Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Tanzania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tanzania

  • Milele Beach Resort

    Pingwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room is Amazing , the staff is nice and friendly. Hotel is quite small great for relaxing. Breakfast is good.

    • Negative section of review

      A weird event happened to us on the last night. We have booked the rock restaurant including a 8 dollars transfer from Milele. At the Time of pickup no one is here and Milele informs us that a driver was available and we should pay 30 dollars to go. When speaking to the rock directly they told us that Milele called them so they can arrange the transfer themselves. I am not accusing Milele if anything but what happened to us is quite unprofessional. Otherwise too many beach boys ...

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marine United Kingdom
  • Apco Stonetown Zanzibar

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very good location, you can reach everything in Stonetown easily

    • Negative section of review

      A bit too much noise from the street, at least in our room.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robert Germany
  • Chelsea Hotel

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and comfortable room. Kind staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast as often in Tansania, we are used to something different in Germany

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robert Germany
  • Tamani Villas - Annex

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice Hotel at the beach. Very kind manager and staff. We loved this place!

    • Negative section of review

      Not much, the hotels in this area are a bit isolated from the local village

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robert Germany
  • Pili pili house

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location just in front of the beach. The manager Marek, was very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room had no windows and it was very noisy, at night and in the morning.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SONIA Spain
  • Marafiki Bungalows

    Kiwengwa, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      We liked everything: the staff, the food, location, the bungalow itself, everything. My husband Oscar and myself want to specially thank the manager, Sandrine, a really nice, friendly and very professional woman who made our stay at Marafiki just perfect, a wonderful experience.

    • Negative section of review

      Deficient soundproofing between bungalows.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SONIA Spain
  • Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The stuff was nice and really helpful, room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pool was big enough to swim with beautiful view to the sea. It is worth to mention beautiful sunsets when observed either from pool or from restaurant located on the highest (5th) floor of the hotel. The breakfast anf lunch were excelent. Trips organized by hotel (via Exotic Tours company) were really amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      Just in front of the hotel is a mosque, so every morning in 5 o'clock we were woken up by a muezin. For those who don't want to be disturbed while sleeping, we reccomend to book rooms on the other side of the hotel (with sea view), although they are more expensive. The price of taxi offered by the hotel were quite high. There is no beach close to the hotel. The hotel don't sell any alcoholic drinks (not even non-alcoholic beer).

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zdenek Czech Republic
  • Acacia Tree Apartments

    Marangu, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      James is a very sweet host. Make you feel like home.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Réda France
  • Varadero Zanzibar Hotel & Restaurant

    Kendwa, Tanzania

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Al Pacino is the perfect host. Him and the sweet manager will do everything for you to have a good time in Zanzibar. My room was big and well decorated. Il was great.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Réda France
  • Garden Beach Bungalows

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very basic and simple but charming and unpretentious quiet place in relaxing gardens. Lovely views on the ocean and great beach. Fantastic owners, always there for help or advice. Competent, smiling and discrete staff, good security thanks to day and night guards.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mariusz Poland

Highly rated hotels in Tanzania by reviewers who speak English

  • Hunch Backpackers

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I really can recommend this place! I arrived see sick by the ferry from Zanzibar but the stuff and the owner took good care of me and made me feel home within hours. They have a lovely rooftop with a open kitchen surrounded by trees. A real paradise within a big city.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sara Germany
  • White Paradise Zanzibar

    Pongwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Luxury apartment, luxury kitchen, personal, pool, garden....everything

    Reviewed: 3 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Milele Beach Resort

    Pingwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was extremely clean well designed and furnished the food is very delicious , the staff were super friendly and helpful, overall the hotel is highly recommended for couples

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaman United Arab Emirates
  • We Travel Hostel

    Moshi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very professional staff and manager. Very good location. Good advices about safaris or Kili climbing. Personnel is always there to help and be sure you don't need anything. Breakfast is awesome too.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything perfect!

    Reviewed: 9 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Zak Belgium
  • Maji Lodge

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing! Calm and quiet atmosphere and the service was great. Enjoyed the breakfast with fresh fruits every morning and as soon as we had a request Natalia helped us to get the most out of our stay. We definitely recommend this place and we will be back!

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Robin Sweden
  • Zanzibar Queen Hotel

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was great. The location (Matemwe beach) is beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      1) the evening before our departure from Zanzibar, we booked with the hotel reception, a taxi for the following morning to go to the airport. The taxi failed to show up in the morning and we nearly missed our flight. We had received confirmation the taxi was booked and payment for the transfer was made in advance and included in our hotel bill but the hotel forgot to book. In the end, after significant delay, the hotel managed to call another taxi but we nearly missed our flight. 2) As if the above wasn't enough, we received an email message from the Hotel Management that evening asking if we had taken with us the hotel blanket and small pillow. This after spending nearly $3000 for an average accommodation with over-priced and average food ($25-35 per person per meal, without drinks). My family and I are very disappointed with this establishment. We have no intention of returning to the place or recommending it to anyone of our friends or colleagues.

