Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Uganda Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Uganda

  • The Mansion Hotel

    Jinja, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff members were friendly and so welcoming and helpful to get us transport within the town and helped us to book the best rafting company

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Moll Uganda
  • The Emin Pasha Hotel

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      What a wonderful place. Lovely garden, beautiful rooms, very nice and helpful staff in the restaurant area, housekeeping and at the front desk. Excellent capucinnos and nice food. I spent a whole week and felt very much at home. Unlike in so many other places, there is only soft and quiet music, and when there is live music it ends at a decent time. Best mosquito nets (around the bed) that I have come across so far! I highly recommend this hotel to travellers who look for a quiet, pleasant, cosy and atmospheric place to stay.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ellen Netherlands
  • Buvi Lodge Limited

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good customer service, excellent food, location is just at the shores of the lake, beautiful view.. peace ,calm a paradise ..,hidden gem.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi... Always depleted that’s the message you get when ever you try to login. We had to keep buying bundles since we needed the wifi to finalize with some project works we were doing.when we asked we were told it’s loaded like on a daily basis ...

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    priscillah Qatar
  • Golden Tulip Canaan Kampala

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      room was fine, good bed, comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      water pressure bathroom very limited. Breakfast buffet limited. On top, asking for a bottle of still water, - water was not available with breakfast - and asking if it was going to be paid extra....

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    miguel Spain
  • Lake Heights Hotel Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The personnel was always present, 24/7 and very friendly. Room service took care perfectly every day. There were hotel employees all around the hotel, working to make everything look nice. Moreover, armed guards provided security at the gate at all times. Free airport pick-up.

    • Negative section of review

      Only one negative point but this one was particularly annoying to me: the WiFi was incredibly slow, to a point that using the internet was almost impossible.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Thomas Germany
  • Acacia Beach Hotel

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      This is my second visit to Acacia Beach Hotel. The staff are very friendly. I enjoy everything about the property from the price to the location. Well done and see you on my next visit!

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Rod United States of America
  • Kampala Boulevard Suites

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The java house on the ground floor had an amazing breakfast.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Scott United Kingdom
  • Bushpig Backpackers

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Pretty bar/restaurant, decent location

    • Negative section of review

      Terrible exchange rate from USD, need to pay extra for towels, small breakfast, uncomfortable beds, loud bar, unfriendly staff, no hint of privacy in the bathroom, horribly overpriced for the ugly rooms which look like an old hospital

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Biyem Hotel

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet and peaceful location.

    • Negative section of review

      The showers

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Kenya

Highly Rated Hotels in Uganda by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Mestil Hotel & Residences

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is really clean and nice. The staff are very kind and willing to help.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Martin Bermuda
  • The Seventeen Apartment Hotel

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place to stay with friends.

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant is a bit expensive

    Reviewed: April 11, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Martin Bermuda
  • Best Western Premier Garden Hotel Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern Extremely clean AC is a nice touch Didn't have time for breakfast but was offered take away Reception staff very friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Internet was not working on arrival Some issues with the software

    Reviewed: November 8, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    andrew Ireland
  • Paradise Eco-Hub

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect and the staff was simply amazing. Food is awesome and hiking through the mountains around the lake is a must.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Fabricio Brazil
  • Gorilla Safari Lodge

    Rubuguli, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location is perfect. Crew is super friendly, helpful and provide very good service (but read the cons)

    • Negative section of review

      Crew is asking you about services in way it is not clear that you will have to pay for it. E.g - "what do you want for your packed lunch tomorrow?" (For the trek) We found out that "our" lunch costs 40$. So.. beware they are not giving you free sandwich, you will pay for it. The check out just ruined our experience from the hotel.

