Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tanzania hotel reviews

Tanzania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tanzania

  • Kikoi Boutique Hotel

    Michamvi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hotel, the pictures don’t do it justice. Friendly staff, special shout out to the best house keeper Doto- really appreciated his excellent service and hospitality. Loads of amazing restaurants nearby would definitely recommend the amazing food at the Trench Town restaurant (in the village, 5 mins walk from the hotel). Also all food is halal in the hotel and in all restaurants surrounding it as Zanzibar is 90% muslim.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in December 2022
    Abdul South Africa
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar - Nungwi

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      I absolutely loved my stay at DoubleTree Nungwi, the staff were extremely kind and helpful throughout with the warmest smiles. Check-In was quick which I really appreciated. The food at Fisherman's Seafood & Grill was delicious! I would highly recommend the Risotto. Sundowners by the beach bar were to die for. I felt comfortable, well taken care of and relaxed!

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in November 2022
    Wanjiru Kenya
  • Green Garden Hostel

    Arusha, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, comfortable bed, hot shower and delicious breakfast. Host was kind and helped in planning to organize my bus trip to Nairobi. Staff in general is very accommodating so feel free to ask and they can help where they can.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms need mosquito nets for a peaceful sleep.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in November 2022
    Ivy Kenya
  • Siri Beach Lodge

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Place was almost on the beach, very clean and room was cleaned everyday. It was nice having breakfast in the garden. Baeba and Katia were excelent hosts, very friendly and careful.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast has several options, but if you stay longer it may become monotonous.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in December 2022
    Andrei Romania
  • Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam City Center Hotel

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      as returning customers, we received the warmest welcome by the lovely staff who made sure our stay would be even better than the previous time! thank you all

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in December 2022
    Katrina Spain
  • ALL SEASONS HOTEL

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The break was good. Very affordable Near the ferry Neat and tidy rooms Comes in my budget

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in November 2022
    Panama Tanzania
  • Hong Kong Hotel

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the way my issue was hanled becoz finally i got the room as per my booking.

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant service, i ordered my super around 6pm and got my room service around 9pm after i hv slept already.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in November 2022
    Adelaide Zimbabwe
  • Green Garden Hostel

    Arusha, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything, the place, food, Luci the reception lady who was very helpful!

    • Negative section of review

      The shower didn’t have hot water even when they showed me they turned on the boiler.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in December 2022
    Ronni Tanzania
  • Papaya Guest House Nungwi

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great breakfast, friendly staff and central location, not too far from the beach.

    • Negative section of review

      The mattress was uncomfortable. Glad we were only there for 2 nights as we would have not been able to continue our stay. The rooms could be cleaner, mosquito nets longer to cover bed area, availability of storage options and either a fan or A/C as it was quite hot.

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in November 2022
    Ivy Kenya
  • Babalao Bungalows

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about this place is incredible starting off with the amazing owner Ahmet, who really goes beyond any expectations to make your stay as perfect as possible. The staff is so lovely! Food is incredibly good - we did not eat out at all! Little details like for free bikes to drive around Nungwi really make this place the best to stay there. Very central location. Cannot wait to go back!

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 Stayed in December 2022
    Anonymous United Kingdom