Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Uruguay Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Uruguay

  • Esplendor by Wyndham Montevideo Punta Carretas

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      I have to say that all staff from reception to restaurant were very friendly and nice. Hotel is very clean. Really good location right by the sea yet also only a less than 10 min taxi ride into the centre.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooftop pool was not open even though they advertise that it is all over the hotel. Doesn't open until the end of November. My room was not cleaned one of the days and they then arrived after 7pm to clean it which was not good. However, the manager at the reception was very good in resolving any issues i had which made a big difference. She explained everything and looked after me very well. Gym could have more equipment for it's size. Lights in room are not connected and you have to go around and switch then on/off individually. Tv has no English channels and is quite difficult to use.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tom United Kingdom
  • Chez Mario et Solange

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The accommodation is pretty and lovely, with Mario and Solange being such friendly host.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is close by a busy street, so get ready for a noisy night full of buses and music out loud. There are mosquitoes biting your skin during the night (I got 3 bites in 1 night). Also, there’s a huge glass window at the top of each door room that allows SO MUCH light into the room (no curtains available). Last but not least, the pillows are terribly uncomfortable (I used it to block the light into my eyes).

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    A Brazil
  • Regency Way Montevideo Hotel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast, polite staff, good value.

    • Negative section of review

      They forgot to refill the toilet paper. The bathroom is tiny and the shower room minuscule.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Marcelo Argentina
  • Celestino Hostel B&B

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      With this price, I think it’s really good already. The people working there were so cool! I did like the ambiance

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Morris France
  • Nuevo Hotel Colonia

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice hotel, and the staff members made us feel like family!

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Maria Argentina
  • Hotel Bahamas

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice breakfast served from 6:30 to 10:30. Good people in every position, front desk, kitchen, all around the property.

    • Negative section of review

      I can not think of anything that could be improved. They do a good job.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mary USA
  • Ciudadano Suites

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location right next to the bus station is perfect. Clean and good room and bed sizes. Good value for money. Breakfast is not included but worth paying for it (buffet style).

    • Negative section of review

      A little far from the centre though.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Luis_Blanco Spain
  • La Casa

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff its a big plus - they were great!

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Gunther Argentina
  • Hotel & Spa Las Cumbres

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great breakfast

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Uruguay
  • Toca Madera Hostel

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      friendly and helpful stuff, cleanliness, location, equipment in kitchen, clean kitchen and fridge, fruits for breakfast, 2 bathrooms, lockers in room, key for door outside (flexibility)

    • Negative section of review

      all a littl bit too small and narrow , nice courtyard but when people smoke there it molests non-smoker because you always have to pass it when leaving your room to bathroom, kitchen etc.., sometimes main doors where left opened and unattended- foreigners could have come in (but have to admit that the entrance is very small and kind of hidden)

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Uruguay by reviewers who speak English

  • Circus Hostel&Hotel Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff. So nice, extended my 2 night stay to 4 nights. Near to Plaza with food outlets and bank. Very close to Rio de la Plata and Esplanade. This will be the place to stay when I return to beautiful Montevideo.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing at all.

    Reviewed: 16 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Bill New Zealand
  • Habemus Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really nice and there are good vibes. There are bikes that you can take whenever you want . The wifi was good.

    Reviewed: 12 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Tal Israel
  • Bidieen Inn Uruguay

    Carrasco, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Warm and welcoming owners always made sure we had everything we needed, we felt like part of the family! Nice room, good kitchen, everything very clean and newly decorated. Good value food and great fun having a BBQ with the hosts!

    • Negative section of review

      There's no sign and it looks like an ordinary house from the street so it was a bit hard to find! Other than that, no complaints :)

    Reviewed: 14 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    David Germany
  • aldea montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, Hosts, Breakfast, Bathrooms and the overall cleanliness was perfect. Victoria and Fede are perfect hosts. I have enjoyed every minute with them. Netflix evenings were the icing of the cake <3

    Reviewed: 7 February 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    Frobbeline Germany
  • Student’s Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The hostel is new, charming, very cozy and the staff is frendly and helpful. The room for 4 was spatious, with aircon and amazing matresses. Breakfast was also with plenty of options and even fruits. Location is also perfect, not far from the chaotic city center in a quiet and safe street and there is a very good place with tasty food just around the corner. I wish all the hostels I stayed were like this and for this price.

    Reviewed: 3 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Saša Slovenia
  • La Brújula Hostel

    La Paloma, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      It's a nice beach hostel. You only have to cross a street and you're right on the beach. They have a cinema with a lot of movies. hammocks and nice places to relaxe are provided. They got helpful tips.

    • Negative section of review

      If you're arriving at night take a taxi because it's quite far from the terminal. But in general it's a nice location.

    Reviewed: 8 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sascha Germany
  • Frontier Hotel Rivera

    Rivera, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It is a newly opened hotel, so the facilities are in immaculate condition. Spacious rooms and all its very comfortable elements.

    • Negative section of review

      We booked well in advance a place in the garage, but the spaces too limited and very tight, were endangering the integrity of our car so we decided to park on the public thoroughfare. On Saturday the breakfast was very good, but on Sunday the staff was not attentive to renovate all of the items to accompany the breakfast.

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ricardo Uruguay
  • Le Moment Posada Boutique

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Bruno and his Dinner. And also his lunch. He ist the BEST!

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Michael Germany
  • Cottage Puerto Buceo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. You can see it's a new hotel, everything is shiny and they really made an effort to make it as cosy as possible. There's a fire in the lounge/lobby, the pool is beautifully ambiented.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast can get a bit crowded on the weekend, try to be patient.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Rea Switzerland
  • Hostería La Bordona

    Rivera, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice welcome from the reception. Super location with terrace to see the sunset or have breakfast in the sun. The rooms are new and very clean. The are equipped with everything a traveller need, just perfect. The breakfast is delicious and the staff so friendly, we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing, everything was perfect

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Dirk Germany

Highly rated hotels in Uruguay by all reviewers

  • Habemus Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really nice and there are good vibes. There are bikes that you can take whenever you want . The wifi was good.

    Reviewed: 12 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Tal Israel
  • aldea montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, Hosts, Breakfast, Bathrooms and the overall cleanliness was perfect. Victoria and Fede are perfect hosts. I have enjoyed every minute with them. Netflix evenings were the icing of the cake <3

    Reviewed: 7 February 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    Frobbeline Germany
  • Alquimista Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely well presented small boutique hotel with friendly and professional owners and a real family feel. Tastefully decorated large bedrooms and a great shower. Afternoon tea and breakfast were very enjoyable. Really enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed: 1 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrew Uruguay
  • Ordet

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      the personalized attention, the cozy rooms and living room and the cleanest bathrooms

    Reviewed: 3 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Emilia Paraguay
  • Cottage Puerto Buceo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. You can see it's a new hotel, everything is shiny and they really made an effort to make it as cosy as possible. There's a fire in the lounge/lobby, the pool is beautifully ambiented.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast can get a bit crowded on the weekend, try to be patient.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Rea Switzerland
  • Hostería La Bordona

    Rivera, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice welcome from the reception. Super location with terrace to see the sunset or have breakfast in the sun. The rooms are new and very clean. The are equipped with everything a traveller need, just perfect. The breakfast is delicious and the staff so friendly, we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing, everything was perfect

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Dirk Germany
  • Cabaña De Hadas y Duendes

    Villa Serrana, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are awesome! They always tried to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is small but cozy.

    • Negative section of review

      Travelling with a small child might not be the ideal. We couldn't start the fireplace because when we did all the smoke got inside. However, this did not affect our relax mode.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rodrigo Uruguay
  • Apartamento del Parque

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place, top floor with view, very comfortable, great value for money. Sandra was a very kind and attentive host. Ideally located for airport, Ciudad Vieja, Punta Carretas, everywhere reached easily on foot, by bus or by cheap taxi. Totally recommended!

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Robert Belgium
  • New Apartments Bellagio Tower

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment, buildings facilities, cleanliness, minimalist interior, kitchen has all you need. Garage under building. I got a good deal.

    Reviewed: 16 December 2017 Stayed in December 2017
    George United Kingdom
  • Apartamentos Peninsula de Punta del Este

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is very comfortable and has great views of the sea.

    • Negative section of review

      Too pricey off-season

    Reviewed: 16 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tom Canada