Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Tuvalu Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Tuvalu

  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      L's lodge is a wonderful place in Fongafale. Well located, it is accessible, clean and the staff are wonderful. The rooms have air conditioning, As it gets quite hot. The kitchen is great and breakfast was included. The staff are very helpful and loved learning new recipes as well as teaching them. Although it may seem expensive, Tuvalu does not really have a lot of accommodation for tourists and it is priced comparably with other accommodation. In my opinion this was the best option of the lot. There is a great community spirit at the lodge and you can breakfast and have dinner with other guests. I have definitely made friends which I'm going to keep. I was the only tourist at the lodge, all the other foreigners were three for work, but it was fun hanging out with them. Tuvalu is a wonderful spot in the South Pacific, still relatively untouched by the hands of tourism, you can really feel like you're meeting the true locals. Remember to dress modestly when out and about. Hire a scooter for 10AUD a day, it's the best way to get around.

    • Negative section of review

      They organised a day trip to one of the smaller islets which although fun was exceedingly overpriced, and was the only time I felt like a cash cow. Make sure you know how much boat fuel costs and factor in time for the boat captain and that should more than cover you. We (the only other tourist) weren't really served a prepared lunch. Some better planning on the part of Rosie wouldn't go amiss.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    L United Kingdom
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Drinking water prepared, but not changed after empty. I met and talk with various person such as from Tonga, Solomon, Rusia. It have made me exciting and gave me another view . Travelers to visit Tubaru are really experts of traveling to visit so many countries ,sometimes more than 200 countries.

    • Negative section of review

      No hot shower come. Breakfast is only bread and tea,coffe,and condensed juice. But there was no pure water preparing to add it.

    Reviewed: April 11, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    sadako Japan
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great. The terrace is nice. The possibility of renting a scooter with the help of the hotel personal.

    • Negative section of review

      Cleaning was only done after pointing out the accumulated trash in the kitchen. Airport pick up was poor. We were waiting for about 30 minutes at the airport before we found the transfer person. There was no sign with my name or the hotels name and I was supposed to find the right person.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Helmut Austria
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      - good air-conditioning - supermarket, liquor shop, restaurant around the corner

    • Negative section of review

      - simple room - very simple breakfast - mozzies - loud TV all day

    Reviewed: June 5, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Fitz84 Germany
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Room good, good ac nice staff they provide free transportation to/from airport

    • Negative section of review

      Far from Funafuti city centre (1 km), you will need a motor bike, no restaurant but you can pre order food Room noisy because of neighbourhood no wifi at all in the property no beach close to the property, no pool

    Reviewed: June 15, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Eduardo Portugal
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff, great location, nice room with own bathroom and aircon which was lovely to return to after a long hot day working

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy very early morning roosters but you have to expect that

    Reviewed: August 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fiona New Zealand
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Homely environment with good living area, balcony and kitchen facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Management could cement walkway to top floor stairs at the ground level

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lepani Fiji
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Charming Lodge in middle of local community. For people who want a different experience. Surrounded by Coconut, banana breed fruit trees. They help organiz motorbikes and boat tour to remote island. WiFi and hot water (not so cold) missing, but no big problem.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Norway
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff and very helpful. The aircon works good. Really comfortble and centrally located.

    • Negative section of review

      Only cold shower, its not that big problem but I wished to have a warm shower anyway.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Liechtenstein
  • L's Lodge

    Fongafale, Tuvalu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Hard to contact staff after hours

    Reviewed: June 24, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Anonymous Canada