1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tanzania hotel reviews

Tanzania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Tanzania

  • Bluebay Beach Resort & Spa

    Kiwengwa, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great general location on the island. Excellent, friendly & attentive staff. All inclusive package covers everything in terms of food & drinks - good value for money. Great facilities for non motorised sports, pool is lovely, spa is amazing. Location means being subject to big swings between high & low tides. Our suite was superb! Superior rooms very good however a long walk to the main part of the resort so don't forget anything in your room!

    • Negative section of review

      This website didn't allow for the booking of a 3rd child to share a room with 2 others, separate communication had to be made which lead to confusion between us and the resort upon check in. Would be great to have some locker facilities perhaps by the dive/watersport centre to store belongings as getting back to most of the rooms is a bit of a trek.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    Paul Zimbabwe
  • Sunshine Bay

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location is absolutely incredible. Staff were all superb. Food was excellent and we were able to personalize meals and ask for things that weren't on the menu. Drinks were also very reasonably priced compared to other places.

    • Negative section of review

      Even after peak summer it's still really hot, so not having AC in the room was the only downer. The bed was also pretty hard but some may prefer that.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    Scott South Africa
  • Dhow Palace Hotel

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      They allowed me to move my booking back a day due to difficulties with my flight. The hotel itself is amazing to walk around, filled with old furniture – and plenty of history. It's a beautiful old spot.

    • Negative section of review

      While the hotel is full of history, the actual important bits of the stay (good in-room facilities and decent breakfast) are badly letting this place down. It's not cheap to stay here, after all. The shower, though hot, was lamentably bad – just a dribble. And breakfast just wasn't up to scratch. I've stayed at much cheaper places that nail this stuff in Zanzibar.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    James United Kingdom
  • Four Points by Sheraton Dar es Salaam New Africa

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      All of it. Really nice old place, that does the basics very well indeed. In-room is on point, across the board. Had a good meal in the bar too – where they threw in little bonuses, like a free dessert.

    • Negative section of review

      It's good across the board.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    James United Kingdom
  • Mafia Beach Bungalows Budget Accommodation

    Utende, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Terrible, we had to wait for an hour past the breakfast time just for staff to arrive

    • Negative section of review

      Nearly everything, what you see as a rating online is very far from the truth, we checked out immediately the next day

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in February 2021
    Hendrik Tanzania
  • Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      Simultaneously Power cut

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in March 2021
    Simon Tanzania
  • JJ & JE Family House

    Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Family atmosphere

    • Negative section of review

      Sometimes they are high price especially lunch and dinner

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in February 2021
    Vijay India
  • Makofi Guest House

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The location

    • Negative section of review

      The staff

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    Vijay India
  • Climbers Home

    Moshi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The manager

    • Negative section of review

      Electricity problem always

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in February 2021
    Vijay India
  • Antonio Garden Hotel

    Zanzibar City, Tanzania

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Restaurant and location are great! Room and service are more than decent. Definitely good value and place I would recommend for a good value stay in the heart of stone town.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2021 Stayed in April 2021
    Anonymous Tanzania

Highly rated hotels in Tanzania by reviewers who speak English

  • Clove Island Villas & Apartments

    Makunduchi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place. Wonderful stuff. Good hospitality. Enjoyed every single moment. Really it felt like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.. So sad to leave that place. Wonderful stuff

    Reviewed: 6 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    Abdullah Saudi Arabia
  • Mama Root

    Kizimkazi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful place for relax...

    • Negative section of review

      this place is not for everybody.. Someone can feel like there is no personal space.. Everything here is so friendly and open :)

    Reviewed: 2 November 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Michaela Czech Republic
  • SeVi Boutique Hotel

    Kigomani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Tanzania is the 70th country I visit, and I am glad I started my visit with a few nights at this hotel. The bungalow was amazingly nice. The hotel layout is beautiful, warm yet gives enough privacy. Management and team are superb. George, the General Manager, a lot of credit goes to as the atmosphere is very nice, Ashraf, head of F&B, is excellent, Sophia, therapist at Spa, is among the best I have had a massage from, and many other excellent staff such Carla, Neema, Rachidi, and others at reception and restaurant whom I interacted with, but unfortunately I cannot recall their names. The restaurant is also excellent. I only ate there. One evening they had a live band and it was very nice too. They can arrange good excursions, I did the snorkeling one and I enjoyed it. It was my first time snorkeling. They arranged airport pick up and drop off. All in all, a beautiful stay and if I visit Zanzibar again, then I will definitely stay at this boutique hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing I can think of

    Reviewed: 13 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    Rabie United Arab Emirates
  • Kiganja

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Giorgia and the staff were very friendly. The place was beautoful and very clean. The food was tasty . They gave me satisfaction for all my requests. I needed my laundry done after the safari and I could share a transporation with 3 other girls which divided the price by 2 for me. I really recommand this place.