    Reviewed: 1 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    AIDA South Africa
  • Ujamaa Beach Resort

    Makunduchi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel and place is wonderful! It's a peaceful oasis with a fantastic view to the ocean impressed me so much! Restaurant is amazing - variety of courses, fresh seafood, fish. Hotel service is perfect. Swimming pool - it's a big area with several levels of water - really pleasant swimming time! Our bungalow was very comfortable and pretty designed.

    Reviewed: 6 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Maxim Russia
  • The Loop Beach Resort

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderfully modern, well designed, and cleverly branded, with great enthusiastic service!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Harry South Africa

Highly rated hotels in Tanzania by all reviewers

  • Upepo Garden

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It was wonderful. So relaxing and peaceful. The rooms although small were delightful. The small luxuries of handmade soap were delightful. No TV or music playing so very tranquil. The food was absolutely wonderful and worth every penny. Breakfast was also a feast. The owners could not do enough.

    • Negative section of review

      The beach is not as pleasant as beaches south of Dar. The surrounding area when out walking is a mixture of wealth and poverty. There is a small pub near the hotel which sells pork and is very busy.

    Reviewed: 8 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Elaine22 United Kingdom
  • Garden Beach Bungalows

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Actually when i was planning to come Africa i didnt have too much expectations. So as i read comments about staff i decided to book this place. And i saw that smiling and helpfull staf was 100% real. Thank you people. After all facility was quite peacfull and silent. Thats what i was looking after a long and tiring journey through mountains. And after so much nature having internet access which was satisfiying my needs was marvelous. Oh i shouldnt forget to say having a hot shower with pressured water which is not coming from ocean was great. All holiday was great but the end was even greater then all. Thanks Ulvi and rest. Hope to come to.this place asap.

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sinan Turkey
  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    Michamvi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I honestly cannot find one fault in the property. The service was excellent. The staff was friendly, polite and subtle, always anticipating your needs. The decor of the room and the property were impeccable, tasteful and classy. And the food was excellent! I miss all the meals we had already!

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Helen Netherlands
  • Hunch Backpackers

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I really can recommend this place! I arrived see sick by the ferry from Zanzibar but the stuff and the owner took good care of me and made me feel home within hours. They have a lovely rooftop with a open kitchen surrounded by trees. A real paradise within a big city.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sara Germany
  • Blue Canoe Safari Camp

    Matema Beach, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great place with very nice staff and owners! The bungalows and the location just amazing. Best food we had during our 4 weeks in Tansania

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Norman Germany
  • White Paradise Zanzibar

    Pongwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Luxury apartment, luxury kitchen, personal, pool, garden....everything

    Reviewed: 3 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jana Czech Republic
  • Milele Beach Resort

    Pingwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was extremely clean well designed and furnished the food is very delicious , the staff were super friendly and helpful, overall the hotel is highly recommended for couples

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaman United Arab Emirates
  • We Travel Hostel

    Moshi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very professional staff and manager. Very good location. Good advices about safaris or Kili climbing. Personnel is always there to help and be sure you don't need anything. Breakfast is awesome too.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything perfect!

    Reviewed: 9 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Zak Belgium
  • Maji Lodge

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing! Calm and quiet atmosphere and the service was great. Enjoyed the breakfast with fresh fruits every morning and as soon as we had a request Natalia helped us to get the most out of our stay. We definitely recommend this place and we will be back!

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Robin Sweden
  • Ujamaa Beach Resort

    Makunduchi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel and place is wonderful! It's a peaceful oasis with a fantastic view to the ocean impressed me so much! Restaurant is amazing - variety of courses, fresh seafood, fish. Hotel service is perfect. Swimming pool - it's a big area with several levels of water - really pleasant swimming time! Our bungalow was very comfortable and pretty designed.

    Reviewed: 6 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Maxim Russia
  • Pembeni Rhotia

    Karatu, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very beautiful and clean, with comfortable rooms, good food and nice views everywhere you look at! Staff was super friendly and really going out of their way to please us. The manager, Suri, was lovely and helpful at all times and really made us feel at home. We definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again!

    • Negative section of review

      Hotel could offer leisure options just in case you decide to spend the day there or return earlier from the safari (e.g.: swimming pool, bar etc). Game drives could offer binoculars, which are an absolute must if you want to take the best out of the experience in that area.

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Livia Brazil
  • The Loop Beach Resort

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderfully modern, well designed, and cleverly branded, with great enthusiastic service!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Harry South Africa