Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Uruguay Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Uruguay

  • Yoo Apartamento - Rental Club

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was super clean and the rest of the staff was friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      You had to take 2 elevators from the garage to the room with a trolley of 8 huge luggage pieces. The manager was not friendly at all and made me feel like a criminal. He made me wait in a seperate area from the reseption area to check if we did not steel anything from their pathetic apartment when we checked out. Hell, he has my credit card details if there was something out of place. I hated that! I will NEVER be back. And their maze of curtain (where walls surposed to be is an absolute design fail!) It is an pretentious apartment block with NO hospitality bone in their body. You can have a beautiful building but if the person that check you in is a stuck up idiot then it just spoils everything for you. We have been to many places in Punta del Este in these 3 weeks and all of the places we stayed at was FANTASTIC and the staff was super friendly. YOO Apartments rentals.....a huge dissapointment.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Beirina South Africa
  • Blanes Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, location, the building, the big beautiful friendly dog

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing I didn't like

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    AusChris Australia
  • Posada de la flor

    Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Cute little posada with a lovely courtyard and roof terrace where you can watch the sun set over the river. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the free bikes and afternoon lemonade and cake were an added bonus.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast is delicious but quite heavy on sweet treats, could maybe add a few slightly more healthy options like yoghurt/granola.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Thomas United Kingdom
  • Circus Hostel&Hotel Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Basically like staying in a hotel for the price of a hostel, loved it! Luxury compared to other hostels

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Grainne United Kingdom
  • Frontier Hotel Rivera

    Rivera, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel has an excellent location, walking distance to major stores, the breakfast is superb, and the room is comfortable and clean. I highly recommend it to anyone coming to Rivera.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nythamar Brazil
  • Hotel La Rochelle

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      English speaking and helpful staff Proximity to Tres Cruces bus terminal Air conditioned room. Great value

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ali Canada
  • Solanas Green Park Spa & Resort

    Punta del Este, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      NOTHING

    • Negative section of review

      NO WATER, NO TOILET PAPER, NO BREAKFAST

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    paulo Brazil
  • Compay Hostel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      I loved how I immediately felt at home when entering the hostel. Its skylights cast a great illumination, everything is colourful and the staff is very talkative and warm! People always helped with good advice about what to discover in Montevideo. Oh and the kitchen is awesome! Very clean and huge. The common rooms are cozy and welcoming and you can always find someone to chat with there. Also I felt very safe during my stay! Wifi connection is very good throughout the whole hostel.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tatjana Germany
  • Los Nidos

    Piriápolis, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excelente atencion

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Uruguay
  • Claridge Hotel

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Room is clean, staff are very helpful, Bus to Zonamerica is only 5 minutes away. Groceries, shops are available at this location.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous India

Highly Rated Hotels in Uruguay by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hilton Garden Inn Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff ;clean place ;nice location beautiful​ View

    Reviewed: March 17, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Barbara United States of America
  • Own Montevideo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location. Very safe. Close to Foc, one of the best restaurants. Much better location than old city. Walk on Rambla. 180 Peso Uber to old city, bit more to ferry. Rooms were very modern. Bed is huge. Staff were helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      All good.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Brendan Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Uruguay by All Reviewers

  • Cottage Puerto Buceo

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Room, design, temperature of ac, breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Cleaning of the room: it is so new that there is like construction sand in the floor and the cleaner does not clean the floor properly.

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alberto17 Brazil
  • STUDIO BLDG King Bed

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, everything well organized, clean and new. Great design and deco. Very nice people.

    • Negative section of review

      I stayed less than 12 hours and I payed too much, even for the Cleaning fee. I just needed a place to crash.

    Reviewed: July 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Everton Brazil
  • Casa Roberto

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Roberto is a great host and extremely helpful in making sure you are comfortable. The house is beautifully restored and has the feel of a luxury B&B from the turn of the last century.

    • Negative section of review

      The location in town might be a little rough for an unseasoned traveler. But Roberto helps you to navigate this. And you never feel in danger.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    David United States of America
  • Puerto Dijama

    Carmelo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great and the place was wonderful. I've loved their relaxed and super modern atmosphere.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Patricia Argentina
  • Salvo Suites

    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent !! The apartment was beautiful, elegant, clean and with great natural light and views. The building is the historic landmark of Montevideo. We loved the historic ambiance and the location. 100% Recommendable.

    Reviewed: March 8, 2017
    JORGE Uruguay
  • Posada Lune de Miel

    Punta Del Diablo, Uruguay

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great stay at Posada Lune de Miel! Beautiful property of "house-keeping" cabins / cottages surrounding a pool and garden with bougainvillea and palms. Not too far from the town or beach, but out of the hubbub. Cottages are very clean. Have small kitchen for coffee and small meals. Best of all, the hosts (Natalie and Jean) could not be more accommodating, helpful, considerate, treating you like friends or family and not a paying guest. Jean, for example, provided me with some small groceries to get me going; since I didn't have a car, he picked me up at the bus station and drove me around during my stay; we shared a delightful meal together in the garden. Can't say enough positive things about the hosts and property. Would love to come back some time. Punta del Diablo and nearby Cabo Polonio are magical.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mark United States of America