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tomer.K Israel
  • Hotel Duomo and Suites

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good food, good ambience, sauna and steam bath 👍👍, Good location -can be accessed by virtually any means, day staff are kind... night staff definitely need some customer service training

    • Negative section of review

      It's a relatively new hotel so some of the finishings are not done eg bath towel rack, room phone, pool smack at the entrance of the property which is on a busy road, sometimes very slow service for a place that had very few guests at the time, the beds... where do I start.. super hard! Maybe super orthopaedic..lol

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Muthoni Kenya
  • Pineapple Guest House Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was so delicious. Best homemade food I had in six weeks of travel.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing I did not like!

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ani United States of America
  • Lake Bunyonyi Rock Resort

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very accommodating staff. Nice place! And the breakfast was really good.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed mattress is not soft.

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Karen Rwanda
  • Precious Guesthouse

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We travel alot and we were super impressed with everything here, the Staff were helpful and friendly; the room was spotless and the food was very Good, it's close to the airport and the management will go out of thier way to make sure you get to your flight on time; will defiantly be back.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing we didn't like.

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Robert Poland
  • La Feve Bed and Breakfast

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location is convenient to the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The manager got up in the very early am hours to take me to the airport for a 5 am flight.

    • Negative section of review

      NA

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    r2peas United States of America
  • The Emin Pasha Hotel

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location within walking distance of Uganda Ministry of Health, Makerere SPH; old world, quiet charm

    Reviewed: March 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Richard United States of America
  • Amasiko Homestay Lake Bunyonyi

    Mukyibara, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This place is excellent. Its in a very remote location, but it's just you and the lake and it's peaceful and serene. A great escape from the city if you need to recharge and get back to nature. Also has a nice local feel and not like the typical "muzungu" resorts you find in other places on the lake, and it's affordable. The owner and staff were wonderful - extremely friendly and accommodating. Overall, I highly recommend Amasiko Lodge.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ryan Rwanda
  • ViaVia Guesthouse Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very quiet property with beautiful surroundings; excellent and nice staff; rooms are clean and nicely decorated; we will come again

    Reviewed: May 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anne United States of America
  • African Roots Guesthouse Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      wonderful place to stay, the staff are very professional and helpful.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kenneth Netherlands
  • Mowicribs Hotel and Spa

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great customer service went out of their ways to accommodate us We needed 2 different transfers to the airport as well as an extremely late check out Maureen the owner was very helpful and sent a couple of her workers to help me with my luggage at the airport

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    yanina Canada
  • The Guinea Fowl

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      If you like a clean, friendly, quiet place with homely comforts (the pancakes at breakfast were to die for!), all at a very affordable price, this is the place for you.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have loved to be able to pay by card. Staff promised to have the facility soon though :)

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Peter Uganda
  • ICU Guesthouse

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      -staff super nice. -an oasis in kampala--the quiet in a storm. -meals offered by the cooks and made by them are simple, tasty, and with a local flare.

    • Negative section of review

      bathrooms very well-kept, but not really much hot water. it's dependent on the solar water heater which requires sun. no sun, no warm water. but no warm water required with the climate is warm all year round.

    Reviewed: August 26, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Dan United States of America
  • TGS Homestay

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay! The staff is extremely nice and helped us during our stay.The rooms are big and have everything you need in it. There is also a fully equipped kitchen. We highly recommend the place! Very comfortable and excellent location, Walking distance to Acacia mall.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tal Israel
  • Casa Mia Baliidha

    Jinja, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast exceeded our expectations and was really good. The pasta's you can order throughout the day at the restaurant are also good and very reasonably priced. The staff was very hospitable and caring.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing which could be better is the water pressure of the shower.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Ivo Netherlands
  • La Nest

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is extensive and very tasty, lasts you fo a day birding.

