Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Trinidad and Tobago Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Trinidad and Tobago

  • Metro Hotel Couva

    Couva, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like the ambiance it was good an the staff were great

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing that was not comfortable is where the pool was located an because of that I could not make use of it at night

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Adiola Trinidad and Tobago
  • Kariwak Village Hotel

    Crown Point, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      What I liked the most was that even though we had to check out at 12pm and our flight was at 4pm they stored our luggage while we killed time exploring.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Farrah Trinidad and Tobago
  • Cottage Mango

    Castara, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It’s excellent for rest and relaxation, very quiet, cosy and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The fact that it was not closer to the beach, as I have a knee issue.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sherma Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tropikist Beach Hotel and Resort

    Crown Point, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Was great location if travelling with kids. The breakfast and dinner option we're good and staff (Sylene &Kannisha) made our stay a real fun yet relaxing experience for adults and kids.

    • Negative section of review

      More local menu options

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alicia Trinidad and Tobago
  • Stayinn Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Love the breakfast and the clean atmosphere. The hostess was very kind and thoughtful.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tony Trinidad and Tobago
  • Kapok Hotel

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, decent facilities not to mention great restaurants on both the main and 8th floors.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cory Canada
  • Culture Crossroads Inn

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no breakfast included in price or outdoor space to chill.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tilly United Kingdom
  • Airport Suites Hotel

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      Next to airport

    • Negative section of review

      Ask the staff to insect spray room and they didn't. Crawling flies in bed sheets and bathroom. Stains all over the room amd bathroom. Hotel was built in a rush, you can see glue and cement. Music and phone in reception so loud to wake or stop you from falling asleep. Location is not good for moving without the shuttle bus. Hotel is far from the main road. Swim at your own risk in the swimming pool.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Trinidad and Tobago
  • Grand Diamond Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The facility was exactly what I saw online which was very impressive. Great location. Close to everything but not noisy. Amazing

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Anonymous Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Leatherback Lodge

    Salybia, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location (10 minute drive) was great to be near a turtle nesting beach and within 20 km of some of the northeast coast beaches.

    • Negative section of review

      There is limited common space and restrictions on the usage of these spaces, such as the dining area even when you have your own food and there are rules to restrict you eating in your room. No air conditioning and some guests did have trouble sleeping. Accommodation is ideal for a couple going on an adventure but not ideal for any additional persons.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous USA

Highly rated hotels in Trinidad and Tobago by reviewers who speak English

  • Nirvana B&B

    Paradise, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very Untidy toilet- dry stool on the seat.

    • Negative section of review

      Damp smelling upon entering the building

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Maleka United Kingdom
  • Stayinn Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean, all the little essentials for travelers been there, that was really nice. We had netflix(!!!), too. The breakfast was brought into our room, that's a selsom service and we appreciated it. And we also got a goodbye-present, althought we just stayed there for one night. Thanks for the lovely accomodation!!!

    Reviewed: 30 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sylvia Germany
  • Riseland Villa

    Carnbee Village, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Small but complete with all necessities! Lovely updated kitchen with the use of a washer and dryer! No wifi or cable problems

    • Negative section of review

      the pool was a bit small but we made it work!

    Reviewed: 10 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Nickeda Trinidad and Tobago
  • Culture Crossroads Inn

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      My experience was great. The place was very clean and the guy was very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      My experience was great however they ask for a lot of personal information which is annoying. Probably they can get guests to fill it out online.

    Reviewed: 12 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Remember Trinidad and Tobago
  • Montecristo Inn

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was excellent. Nothing was to much. They were very very pleasing. I felt myself as a real guest. Keep up the good work and hospitality.

    Reviewed: 16 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Victor Netherlands
  • Lillibets

    Castara, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The view from the top floor(where we stayed) is amazing!!! And though this floor isn't air conditioned, it was never warm, always cool and comfortable. There is a private beach a short hike away from the property that is worth checking out.

    • Negative section of review

      The kitchen needs some attention(freezer didn't freeze all the time, a frying pan is needed, some eating utensils need to be changed/tossed but overall nice space

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Trinidad and Tobago
  • Grand Diamond Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best middle class hotels I have stayed in lately. Hotel is very nice and new. Staff is very attentive. Nice additional: shuttle service (airport - hotel) is free of charge for both directions.

    Reviewed: 19 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Trinidad and Tobago by all reviewers

  • Stayinn Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean, all the little essentials for travelers been there, that was really nice. We had netflix(!!!), too. The breakfast was brought into our room, that's a selsom service and we appreciated it. And we also got a goodbye-present, althought we just stayed there for one night. Thanks for the lovely accomodation!!!

    Reviewed: 30 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sylvia Germany
  • Culture Crossroads Inn

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      My experience was great. The place was very clean and the guy was very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      My experience was great however they ask for a lot of personal information which is annoying. Probably they can get guests to fill it out online.

    Reviewed: 12 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Remember Trinidad and Tobago
  • Montecristo Inn

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was excellent. Nothing was to much. They were very very pleasing. I felt myself as a real guest. Keep up the good work and hospitality.

    Reviewed: 16 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Victor Netherlands
  • Chateau Cherbrand

    San Juan, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing was excelant apartment was beautifully decorated every thing you could want. First aid kit was stock with every little thing you could want. Complementary drink super and so was the host.

    • Negative section of review

      The mosquitoe outside

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017
    Susan Trinidad and Tobago
  • Lillibets

    Castara, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The view from the top floor(where we stayed) is amazing!!! And though this floor isn't air conditioned, it was never warm, always cool and comfortable. There is a private beach a short hike away from the property that is worth checking out.

    • Negative section of review

      The kitchen needs some attention(freezer didn't freeze all the time, a frying pan is needed, some eating utensils need to be changed/tossed but overall nice space

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Valley Oasis Inn

    Saint Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was peaceful and relaxing just what we needed. Facilities were great and manager accommodates all our requests.

    • Negative section of review

      Love it all.

    Reviewed: 29 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Anonymous USA
  • Grand Diamond Trinidad

    Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best middle class hotels I have stayed in lately. Hotel is very nice and new. Staff is very attentive. Nice additional: shuttle service (airport - hotel) is free of charge for both directions.

    Reviewed: 19 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous Germany
  • Cheers Apartment

    San Juan, Trinidad and Tobago

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I would recommend this place. The hosts are accommodating and friendly, and really care about the quality of your stay at their accommodation. They were prepared to go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcomed. The neighbourhood was quiet and felt very safe. The apartment was very spacious as well. Thanks.

    • Negative section of review

      The location was residential and further away from the centre as we would have liked. As we didn't have a car at our disposal we were limited in moving around during our weekend stay. The host did his best in trying to make special arrangements for us, but catching a taxi anywhere was going to be very costly. Also the internet connection/signal was not so strong.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom