Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Tuvalu Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tuvalu

  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were excellent and always tried to help. I was lucky enough to get a ride with the lovely lady at reception who took me from one end of the island to the other. This was very much appreciated. Breakfast and beer were very cheap for and they also provide a refrigerator in the rooms. The accommodation was a little off the beaten track, but that also made it more quiet except for the chickens crowing in the mornings. The transfers to and from the airport were free and happily provided. I found the best food on the island was at Filomena's, near the airport and very reasonably priced.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathrooms do have a hot tap but they do not work. Still that is very common on the island, almost unavoidable. Still it is not much of a problem as the cold tap is not that cold. On the last day, my room had no water, but they were fixing it when I left. The Wi-Fi is really quite bad, but I was told that in another month, there will be very good Wi-Fi on the island.

    Reviewed: 1 March 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    hudson Australia
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Drinking water prepared, but not changed after empty. I met and talk with various person such as from Tonga, Solomon, Rusia. It have made me exciting and gave me another view . Travelers to visit Tubaru are really experts of traveling to visit so many countries ,sometimes more than 200 countries.

    • Negative section of review

      No hot shower come. Breakfast is only bread and tea,coffe,and condensed juice. But there was no pure water preparing to add it.

    Reviewed: 11 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    sadako Japan
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great. The terrace is nice. The possibility of renting a scooter with the help of the hotel personal.

    • Negative section of review

      Cleaning was only done after pointing out the accumulated trash in the kitchen. Airport pick up was poor. We were waiting for about 30 minutes at the airport before we found the transfer person. There was no sign with my name or the hotels name and I was supposed to find the right person.

    Reviewed: 18 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Helmut Austria
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      - good air-conditioning - supermarket, liquor shop, restaurant around the corner

    • Negative section of review

      - simple room - very simple breakfast - mozzies - loud TV all day

    Reviewed: 5 June 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Fitz84 Germany
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Room good, good ac nice staff they provide free transportation to/from airport

    • Negative section of review

      Far from Funafuti city centre (1 km), you will need a motor bike, no restaurant but you can pre order food Room noisy because of neighbourhood no wifi at all in the property no beach close to the property, no pool

    Reviewed: 15 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Eduardo Portugal
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff, great location, nice room with own bathroom and aircon which was lovely to return to after a long hot day working

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy very early morning roosters but you have to expect that

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fiona New Zealand
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Charming Lodge in middle of local community. For people who want a different experience. Surrounded by Coconut, banana breed fruit trees. They help organiz motorbikes and boat tour to remote island. WiFi and hot water (not so cold) missing, but no big problem.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Norway
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff and very helpful. The aircon works good. Really comfortble and centrally located.

    • Negative section of review

      Only cold shower, its not that big problem but I wished to have a warm shower anyway.

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Liechtenstein
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Hard to contact staff after hours

    Reviewed: 24 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Anonymous Canada