    • Negative section of review

      Coffee may be a bit stronger

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jan Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Uganda by All Reviewers

  • Mestil Hotel & Residences

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is really clean and nice. The staff are very kind and willing to help.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Martin Bermuda
  • Best Western Premier Garden Hotel Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern Extremely clean AC is a nice touch Didn't have time for breakfast but was offered take away Reception staff very friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Internet was not working on arrival Some issues with the software

    Reviewed: November 8, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    andrew Ireland
  • Paradise Eco-Hub

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect and the staff was simply amazing. Food is awesome and hiking through the mountains around the lake is a must.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Fabricio Brazil
  • Bikeventures House Uganda

    Jinja, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It's clean, comfortable, has good wifi and the staff is cheerful and helpful. And I joined the bike tours also which was a good experience of my life.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Burcu Turkey
  • Ankole Resort & Spa

    Ntungamo, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Though slightly off the main road, this is a great facility I would recommend to anyone passing the area

    Reviewed: September 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Phrase Uganda
  • Pineapple Guest House Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was so delicious. Best homemade food I had in six weeks of travel.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing I did not like!

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ani United States of America
  • Lake Bunyonyi Rock Resort

    Kabale, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very accommodating staff. Nice place! And the breakfast was really good.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed mattress is not soft.

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Karen Rwanda
  • Precious Guesthouse

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We travel alot and we were super impressed with everything here, the Staff were helpful and friendly; the room was spotless and the food was very Good, it's close to the airport and the management will go out of thier way to make sure you get to your flight on time; will defiantly be back.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing we didn't like.

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Robert Poland
  • Wildwaters Lodge

    Kangulumira, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The view was spectacular, the food and services were excellent!

    • Negative section of review

      The place is quiet pricy.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Naturalist Egypt
  • Itambira Island, Seeds of Hope

    Chabahinga, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The place has the best view ever, friendliest and flexible staff, the food is nice, houses are lovely and the bed was amazingly comfy ánd clean! Just like the rest of the place by the way ;)

    • Negative section of review

      There's actually a lot to do on and around the island, but I didn't know the specifics about it in time. The staff can be ever freeer to tell about the possibilites like getting a biking/canoëing/walking tour etc. They have a lot to offer, now it's time to show that off! :)

    Reviewed: February 14, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Marjoke Uganda
  • Amasiko Homestay Lake Bunyonyi

    Mukyibara, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This place is excellent. Its in a very remote location, but it's just you and the lake and it's peaceful and serene. A great escape from the city if you need to recharge and get back to nature. Also has a nice local feel and not like the typical "muzungu" resorts you find in other places on the lake, and it's affordable. The owner and staff were wonderful - extremely friendly and accommodating. Overall, I highly recommend Amasiko Lodge.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ryan Rwanda
  • African Roots Guesthouse Entebbe

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      wonderful place to stay, the staff are very professional and helpful.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kenneth Netherlands
  • Mowicribs Hotel and Spa

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great customer service went out of their ways to accommodate us We needed 2 different transfers to the airport as well as an extremely late check out Maureen the owner was very helpful and sent a couple of her workers to help me with my luggage at the airport

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    yanina Canada
  • The Guinea Fowl

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      If you like a clean, friendly, quiet place with homely comforts (the pancakes at breakfast were to die for!), all at a very affordable price, this is the place for you.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have loved to be able to pay by card. Staff promised to have the facility soon though :)

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Peter Uganda
  • TGS Homestay

    Kampala, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay! The staff is extremely nice and helped us during our stay.The rooms are big and have everything you need in it. There is also a fully equipped kitchen. We highly recommend the place! Very comfortable and excellent location, Walking distance to Acacia mall.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tal Israel
  • Casa Mia Baliidha

    Jinja, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast exceeded our expectations and was really good. The pasta's you can order throughout the day at the restaurant are also good and very reasonably priced. The staff was very hospitable and caring.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing which could be better is the water pressure of the shower.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Ivo Netherlands
  • La Nest

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is extensive and very tasty, lasts you fo a day birding.

    • Negative section of review

      Coffee may be a bit stronger

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jan Netherlands
  • Airport Guesthouse

    Entebbe, Uganda

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the proximity to the airport and the town. The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was good. The bed has mosquito net which is great.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom needs a bit of an update and had a funky smell.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Wandering United States of America