Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Tunisia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Tunisia

  • Iberostar Averroes

    Hammamet, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      All inclusive package that had apart from all 3 meals a day even coffee in the in-house cafe cum lounge, access to kids mini club, play area, swimming pool, free drinks in pool side bar etc. All staff were quite friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent with a wide variety to choose from in every meal. Property is well maintained and spread over a big area thereby didn’t feel any congestion even in peak season with full occupancy. It is about 5 min walk to the Medina and Carthage land (Kid’s entertainment area) and about 10-15 min walk to the Marina (2-3 mins by taxi charging only 3 Dinars or about 1 Euro)

    • Negative section of review

      Internet didn’t work in the room at 3rd floor. even after complaining to the front desk 3 times in first 24 hours of our stay, nothing was done. Worked fine in lobby and common areas.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Debangshu India
  • Marhaba Royal Salem - Family Only

    Sousse, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location was good

    • Negative section of review

      Was the worst experience ever they gave me a room in a very old section of the hotel nothing like mentioned at the description of booking.com A.c remote was broken no amenities not even soap a very old tv ......

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Iman United Arab Emirates
  • El Mouradi Palace

    Sousse, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 5.8
    • Positive section of review

      The manager immediately took action and gave us another room. Room service staff and housekeepers were very welcoming.

    • Negative section of review

      We arrived at noon and filled the check in document and we told them we will be back after 1.5 hour. When we came back the room wasn't ready yet and we had a baby with us who needed to sleep. The manager got angry at the lady at the reception and that's when she lied at him saying that we just arrived that's why the room isn't ready. In other words, she made it seem as if we were lying to pull herself out of the problem.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Georges Lebanon
  • Concorde Hotel Les berges du Lac

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Our room was nice with a view of the Lake and a small terrace/balcony with a table & couple of chairs. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from Carthage land and Happy Land entertainment parks. It is also close to the airport (leas than 10 mins by taxi). It is well maintained and has restaurant with nice outdoor seating option by the lake. Internet connection is good and well accessible.

    • Negative section of review

      Seemed to me as a hotel meant primarily for business - not very family friendly and had nothing for the kids. Breakfast spread is ok but limited and without lot of variety.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Debangshu India
  • Ibis Tunis

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The standard IBIS quality, clean, the staff was helpful, smart. The breaksfast is good.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SEBNEM Turkey
  • Carthage Thalasso Resort

    Gammarth, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      This was a very good Hotel but unfortunately I arrived quite late & left early the next morning so didn’t have enough time to appreciate the facilities

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Richard United Arab Emirates
  • Iberostar Royal El Mansour

    Mahdia, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      everything was great, the staff are excellent. it's a great place to take a hot summer holiday. Loved it. there is only one real issue: the beds are awful and belong in a 2 star hotel. not even a poor 3 start in Bognor! they need investment in this, now.

    • Negative section of review

      see above

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nick United Kingdom
  • The Residence Tunis

    Gammarth, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Reception staff were amazing- allowed us to check in a little early, knowing we had arrived from a long flight. Also sorted out our transfer ensuring we didn’t get overcharged. Really nice room with sea views. Lady called Olza at reception was amazing in treating clients

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    VT United Kingdom
  • La Badira - Adult Only

    Hammamet, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Room was modern and nice view to beaches both sides. Pool was exceptional with an amazing view to the bay. Person in charge of Guest relations was very professional and took accountability which is admirable

    • Negative section of review

      Reception staff and spa reception were impersonal and non welcoming. Room service was delivered food cold. Have to mention when we complained, both Conceierge and guest relations took it quite seriously and assured the mistakes will not be repeated.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    VT United Kingdom
  • Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis

    Gammarth, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location and bit outdated yet charming; staff are friendly and efficient

    • Negative section of review

      Spa treatments were not quite what was advertised; Hotel is of similar standards to a 3/4* rather than 5*.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    VT United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Tunisia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • La Cigale Tabarka

    Tabarka, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice view

    • Negative section of review

      Construction noise, staff not qualified for 5 stars hotel

    Reviewed: March 22, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Mabrouk Tunisia
  • Hotel Métropole Résidence

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location for sure and the helpful staff especially osama and nawras. Thanks guys

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the breakfast can be better

    Reviewed: January 17, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tarek Libya
  • Maison d'Hôtes Dar Ennassim

    La Marsa, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional in every single aspect of service. After staying in this property you will decide to never stay anywhere else in Tunis (like I did). Mr Tayeb is super friendly and accommodating and the place is super clean and calm. Breakfast was excellent. Keep going!

    • Negative section of review

      It would be nice to add better quality shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom to fit with the quality of the rest of the place.

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mohamed France
  • Royal Victoria

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location! Accessible via the Avenue and surrounded by the historic suburbs of Tunis. A 20-minute drive to the airport and the staff were very friendly. Definitely recommended for those cherishing exotic experiences.

    • Negative section of review

      Couldn't find any good restaurants at walking distance.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    أحمد Saudi Arabia

Highly Rated Hotels in Tunisia by All Reviewers

  • Villa Punique Sidi Bou Saïd

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      To be honest everything on this property worth it and this is one of my best places that I've ever been to in Tunis and definitely highly recommended to everyone who's looking for a nice place with a top quality service and cleanliness, place was very very clean as we wish, feeling like you are staying at your own property

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect and they gave us more than we asked for from kindness to a brilliant family owner respect. Staff was very top quality. Definitely will recommend it to my friends and my family

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Esam United Kingdom
  • La Cigale Tabarka

    Tabarka, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice view

    • Negative section of review

      Construction noise, staff not qualified for 5 stars hotel

    Reviewed: March 22, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Mabrouk Tunisia
  • El Patio Courtyard House

    Tunis, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      First off, even before coming, the manager sent a mail recalling that the guest house is located in the Medina (pedestrian only), indicating the closest entry to it, and offering that someone comes to fetch you. Then, when entering the house, built in the traditional 'dar' architecture, with a patio inside, I was surprised by the paintings on the doors, made by an artist they're partnering with. The inner decoration is really well-done. Also, the manager offered me a piece of cake (simple, but really good) after I dropped of my bags. That was really welcome after my flight. Finally, the manager is really kind. I had the chance to talk more with her and her friends and they are all interesting people. If you like human guest houses and the adventure of living in the Medina, this maze at the heart of Tunis, go ahead :)

    • Negative section of review

      Because nobody's perfect, I spot an uncleaned mirror in my private bathroom, but besides that, everything was very clean. I also had a cold water in the shower but that was fixed by the manager. Talk to her, she'll help you out ^^

    Reviewed: January 10, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Bernard Belgium
  • Maison d'Hôtes Dar Ennassim

    La Marsa, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional in every single aspect of service. After staying in this property you will decide to never stay anywhere else in Tunis (like I did). Mr Tayeb is super friendly and accommodating and the place is super clean and calm. Breakfast was excellent. Keep going!

    • Negative section of review

      It would be nice to add better quality shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom to fit with the quality of the rest of the place.

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mohamed France
  • Residence Berges Du Lac 2

    Berges Du Lac, Tunisia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Owners are very helpful and generous , and furniture looks new and very luxurious . I will always reserve it in my future trips to Tunisia , Also there's Tunisia mall just beside the building where you can make shopping and eat in a good restaurants and cafes.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    mostafa Egypt