Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Taiwan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Taiwan

  • Tou Cheng Whale Watching Homestay

    Toucheng, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Their courtesy...helpful and caring

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ho Hong Kong
  • O2 Hotel - Ximen Branch

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      That the room has a washing machine that we can use.

    • Negative section of review

      There is no house keeping. They only collect the rubbish in the morning.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chengrong Singapore
  • Artch Inn

    Luodong, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Location is very close to night market and 7-11.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Pin Taiwan
  • Landis Inn Chuhu

    Hsinchu City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean

    • Negative section of review

      Location wise... There's nothing to see apart from motorbike repair shops

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    doktorfirdaus Malaysia
  • Stick-On B&B

    Shunan, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I have never ever met such kind and attentive hosts. Their advisory, transfer, communication, etc. services made my staying much more comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Quite. Clean. Room/bathroom are spacious. Hosts offer bicycles for free. You can walk to reach beach and places to eat in village. Taroko national park visitors centre can be easy reached even by bicycle.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tomas Lithuania
  • Jia's Inn-Liouhe

    Kaohsiung, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The buffet breakfast and amenities in the room

    • Negative section of review

      Rather small desk area convenient

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Terrie United States of America
  • Backpackers' Hostel Taoyuan Airport

    Dayuan, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I had an issue that was not the fault of the property and they went the extra mile to help me out. I had a great stay, would use again as very easy to get to from the airport

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DdeP United Kingdom
  • Diary of Taipei Hotel - Main Station

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the airport MRT and Main station to go anywhere in Taipei. Also walking distance to Tim Ho Wan! Modern design and clean facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was a bit disappointing and the room is a bit small, but overall good value.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    ThanhNg Germany
  • Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The design of the room. The breakfast setting The l

    • Negative section of review

      The phone was not functioning Insufficient informations on the guide book , such as drinking water etc

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kok Abkhazia
  • Xinyi Boutique

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff

    • Negative section of review

      Not a single dumbell in the - otherwise very nice, with excellent views of Taipei 101 - gym

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jorge Spain

Highly Rated Hotels in Taiwan by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Taroko Sialin Coffee Farm Homestay

    Xiulin, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Lisa and Boya, the owners, really made our stay special. The homestay was a humble, clean and comfortable property. Boya grows his own coffee and offers it only to his guests! Lisa kindly gave us a tour of the area and shared some stories historical and personal. The room was clean a nd comfortable and included wifi. The breakfast was delicious. Recommend this property.

    • Negative section of review

      The length of our stay

    Reviewed: October 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Benedikt Switzerland
  • First Stop Backpacker Hostel - Jiufen

    Jiufen, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great except the weather..I didn't catch up with many things in Jiufen because of the heavy rain after hurricane but this hostel is one of good place I was satisfied with. this hotel This hostel is running by two super friendly owners. Tell them they are pretty in Mandarin, then they would be willing to help you properly! highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say. You may have a problem in finding this location. They will send you the map after you make a reservation so you can check and use it properly.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Pickachuu South Korea
  • UZ Hostel

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staying in capsule can be tiring, but this bigger version capsule serves me well for five nights admittedly. Capsule is clean with a private sliding door. Also new towel everyday!

    • Negative section of review

      The small little blue light can be annoying at times, but it's also good when you only need a small light to see in the dark. The safe in the capsule can't be use somehow, but the locker provided is totally safe.

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Desmond Singapore
  • Taiwan Youth Hostel & Capsule Hotel

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It was almost the best I could imagine for a hostel. I stayed there for a week. I will probably choose TYH when I come to Taipei next.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was good except shampoo was refilled a little later than expected.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    luke_earthwalker South Korea
  • Stick-On B&B

    Shunan, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff (a young couple) is great: they take care of everything you need as you were of the family. They also helped us to book a personal tour which was an excellent way to enjoy Taroko without a car. If you are planning to visit Taroko park, this is absolutely a great location - we totally recommend it!

    • Negative section of review

      There is not much at a walking distance, but the staff is ready to drive you anywhere, anytime!

    Reviewed: December 26, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    paolo France
  • Best Hostel

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Price was great. Bedding was very clean and comfy. Location was convenient. Staff very pleasant.

    • Negative section of review

      Hard to find; signage not prominent. Unable to eat in your room/bed and limited seating when large groups are in open space; plan accordingly.

    Reviewed: May 30, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    SH United States of America
  • OrigInn Space

    Taipei, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room, high ceiling. Relax when listening vinyl record. Stay here is the meaning of enjoy life. Highly recommend. Definitely come again !

    Reviewed: September 26, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Calvin Hong Kong

Highly Rated Hotels in Taiwan by All Reviewers

  • 90 Percent B&B

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great! Clean and comfortable! Special thanks to Daniel who was very kind and attentive! He went the extra mile in his service! thumbs up for him!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! But do take note there's no lift in the premises.