    • Negative section of review

      I haven t any bad comments to make

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lynda France
  • White Dream

    Kiwengwa, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, good food, friendly people, relaxing atmosphere

    Reviewed: 10 November 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    erhard Germany
  • Maji Lodge

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location right on the beach. The breakfast was excellent and so peaceful watching the sunrise with fresh fruit and coffee. Natalia was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The shower is really good and the room was very spacious with fresh towels and nice toiletries. The lodge is so peaceful and a great base for diving or snorkeling on the Mnemba Atoll. You can book excursions & taxis with the lodge and add it to your total bill which is great. There is also a little kitchen and a fridge where you can buy beers, wine and some snacks. Thank you for a great stay :-)

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 2 November 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Gareth United Kingdom
  • Green's Nungwi

    Nungwi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is very friendly, Ali explained us everything and also he accompanied us to show us around the hotel and city. The garden is nice and is very quiet.

    Reviewed: 19 March 2019 Stayed in March 2019
    tepaeceke Spain
  • Savannah House

    Arusha, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Tony was super attentive. There was a problem with our reservation at booing.com and Tony got it all figured out and fixed. When we had to leave early in the morning and miss breakfast, he made us to-go boxes.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    DANIEL United States
  • Pink Flamingo

    Moshi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are traveling a lot around the world BUT our experience at the pink flamingo was just UNBELIEVABLE and AMAZING! The Hosts Teresa and Leandro as well as their son Tomaso are INCREDIBLE great hosts and persons ! We felt like home ! They help you with EVERYTHING even MORE THAN YOU EXPECT! The house ,the cleanliness, the service and the delicious food are PERFECT !The stuff, especially Kassie was very lovely and took good care of us. We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful relax place !

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: 19 March 2019 Stayed in March 2019
    Marina Germany
  • Mambo Arusha Hostel

    Arusha, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      We had a wonderful time at Mambo Arusha. The hostel is small and cosy. The beds are spacious and the private bathrooms large. They will cook you dinner and lunch to order for cheap prices (allow at least an hour for them to prepare it though once you order). They have a courtyard with a bar and water and fizzy drinks are also available. The owner drove us to a nearby hotel to swim in their infinity pool with views of mount Meru for a few US dollars with towels and showers available next to the pool. They also had a bar at the hotel that we retired to when it started raining and it was a short 15 minute walk back to the hostel. The hostel also has information about short hikes and day walks that you can take from the hostel. Good if you like the outdoors. Not a big social hostel, more a cosy quiet one, so don’t go there expecting to meet lots of people.

    • Negative section of review

      The food takes over an hour to prepare as they make it fresh, so make sure you don’t order too late! We didn’t order until 8pm and ended up eating at 9:30pm. The transfer price to Kilimanjaro airport was $15USD more expensive than what nearby hostels and private drivers were willing to take us for, but when we told the owner, he found another driver who would take us for less than his original price.

    Reviewed: 10 March 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Hannah Australia
  • The Loop Beach Resort

    Jambiani, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the beach Area Pool Staff Floor made by white sand except the rooms

    Reviewed: 14 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Slovakia

Highly rated hotels in Tanzania by all reviewers

  • Mama Root

    Kizimkazi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful place for relax...

    • Negative section of review

      this place is not for everybody.. Someone can feel like there is no personal space.. Everything here is so friendly and open :)

    Reviewed: 2 November 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Michaela Czech Republic
  • Maji Lodge

    Matemwe, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location right on the beach. The breakfast was excellent and so peaceful watching the sunrise with fresh fruit and coffee. Natalia was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The shower is really good and the room was very spacious with fresh towels and nice toiletries. The lodge is so peaceful and a great base for diving or snorkeling on the Mnemba Atoll. You can book excursions & taxis with the lodge and add it to your total bill which is great. There is also a little kitchen and a fridge where you can buy beers, wine and some snacks. Thank you for a great stay :-)

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 2 November 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    Gareth United Kingdom
  • Clove Island Villas & Apartments

    Makunduchi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place. Wonderful stuff. Good hospitality. Enjoyed every single moment. Really it felt like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.. So sad to leave that place. Wonderful stuff

    Reviewed: 6 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    Abdullah Saudi Arabia
  • Pink Flamingo

    Moshi, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are traveling a lot around the world BUT our experience at the pink flamingo was just UNBELIEVABLE and AMAZING! The Hosts Teresa and Leandro as well as their son Tomaso are INCREDIBLE great hosts and persons ! We felt like home ! They help you with EVERYTHING even MORE THAN YOU EXPECT! The house ,the cleanliness, the service and the delicious food are PERFECT !The stuff, especially Kassie was very lovely and took good care of us. We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful relax place !

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: 19 March 2019 Stayed in March 2019
    Marina Germany
  • Savannah House

    Arusha, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Tony was super attentive. There was a problem with our reservation at booing.com and Tony got it all figured out and fixed. When we had to leave early in the morning and miss breakfast, he made us to-go boxes.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    DANIEL United States
  • White Dream

    Kiwengwa, Tanzania

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, good food, friendly people, relaxing atmosphere

    Reviewed: 10 November 2018 Stayed in November 2018
    erhard Germany