Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Taiwan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Taiwan

  • Flip Flop Hostel Jiufen

    Jiufen, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Small hostel with comfortable bed and small common area.The lady at the reception was really nice, she helped us book our bus tickets and gave us some useful tips. They also offer a tour of the town at night, which is quite nice.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paula Spain
  • 70 Garden House

    Green Island, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      They reserved the ferry tickets for us and we got picked up and brought back to the harbour.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room had a bathroom with two doors, each leading to another room. If you were not careful to lock both you'd end up with someone from the other room walking on you. Kitchen was quite messy and not the cleanest. No proper common area, only 2 tables. I found it a bit pricey for what they offered but I guess it's the island pricing.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paula Spain
  • Angels Hostel Taipei Ximen

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is very good as it is only few minutes away from mrt Ximen Station. The room is very comfortable and full of privacy.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ping Malaysia
  • Kenting Bunk Hostel

    Kenting, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice common area and good location(right at the beginning of the night market). The bed was offering a lot of privacy and was quite confortable. Seems like a good choice for solo travellers.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paula Spain
  • The Splendor Hotel Taichung

    Taichung, Taiwan

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      wonderful site, service and room

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    RH Taiwan
  • The Space

    Taichung, Taiwan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The only plus a free bike, but which is extremely poor quality.

    • Negative section of review

      The most expensive accommodation for my three-week trip to Taiwan and the worst. A dorm room means a room for up to 14 people. From what I noticed there are two such rooms here and for this only 3 showers, 3 washbasins and one normal toilet. Tragedy, still queues. Air conditioning is not very efficient, it can only be turned on at specific times. Price per night $ 600 is definitely too high, does not even offer a towel, no basic equipment such as shelves, lockers very small, bed not comfortable, especially for someone who is two meters ;)

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Choroo Poland
  • Home Hotel-DaAn

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel staffs are friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The construction beside the hotel was very noisy

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Travis Singapore
  • Meander Hostel Taipei

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Perfect place to meet a lot of international people, super clean and comfy!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paula Spain
  • Mr. Lobster’s Secret Den design hostel

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Super kind staff and comfy beds together with the possibility to book the time to have breakfast at the bar in the lobby make this a truly suggested destination. Indeed a high value-for-money rate!

    • Negative section of review

      None, keep it up like this!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Erik Italy
  • Green World ZhongXiao

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Breasfast service based on simple and easy for us.

    • Negative section of review

      Most of visitors are waiting for a long period time for room ..... That's what we see over there. But we are lucky to have our room timely.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Yu Taiwan

Highly rated hotels in Taiwan by reviewers who speak English

  • Tainan Quiet Hostel

    Tainan, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really good location, great host, did a party at thr evenibg for the guests with drinks and food both nights i've stayed, free washing machine and drayer, greay stay highly recommended!!

    Reviewed: 6 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Yarden Israel
  • Kenting Bunk Hostel

    Kenting, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Surprised to have arrived on its first day of operation! Excellent and clean facilities, friendly staff, and generous with breakfast, free snacks and instant noodles, and coffee and tea. Very comfortable, sociable environment, and excellent location.

    • Negative section of review

      Lockers a little tough to open.

    Reviewed: 21 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ivan Kazakhstan
  • Stick-On B&B

    Shunan, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely helpful owners. Sorted out great hikes and went far out of their way to help.

    Reviewed: 8 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Robert United Kingdom
  • Jacaranda House

    Donghe, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Breakfast is great and staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    travelerCC Taiwan
  • 40Inn Backpackers Warehouse

    Taitung City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      new and modern, friendly staff, great location to the nightmarket and bars

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't like the pillows and slept without, but that's nothing I would complain about because - everything else was awesome!

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Katrin Austria
  • Station Sea B&B

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      All around superb. Wonderful staff who gave me all the info about the best food spots to hit up before I even asked! Good location, cozy spot, low key but also sociable, ample toilets and showers, and very very affordable.

    • Negative section of review

      Do try to let them know when you'll arrive. If you're like me and don't have a phone, you could be waiting at the door for a long time if they're out.

    Reviewed: 26 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ivan Kazakhstan
  • Mei Lun Xi Pan Homestay

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great accommodation, the boss is very warm to us, tell us delicious snacks, attractions, away from the station near, convenient, recommended accommodation preferred

    Reviewed: 30 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Warner Australia
  • Wisdom Garden Home Stay

    Yuli, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      May and her husband are the most wonderful hosts and cooks. We had the best stay of our our trip in taiwan at their gorgeous house and garden; a restful retreat in the hills. The room was large, light and airy with a view of the garden from big bay windows. Breakfast each day was a veritable taiwanese feast with dumplings, buns, vegetables, fruit etc. We enjoyed the company of other guests too; eating together at wisdom garden and out in Yuli. They have a very sweet dog called Niu Niu. If we could have extended our stay we definitely would have.