    Reviewed: December 8, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Yanchew Singapore
  • Ediman Bed & Breakfast

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The boss is very nice. Help us book the taxi, and answered us a lot of questions.😆The day we arrived Hua Lien it's raining. B&B boss fetched us from railway station. The house is also surprising me - very clean and comfortable. The 2 kids love it. I booked 2 queen size bed room, it seems like 2 king size bed. The last but not least, We lived on the 3rd floor, there is a lift in this B&B, no worry about your big luggage. Thumbs up & recommended. 👍

    Reviewed: June 10, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Nancy Singapore
  • Aria 2 Home

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great room. Big and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Staff does not speak english. Breakfast has very limited selection.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    IzikK Israel
  • Beishan Old Western Style Hostel

    Jinning, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      +the owner was extremely nice and welcoming, also a fellow backpacker! :) (helped me find out how to get around via bus on my first day, and showed me around Jincheng). +traditional courtyard-style Chinese architecture on the outside, modern on the inside; the space itself is extremely well-organized and clean. common area is pretty big and has fridge, couch, and amazingly comfortable beanbag chairs; even provides shampoo and body wash in the showers. the pictures online were reflective of reality! +Rooms have lockers, air-conditioning, and super comfortable pillows! +Location: the hostel is located in the famous 北山古洋樓 (Beishan old-western style house), an important Jinmen (Kinmen) historical landmark, not too far from Cihu & Shuangli lakes which are bikeable, can borrow bikes for free at the nearby Shuangli Wetland Tourist Center.

    • Negative section of review

      -Location: The location could be a little out of the way for some given its a 15-20 minute ride from Jincheng, depending on your mode of transport (the main town and where all the food is). However, if you rent a electric scooter (which you should anyway, because its the most convenient way to get around the island and see most of it), it shouldn't be a huge issue (most places you go in Jinmen, you'll most likely pass through Jincheng anyway) . In my opinion, the location in a historical building, the hostel itself, and the quiet surroundings make up for inconveniences because of distance. -Four-person room (which I stayed in) wasn't that spacious, but understandable given the fact that the building is considered a historical landmark.

    Reviewed: October 4, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Alena China
  • Fungoing Bed & Breakfast

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed two nights in the family room for four people. Made reservation from US and no deposit needed. Like this trust model. Owner, Mr. Chang, is very friendly. Since this is my first time to Hualien, called one day before we arrived to ask detail direction. Mr. Change offer free pick up service right away. When we arrived, gave him a call, and he showed up in train station in 2 Min. The whole builing is new (about one year) and room is superior clean, facility is great. We could tell owner must spend lots of effort to make all guests feel like their own home. He also provided breakfast coupons with two different restaurants choices.

    Reviewed: February 18, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    SHINYIN United States of America
  • Maoshan B&B

    Taitung City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      My wife and I can only agree with a previous rating of at least 12+!!! We have never had an experience to even come close to that provided by our most gracious host and hostess! If you are looking for the ultimage in comfortable, friendly, travel, Mao-Shan B&B will "knock your socks off!" Blessings on this team of two wonderful people/friends. THANK YOU both!

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Stirling United States of America
  • See Love B&B

    Tainan, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Our room was very big and clean. There is only one room on each floor so we don't hear other guests. It's right next to the cutest street of Tainan, Shennong street. Kiki is very sweet and caring and did a lot more than one would expect.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff doesn't stay there so it is very important that you add Kiki on Line so that you can tell her your check-in time. If you don't have any internet connection you can use the free WiFi at the Information center in Tainan train station.

    Reviewed: August 18, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anais Japan
  • Before Sunrise Seaview B&B

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      One feels very welcomed and taken care of by the managers of the property. A family atmosphere of attentiveness. Nice view over the ocean and nice beach promenade just in front of the place.

    • Negative section of review

      Set breakfast in a separate place.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Wolfram Germany
  • Jacaranda House

    Donghe, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had a custom cooked breakfast every day. The food was first class and the coffee was excellent. The staff were the best that we have found in our first 5 weeks of traveling around Taiwan. The rooms are big, modern, comfortable, have a fantastic view over the ocean and are well furnished both aesthetically and functionally. This has also got to be the cleanest hotel we have seen in Asia (over the last 10 moths) and even the windows are spotless despite the hotel being right on the coast.

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi needs improving for us in the rooms. It appears that the WiFi and ADSL cabling was done by an ex-Vietnam Telecom contractor so WiFi is really only available in the dinning area. The only other thing that could be improved is to have some shade sails over the parking area as it gets very hot in the parking area by early morning.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robert Australia
  • Chu Dream Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. They let us do laundry and lent us some natural bug repellant for the trip to taroko. The location was surrounded my lots of restaurants and even a movie theatre which played English movies. It was a quick walk to the train station which made it easy for us to get to the taroko shuttle bus stop.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Our stay was amazing!

    Reviewed: August 18, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Taiwan