess of shower.

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Fabiana Brazil
  • Vila Bemori

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      It is not the Hilton or the Mariott but it is a great deal for the rate ! The host is nice and helpful.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wolfgang2612 Germany
  • Novo Turismo Resort & Spa

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Overall very good, easily 4 star. Huge pool. Super clean rooms. Bidet. No tourists.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was just OK. Advertised hotel transfers, never got them, only saw both courtesy vehicles move twice. They were parked up on arrival & departure. Laundry as expensive as replacing the garments.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William Australia
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in East Timor

  • Hotel Esplanada

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are absolutely fabulous, extremely helpful and always friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms we a little tight and the pool somewhat small. A little out of the main hub but where a lot of expats gather

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Michael Australia
  • Discovery Inn

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I have stayed in a number of different types of accomodation in Timor and for the price we paid I felt we had very good value and all interactions with all the different staff members were excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      All was good, food at the restaurant where we had lunch twice was delicious and the breakfast that was included in our price was excellent.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous East Timor
  • Timor Backpackers

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The common area with kitchen, seating, TV, etc. Was excellent. The outdoor seating was nice to relax in at the end of the day when it was cooler. The pool could have been a bit cleaner but the temperature was perfect and lounge chairs comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The guy talking loudly on his phone at midnight and the snoring guy. Not the hostel's fault. 😀

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Turkey

Highly Rated Hotels in East Timor by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Casa Minha Backpackers

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great noodles for breakfast and probably the most inexpensive place in town.

    • Negative section of review

      Room without windows and pretty uncomfortable mattresses. Generally a pretty worn down look.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in East Timor by All Reviewers

  • Dili Central Backpackers

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly staff and great location. good breakfast and yummy local food on the menu.

    • Negative section of review

      wifi connection was bit slow.

    Reviewed: March 2, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    JAESUN South Korea
  • Dili Homestay

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Its the best priced alternative to the hostels (hotels are overpriced in Dili). So if you don't want to pay much and you don't want to share a room then this is a the best place. Staff / Australian owner is exceptionally friendly and helpful. I arrived in Dili without a plan and she did her very best to show me around and give me an as good impression as possible in the limited time I was in Timor-Leste. Just keep in mind, its a home, not a hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Direct surrounding area (still better than most of Dili).

    Reviewed: May 21, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    T.Machielse Netherlands
  • Atauro Dive Resort

    Beloi, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The owners, Volker and Safi, were both very friendly and helpful. They gave us great tips for snorkeling and exploring the island. They spend a lot of time with their guests. They prepared wonderful lunches and dinners. The included breakfast was good but exactly the same every day. The best part of staying there was the coral reef right off their beach. Unfortunately a lot of trash washes onto the beach, but Volker makes a valiant effort to remove it. The important thing is that Atauro Island has one of the healthiest corals reef in the world and marine biologists say it has the greatest biodiversity in the world. Anyone interested in coral reefs simply MUST go there.

    Reviewed: June 10, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Frank United States of America
  • Casa do Sândalo Boutique Guest House

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very quaint and tranquil and the staff and management were very kind and helpful.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Hostel daTerra

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      They were super nice. They give us a internet car for the phone for free. At the end we had problems with the ATM's and cards and they didn't ask for the difference. Very good people

    Reviewed: October 2, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alberto Spain
  • Casa Minha Backpackers

    Dili, East Timor

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great noodles for breakfast and probably the most inexpensive place in town.

    • Negative section of review

      Room without windows and pretty uncomfortable mattresses. Generally a pretty worn down look.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland