Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Uruguay Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Uruguay

  • Zen Boutique Apart Hotel

    La Paloma, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This is a perfect location for having some quiet days. Very nice view from the first floor balconies.

    • Negative section of review

      I know it is a Zen approach, but the rooms did not have one nice touch.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Felipe Uruguay
  • Posada Boutique Las Terrazas

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location. General ambience. Lovely, original art and complimentary grappa and coffee in the lounge. Rooms clean and comfortable. A must for art lovers.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lynn United Kingdom
  • Cane B&B

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Close to Expo Prado Friendly staff with good English

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ruth United Kingdom
  • Toca Madera Hostel

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, the hostel is super clean, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom with good shower and hot water, and Florencia is sooo lovely and generous.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Rafa Brazil
  • Ukelele Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful staff, nice location, quiet and calm ambient. Near everything, good amounts of couches to sit and relax, lovely patio.

    • Negative section of review

      Just to mention something bad, shower gots cold from time to time and patio chairs/tables needs some maintenance. Everything else was good.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Matías Argentina
  • Club Hotel Casapueblo

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The architecture

    • Negative section of review

      The smell in the rooms

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    isaac Switzerland
  • Ciudadano Suites

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very easy access to bus terminal and shopping centre. Restaurants close to hotel.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anthony Argentina
  • El Viajero Downtown Hostel & suites

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Well, I spent 10 days on this hostel and I highly recommend staying there, specially if you're looking for a good hostel to socialize with ppl and meet new travellers. The hostel has a bar, the staff always help you and the environment of the hostel is in a style that motivates ppl to socialize and meet each other. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are comfortble and the breakfast is very cheap and good quality.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Leo Brazil
  • Habemus Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Toda equipe do hostel é maravilhosa!! Donos e demais colaboradores. O hostel é bem localizado e uma região super segura. O doce de leite do café da manhã - meu Deus (rsrsrs). Quero voltar em breve.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wellington Brazil
  • Radisson Colonia Del Sacramento Hotel

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable bed and pillows; we had a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool and river; the hotel is within walking distance of the barrio historico, restaurants and bars; reception staff spoke English; included buffet breakfast was ok; floorboards instead of carpet.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was a little tired, could do with an update. Balcony door didn't lock.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Uruguay by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hilton Garden Inn Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff ;clean place ;nice location beautiful​ View

    Reviewed: March 17, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Barbara United States of America
  • Own Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location. Very safe. Close to Foc, one of the best restaurants. Much better location than old city. Walk on Rambla. 180 Peso Uber to old city, bit more to ferry. Rooms were very modern. Bed is huge. Staff were helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      All good.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Brendan Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Uruguay by All Reviewers

  • Cottage Puerto Buceo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Room, design, temperature of ac, breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Cleaning of the room: it is so new that there is like construction sand in the floor and the cleaner does not clean the floor properly.

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alberto17 Brazil
  • STUDIO BLDG King Bed

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, everything well organized, clean and new. Great design and deco. Very nice people.

    • Negative section of review

      I stayed less than 12 hours and I payed too much, even for the Cleaning fee. I just needed a place to crash.

    Reviewed: July 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Everton Brazil
  • Casa Roberto

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Roberto is a great host and extremely helpful in making sure you are comfortable. The house is beautifully restored and has the feel of a luxury B&B from the turn of the last century.

    • Negative section of review

      The location in town might be a little rough for an unseasoned traveler. But Roberto helps you to navigate this. And you never feel in danger.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    David United States of America
  • Puerto Dijama

    Carmelo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great and the place was wonderful. I've loved their relaxed and super modern atmosphere.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Patricia Argentina
  • Salvo Suites

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent !! The apartment was beautiful, elegant, clean and with great natural light and views. The building is the historic landmark of Montevideo. We loved the historic ambiance and the location. 100% Recommendable.

    Reviewed: March 8, 2017
    JORGE Uruguay
  • Posada Lune de Miel

    Punta Del Diablo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great stay at Posada Lune de Miel! Beautiful property of "house-keeping" cabins / cottages surrounding a pool and garden with bougainvillea and palms. Not too far from the town or beach, but out of the hubbub. Cottages are very clean. Have small kitchen for coffee and small meals. Best of all, the hosts (Natalie and Jean) could not be more accommodating, helpful, considerate, treating you like friends or family and not a paying guest. Jean, for example, provided me with some small groceries to get me going; since I didn't have a car, he picked me up at the bus station and drove me around during my stay; we shared a delightful meal together in the garden. Can't say enough positive things about the hosts and property. Would love to come back some time. Punta del Diablo and nearby Cabo Polonio are magical.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mark United States of America