    Reviewed: 1 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Nina United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Taiwan by all reviewers

  • Ediman Bed & Breakfast

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean (probably the cleanest hotel room we've encountered in 4 weeks of travelling in Asia thus far), very nice hosts, and cosy room in a nice house! We got a good cup of coffee (from an espresso machine) in the morning, and were driven to the train station by our host! Excellent service!

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing that was not top notch was the breakfast, which was not from the B&B, but from a place next door (we got a coupon). As a B&B the place should have its own breakfast, a simple selection of fruit, yoghurt, müsli etc. would be awesome! They already serve good coffee! Just a suggestion! ;-)

    Reviewed: 23 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Haakon Norway
  • Luodong Tree B&B (Cloud B&B II)

    Luodong, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host was very nice and helpful,location is good,room is spotless clean.

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Daniel Taiwan
  • Travel Charger Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very cool design, awesome bed, very clean

    • Negative section of review

      The staff left at 22.00 and arrived at 09.00.....no problem but strange for a hostel

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nout Netherlands
  • Jacaranda House

    Donghe, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Breakfast is great and staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    travelerCC Taiwan
  • Before Sunrise Seaview B&B

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location , perfect sea view , super great deco with good quality furniture.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Brian Taiwan
  • Celine's B&B

    Fenglin, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great breakfast, awesome host making you feel home. Very interesting place with lots of ingenious things DIY by the host couple. Very comfortable bedding. Quiet and clean place to live. Superb!

    Reviewed: 1 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    WAI Hong Kong
  • 90 Percent B&B

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Daniel was a very nice guy! When we arrived he explained everything for half an hour! He recommended places to go, restaurants and what we can do in Taroko Nationalpark. We did almost everything he recommended and it was a really nice stay. The restaurants were delicious and it was convinient to go around with the bikes that are for free! The room was very nice, big and clean. For breakfast you get coupons so you can enjoy local breakfast and we really liked it! It was definitly our best stay in Taiwan and we would definitly come back!

    • Negative section of review

      We had some problems with the Internet but thats the less important for a stay in Hualien

    Reviewed: 25 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Julia Germany
  • MuziHouse Coffee and Homestay

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room is clean and well decorated. The entire B&B + cafe downstairs is well decorated. The host is very friendly, generous, and passionate about coffee. You are in a treat if you are a coffee enthusiast, and you are still getting a great B&B experience if you are not into coffee. It's a great experience living here.

    Reviewed: 30 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Michael Hong Kong
  • Beishan Old Western Style Hostel

    Jinning, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great old style house with modern, clean interior and facilities, as well as great wifi. One of the nicest hostel owners I have ever met, showed me around the island and everything. Kinmen is a great island to stay, wish I could have stayed more than one night to see everything and enjoy the atmosphere of the hostel more.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 12 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Niels Belgium
  • Errantry Lodge & Studio

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, Arthur was an excellent host!

    • Negative section of review

      Really nothing negative to say.

    Reviewed: 23 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Boris Slovenia
  • Maoshan B&B

    Taitung City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing was great! Jimmy Paul Young gave me a knowledgeable tour around Taitung. Ting-yu Lee prepared delicious breakfasts. Besides the excellent facilities, they went out of their way to make feel like a valued guest.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was just perfect!

    Reviewed: 17 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    James Australia
  • Aria 2 Home

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      A Great New B&B, the room is very clean and has a lot of room style features, especially the room was stay-Egypt style, love it very much. Very easy to get famous Taiwan food around here, the breakfast owner made nice also, the owner is very cordial. B&B have provided free Giant Bicycle, riding a good ride, lot of nice experiences here, Endless advantage, next time come to Hualien or will choose this B&B again.

    Reviewed: 28 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ethen Malaysia
  • Chu Dream Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was crazy good! The family that own the place is super charming and they help us with every single problem we faced. The place was super clean, more than 5 stars hotels. Thumbs up for this place! Must come!

    • Negative section of review

      To not to stay more days...

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Xavier Spain
  • See Love B&B

    Tainan, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had a nice stay at See Love B&B, in a lovingly furnished and very clean room. The landlady was very kind and helpful. She gave a lot of recommendations. We could always contacted her via LINE if we had any questions (even before our arrival). We would come back again :-)

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Bastian Germany
  • Here B&B

    Magong, Taiwan

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The host and hostess were great! They were very friendly and were always ready to help (give travel advices re: places to go, car rental info etc.) The room was great - modern design, clean and comfortable. They also supplied toiletries, which made packing for travelling easy! Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christine Canada