Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Uzbekistan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Uzbekistan

  • Rabat Boutique Hotel

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is great! The staffs are super friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast! This new hotel is the best I stayed in Uzbekistan.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zih Taiwan
  • Hotel SAMO

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      - Carpet on the floor - Staff

    • Negative section of review

      - very dirty - poor breakfast - almost no Internet connection - very cold at night - noisy

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ivan Uzbekistan
  • Hotel Ishonch

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom was smelly and pretty uncomfortable

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nina Germany
  • B&B Emir

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      great location, nice courtyard, good breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      dorm room was very small

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Islam Khodja

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The guesthouse was brand new, the hostman was very friendly and helpfull. The room was big and the beds were good! We had a tastefull breakfast. Perfect location, in the old city.

    • Negative section of review

      The shared bathroom on the groundfloor.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Sharq Hotel

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern, clean hotel with good aircon and a nice pool. Conveniently located very close to a metro station. I booked for two nights because we arrived at 6am and wanted to have a room right away. But they only charged me for 1.5 nights, which was a pleasant surprise.

    • Negative section of review

      The taxi transfer from the airport is very expensive at 20USD. We later found out that if you take a regular taxi it is only about 3USD, so even though it is a private transfer, 20 USD is still very over priced.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Shaherezada Boutique Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location in the itchan qala. Good breakfast. Modern building with large and comfortable rooms. But the best thing was the service - quick and helpful responses to email messages and easy arrangement of tours (to the fortresses) and transfers (to Bukhara).

    • Negative section of review

      Just something to be aware of - the hotel does not accept credit cards and it's not easy to get cash in Khiva, so bring enough with you. They do accept USD, which was helpful!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Hotel Khurjin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is in an old madrassa and has great character. Very comfy and recently renovated rooms with aircon. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The doorway to the bathroom from the room is very low - tall people really have to watch their heads!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Antica B & B Samarkand

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had a wonderful stay here - room in a 19th century house, beautiful courtyard garden, really central location within walking distance of all major attractions. The best thing is the food, however - definitely request dinner! Both dinner and breakfast were the best food we had in all of Uzbekistan!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Gulnara Guesthouse

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We only stayed a few hours as we had a 3am flight, but the room was clean and comfortable and the wifi was good. The manager was really friendly and helpful and ordered us a taxi to the airport at midnight.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Uzbekistan by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel Khurjin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great atmosphere in beautifully restored historical building. Location is perfect within walking distance to historical old town. Staff is very helpful. A memorable experience in Bukhara!

    • Negative section of review

      Just the Budget single room is a rather small, but still very clean and comfortable. Otherwise perfect.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ying Singapore
  • Sayyoh Hotel

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was really nice and one of the managers even spoke Spanish in addition to English. They went out of their way to help me with a lot of things. The hotel feels new and it's clean and modern with comfortable beds and rooms. The breakfast was good, too and the kitchen staff brought me extra items just so I could try them. The location isn't central but it was a short walk to the Chilonzor metro and I liked the neighborhood. It feels like a regular Tashkent neighborhood where you can see how people really live rather than a tourist oriented district.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Albert United States of America
  • Shaherezada Boutique Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great property, comfortable rooms, and awesome location

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the rooms

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cody United States of America
  • Guest house Minora

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The two young men who run this property are very kind and helpful. There is free watermelon. :-)

    Reviewed: August 16, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Thomas-Michael Germany
  • Hafsi Kabir

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Although the family that runs this place doesn't speak much English, they were more than helpful to make my stay a great experience. They helped me find the hidden treasures of Buchara, breakfast was plenty and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Matthias Germany
  • Ichan Qal'a Hotel

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Unique property surrrounded by tall walls as it's built to resemble a fortress. Beautiful art work throughout. Indoor heated pool.

    • Negative section of review

      There is no lobby to lounge around in.

    Reviewed: January 26, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    mario United States of America
  • Hotel Ishonch

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Family run with an enthusiastic good english young man who fascilitate us and willing to service friendly private car day tour. Clean new refurbished Old style wide room in best location near to Registran square and university fresh green road.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Theerawood Thailand
  • Antica B & B Samarkand

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great nice garden. Awesome breakfast. Super nice hosts!

    Reviewed: August 19, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Uzbekistan by All Reviewers

  • Hotel Khurjin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great atmosphere in beautifully restored historical building. Location is perfect within walking distance to historical old town. Staff is very helpful. A memorable experience in Bukhara!

    • Negative section of review

      Just the Budget single room is a rather small, but still very clean and comfortable. Otherwise perfect.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ying Singapore
  • As-Salam Boutique Hotel

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome all around. Super friendly and helpful staff, free laundry, very tasty homestyle dinners for $4, central location, very cozy courtyard, nicely decorated room.

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi was very spotty.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Hostel Laliopa

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Forthcoming and friendly owners, strong family-run-place feeling. Delicious breakfast, hot water with good pressure. Simply but lovely decorated rooms and beautiful courtyard.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Daniel Czech Republic
  • Hotel Ziyo Baxsh

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      great location, spacious room with comfortable beds, heating, and friendly staffs

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast can be improved

    Reviewed: November 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Boram United States of America
  • Amir Hostel

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice dorms with comfy beds and private curtains. Generally good wifi. Good breakfast served in a sociable kitchen/lounge area. Plenty of toilets and showers. Friendly bunch of travellers.

    • Negative section of review

      We requested for early check-in due to our overnight train arriving from Tashkent at 7am. No reply. We turned up and had a really cold greeting from the male owner- he refused to let us relax in the common room, instead wanting us to wander around town until cafes/check-in opened. We told him it was too cold and eventually he allowed us in. They grudgingly allowed us to keep our bags in the common area after check-out the next day, but said we'd have to pay to use the kitchen facilities. Personally we found them incredibly unaccommodating.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rob United Kingdom
  • Poyi Ostona

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is small, likes living with owner family. Owner family is so kind, they were very helpful. Room was clean, with TV, air conditioner. Wifi was also good. This Hotel has comfortable stairwell space . Hotel place was also good, it takes 5minute by walk from Lyabi-Hauz. I spent the time very comfortable in Bukhara.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ht Japan
  • Zukhro Boutique Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, clean rooms, and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the rooms

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cody United States of America
  • Hafsi Kabir

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Although the family that runs this place doesn't speak much English, they were more than helpful to make my stay a great experience. They helped me find the hidden treasures of Buchara, breakfast was plenty and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Matthias Germany
  • Aster Hotel Group

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      It's far from historical center, but Hotel was very good over all

    • Negative section of review

      Location

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anastasiia Russia
  • Bibi-Khanym Hotel

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owner, Bibi Khanum went above and beyond every day to make sure we were comfortable, recommending pharmacy when we were sick, making us tea, getting us honey (because we said we liked it!), suggesting places to see and approximate prices of taxis. All around awesome stay!

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Grace United States of America
  • Rizo Boutique

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and new renovation. Super friendly and helpful family who own and manage the property. Great homemade breakfast.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous United States of America