Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Uganda Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Uganda

  • Kampala Boulevard Suites

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      fair price and convenient

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gabriele Germany
  • Cross Roads Suites

    Entebbe, Uganda

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very good location, small but clean room, nice environment.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was making a lot of noise but was comfortable, no sign post which makes it hard to find.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ania Uganda
  • Buvi Lodge Limited

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The view was very nice. Also the big rooms and the bathroom was great. Very neat and luxurious, we thought. Also you have a pooltable you can use. It is in quite a small room though.... The food was lovely and they cleaned our shoes after 3 weeks in Uganda. They looked like new ones! The staff was very lovely and helpfull.

    • Negative section of review

      There were a LOT of lakeflies in the evening. They don’t sting, but sitting outside near some sort of small light was umcomfortable. The location was remote! The dirtroad we took on the way there was im-pos-si-ble to access, and we had a good landcruiser. So look out when you drive up there. There are many roads you can take, but don’t take the crooked roads on google maps. We found tiny peaces of feces in our room. Maybe from gekko’s?? Always add 15 to 30 minutes to the time they say something is ready :)

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Merel Netherlands
  • Hotel Harambe

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      It's right in town. It was cheap. I got what I paid for

    • Negative section of review

      The bed cover looked stained. Noisy neighbouring guests in the middle of the night. The market place on the lower floor.

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sheila Uganda
  • The Emin Pasha Hotel

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      We've stayed for one night. The hotel was so nice that we spent all day in! We had lunch and breakfast, both were very nice. I totally recommend this hotel and I will stay there again next time!

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ioanna Greece
  • Mestil Hotel & Residences

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Pool, SPA and Gym and 1st Class.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant needs serious improvements. Orders are to be taken as required. Please echo orders for a better correlation between client orders and served meals. Employees traveling chairs in clients elevators was like average. Several basic things to be improved, but this is a new hotel. Very high poten,tial for this hotel...in the near future. Example: Very good to have a live band for sunday 12/08, but no annoucements on this event. Band was great, but restaurant not as busy as expected.

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Bachir France
  • Kampala Suites

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Large room, good balcony. Great location

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy at night

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Imogen United Kingdom
  • Keelan ace villas

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The owners are superfriendly and accommodate you very well!

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anouk Netherlands
  • Hotel Africana

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Service👍

    • Negative section of review

      Notting..

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lillian Norway

Highly rated hotels in Uganda by reviewers who speak English

  • Kyaninga Royal Cottage

    Fort Portal, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      newly built cottage next to Lake Kyaninga; beautiful decorations; very quiet surroundings; good breakfast; excellent staffs and service; hot water for shower; they sent a staff to have a village walk with me in the morning which is unforgettable

    • Negative section of review

      the road from fort portal was really bumpy; but the manager drove me back to town with his excellent driving skills and strong car

    Reviewed: 28 November 2016
    Michelle Hong Kong
  • Lake Bunyonyi Rock Resort

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      nice deco; friendly manager and staffs; very hot water shower; comfy bedding; food was okay

    • Negative section of review

      they were overbooked so I finally slept in a tent (they set up for me, with bedding) at a good price, extraordinary experience

    Reviewed: 16 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Michelle Hong Kong
  • Itambira Island, Seeds of Hope

    Chabahinga, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It's so beautiful there nice view quite and good to relax and hike on the island it was amazing place

    • Negative section of review

      Electric is not working always just a couple of hours

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Traveler Netherlands
  • Best Western Premier Garden Hotel Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is good - attached to Victoria Mall and close to Botanical Gardens. About 15 mins drive from airport. Everything is new, clean and good quality. Staff are excellent - friendly and attentive Restaurant is clean, with reasonably good food at decent prices

    Reviewed: 15 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    lovethattravel Australia
  • African Roots Guesthouse Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      People, location, help with getting around, friendly, food.....

    Reviewed: 26 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Laurence USA
  • Mowicribs Hotel and Spa

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It is an entirely new place and it is obvious that they have tried to make the place modern and nice. The rooms are huge and the furniture of good quality. The bathroom was also massive and had a lovely jacuzzi (see not so great points). Also great that they organised a complimentary airport drop off following our stay. It saves guests that hassle of having to organise transport. We were both given a complimentary massage as first time guests. That was of course a nice qesture from the owner, though she/he should perhaps have informed the manager/receptionist.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is not yet complete. The main building was only half painted and the front gate was still being fixed. It gives a rather peculiar first impression. It should also be noted that the hot tub was leaking and it took 15 minutes and a repair man to get hot water, whilst the surge protector for the tub kept cutting power off every 20-30 seconds after which you needed to wait for 30-45 seconds for power to be restored. Alas we never actually managed to get in the tub. It also seems odd that the tub is the only shower facility in the room. It does have a shower head but you will invariably have water all over the floor if you stand in the tub whilst showering as there are no shower curtains. The "bar" has seating for two people and you sit in the parking lot. Stock was very limited.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Kennet Uganda
  • Santa Maria Health Resort

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The room came with breakfast, which was large and wonderful. Fresh fruit, eggs made to order.

