Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Tonga Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tonga

  • Serenity Beaches Resort

    Uoleva Island, Tonga

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay was total relaxation interrupted by 'out of this world' whale swims. This place is an absolute paradise, bright stars, warm water, beach bon fires, it goes on and on. We felt most welcome and comfortable the moment we arrived.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gary Australia
  • Fafa Island Resort

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with individual fales that were secluded from the other people staying.

    • Negative section of review

      All good no problems.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    duncan New Zealand
  • Vava'u Villa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful. The food was great, excellent pizza!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gary Australia
  • Simon's Place

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The beautiful people that work there, locally owned and very warm and welcoming.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    walkz691 New Zealand
  • Tanoa International Dateline Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The pool area was great. And the daytime snacks too

    • Negative section of review

      Being put into a room next to a construction site. Nobody else was on the same floor because of the renovations

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    L1sa New Zealand
  • Malau Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was wonderful information and location was great

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    robert Australia
  • Emerald Hotel & Restaurant

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      All staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a walking distance from both the city center and the ferry. Laundry service was above expectations.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was poor and the television did not work.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    KKV Hungary
  • NOA Guest House

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Close to city centre. Pretty clean room and facilities. It is enough for spend few nights.

    • Negative section of review

      One small sink next to toilet for cleaning teeth and wash hands as well, old damaged curtains in room. If you looking for cheap accomodation and don´t mind share 2 toilets and 2 showers for whole floor, you will be happy there.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Daniela Czech Republic
  • Tuna's Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Loved that I felt like family! Felt so welcoming from everyone wish I coulda stayed longer

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving :(

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    jodi Australia
  • Dayspring Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Faith and celine were always happy to help Like a home from home Met amazing people

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Tonga by reviewers who speak English

  • The Village Backpackers

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Mia and the girls who run it, a home away from home, fantastic location, wifi, great food on site, excellent recommendations on things to do

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Paula Australia
  • Tonga Holiday Villa

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great hospitality, lovely fresh fruit breakfreast and very tasty welcoming coconut.

    • Negative section of review

      Not in center of town, but hosts are willing to drive you and pick you up anywhere, anytime

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Alwine Netherlands
  • Tanoa International Dateline Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the attitude of every member of staff I came into contact with . . . very helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel - and thank you for the clean towel. I appreciated the fact that the school dance didn't go past midnight - I was still able to have a good nights sleep.

    • Negative section of review

      1. Extra care with room service - I didn't receive any cutlery with one meal - I used a teaspoon. Remember to bring up the salt and pepper. 2. I was in the bathroom when I heard the door handle open (on the bathroom door) - your housekeeping came in when I was still in the room - that's a BIG no no.

    Reviewed: 15 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Theresa New Zealand
  • Flying Annie Moa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staffs and excellent service. Meet & greet at the airport and transfered to accommodation - by very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast were very nice and accommodation were very clean/ quiet and peaceful. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and ever we travel to Vava'u in the future, will definitely stay at the Flying Annie Moa - Thank you very much for your hospitality. Malo

    • Negative section of review

      Cleanliness/ comfortable beds/ beautiful cooked breakfast/ friendly staffs.

    Reviewed: 3 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Oketi New Zealand
  • Puipuikihetoa

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing stay! The hosts were absolutely amazing. We have unofficially made them our Tongan mum and dad 😀 So accomodating and very helpful.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lusia New Zealand

Highly rated hotels in Tonga by all reviewers

  • The Village Backpackers

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Mia and the girls who run it, a home away from home, fantastic location, wifi, great food on site, excellent recommendations on things to do

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Paula Australia
  • Tonga Holiday Villa

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great hospitality, lovely fresh fruit breakfreast and very tasty welcoming coconut.

    • Negative section of review

      Not in center of town, but hosts are willing to drive you and pick you up anywhere, anytime

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Alwine Netherlands
  • Flying Annie Moa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staffs and excellent service. Meet & greet at the airport and transfered to accommodation - by very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast were very nice and accommodation were very clean/ quiet and peaceful. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and ever we travel to Vava'u in the future, will definitely stay at the Flying Annie Moa - Thank you very much for your hospitality. Malo

    • Negative section of review

      Cleanliness/ comfortable beds/ beautiful cooked breakfast/ friendly staffs.

    Reviewed: 3 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Oketi New Zealand
  • Reef Resort Vava'u

    Utungake, Tonga

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff and the chefs were outstanding! Five star food for every meal!

    • Negative section of review

      More options to visit other places off the island resort

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Derek New Zealand
  • Puipuikihetoa

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing stay! The hosts were absolutely amazing. We have unofficially made them our Tongan mum and dad 😀 So accomodating and very helpful.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lusia New Zealand