    Reviewed: 20 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Steven India
  • Paradise Eco-Hub

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very good hospitality and the boat ride was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Distance of shared toilet from the rooms. Needed to create a bathroom within the main block

    Reviewed: 15 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gershim Uganda
  • Isunga Lodge

    Kibale Forest National Park, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Isunga Lodge is one of the best we've stayed at. We found the cabins to be cleaner and more modern than any we've stayed at previously. The view overlooking Kibale Forest all the way down to Lake George is amazing and visible at all times. Most importantly the service was incredible. Great food and great hospitality. You should give this place a try if you are in or near Fort Portal/Kibale Forest...you won't regret it!

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mitchell USA
  • Precious Guesthouse

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely setting within a garden, just accross the Botanical Gardens, friendly staff and very kind and helpful owner. Food was good too.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Portugal

Highly rated hotels in Uganda by all reviewers

  • Maasai Villa Guest & Backpacker's Home

    Fort Portal, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good hot water and good water pressure! Immaculate is very helpful and gives the best recommendations about places nearby you must not miss.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Philipp Germany
  • Kyaninga Royal Cottage

    Fort Portal, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      newly built cottage next to Lake Kyaninga; beautiful decorations; very quiet surroundings; good breakfast; excellent staffs and service; hot water for shower; they sent a staff to have a village walk with me in the morning which is unforgettable

    • Negative section of review

      the road from fort portal was really bumpy; but the manager drove me back to town with his excellent driving skills and strong car

    Reviewed: 28 November 2016
    Michelle Hong Kong
  • Wild Tracks Overland Camp

    Kasese, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The surrounding s are beautiful, the lodge is superb and the hosts and staff are wonderfull people. We had a great experience, lovely dinners and a an overall great time! Best place around Queen Elisabeth Park! The view is amazing!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing,. Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robert Sweden
  • Lake Bunyonyi Rock Resort

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      nice deco; friendly manager and staffs; very hot water shower; comfy bedding; food was okay

    • Negative section of review

      they were overbooked so I finally slept in a tent (they set up for me, with bedding) at a good price, extraordinary experience

    Reviewed: 16 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Michelle Hong Kong
  • Itambira Island, Seeds of Hope

    Chabahinga, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It's so beautiful there nice view quite and good to relax and hike on the island it was amazing place

    • Negative section of review

      Electric is not working always just a couple of hours

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Traveler Netherlands
  • Best Western Premier Garden Hotel Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is good - attached to Victoria Mall and close to Botanical Gardens. About 15 mins drive from airport. Everything is new, clean and good quality. Staff are excellent - friendly and attentive Restaurant is clean, with reasonably good food at decent prices

    Reviewed: 15 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    lovethattravel Australia
  • African Roots Guesthouse Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      People, location, help with getting around, friendly, food.....

    Reviewed: 26 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Laurence USA
  • Keelan ace villas

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location ethos of ecology easy going leisure pace friendly and wanted to keep this a secret but it's just A1 ;) recommended and will deffo stay here again ,,,

    • Negative section of review

      Noting to complain about at all

    Reviewed: 18 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    james United Kingdom
  • Paradise Eco-Hub

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very good hospitality and the boat ride was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Distance of shared toilet from the rooms. Needed to create a bathroom within the main block

    Reviewed: 15 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gershim Uganda
  • Isunga Lodge

    Kibale Forest National Park, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Isunga Lodge is one of the best we've stayed at. We found the cabins to be cleaner and more modern than any we've stayed at previously. The view overlooking Kibale Forest all the way down to Lake George is amazing and visible at all times. Most importantly the service was incredible. Great food and great hospitality. You should give this place a try if you are in or near Fort Portal/Kibale Forest...you won't regret it!

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mitchell USA
  • Golden Tulip Canaan Kampala

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very well located in between the business area and the night life region. Very recent hotel, extremely clean. Rooms with a beautiful and open view.

    • Negative section of review

      Staff needs to be somewhat more attentive, you can sit at the bar for quite some time before they come to you asking you what do you want. Apart from that very tiny minus, all are very helpful and nice and the mood at the hotel is excellent.

    Reviewed: 1 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pedro Mozambique
  • Precious Guesthouse

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely setting within a garden, just accross the Botanical Gardens, friendly staff and very kind and helpful owner. Food was good too.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Portugal