Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Uzbekistan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Uzbekistan

  • Hotel Fatima Boutique

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel has a perfect location direct at Lyabi Hauz, the room is big, clean and comfortable. When we arrive at the room, we find they have left some sweets for us, they were delicious. At the reception there is always free cold water available. Breakfast was also very good

    • Negative section of review

      We had two hours extra the room til 2 oclock, but they didn't left us the room because they said they had a group coming soon

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ibi16 Spain
  • Arkanchi Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The location, the breakfast, there was a fridge in the room, the room and the beds were very comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      There were people having dinner at the restaurant and when we artibe to have dinner they told us the kitchen was already closed, it was only 20.30. The terrace is not been used, it's a pity

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ibi16 Spain
  • Amulet Hotel

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location, room, breakfast- perfect. Service is great. Hospitable and helpful staff. Especially receptionists made me feel very much at home.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    masamitsu Japan
  • OLD CHOR-MINOR

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Old Chor-Minor is run by an extremely friendly, caring family in the centre of Bukhara. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay but also get a picture of what the locals are like, this is the place. I arrived late at night and everyone got up to welcome me and when they got the sense I hadn't eaten, a complete traditional meal appeared. We had lots of chats about culture and the region over the 3 nights, giving me a great feel for Uzbekistan and its people. The location is a very short walk from every sight in Bukhara and a great place to base yourself.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing whatsoever.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tom Australia
  • Ramada Tashkent

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      rooms are big and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      dated furniture in the lobby, no sitting outside

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Irina Malta
  • Yasmin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were very kind and nice. Always asking if we need anything. The room was lovely. The breakfast was increadible. We had so many courses, that we were not able to taste everything! The location is just 3 minutes walk to the main tourist square Labi Hovuz with a lots of sights attractions and eating possibilities.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zuzana Czech Republic
  • Hotel "GRAND WAY"

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel looks small from the street but is quite big inside. Staff is super kind and very helpful (we met two guys at reception during our stay and both of them try to help us). They called us taxi in the morning and have gone to wake up us when it arrived.

    • Negative section of review

      We´ve arrived on Sunday and had only US dollars. Banks were closed and (surprisingly for us) ATM don´t work. And hotel wanted payment is uzbekistani SUM. So we were walking around the city looking for money exchange opportunity. We were successful and the receptionist called manager that could accept US dollars finally. So just little complication, but nothing horrible.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Petr Czech Republic
  • Dream House Tashkent

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      No English speaking staff, They would treat you differently if you don't speak either Russian or Uzbek.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Derek India
  • Hostel Laliopa

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice garden, good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, nice hot shower.

    • Negative section of review

      No kitchen!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Uzbekistan by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel Khurjin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great atmosphere in beautifully restored historical building. Location is perfect within walking distance to historical old town. Staff is very helpful. A memorable experience in Bukhara!

    • Negative section of review

      Just the Budget single room is a rather small, but still very clean and comfortable. Otherwise perfect.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ying Singapore
  • Sayyoh Hotel

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was really nice and one of the managers even spoke Spanish in addition to English. They went out of their way to help me with a lot of things. The hotel feels new and it's clean and modern with comfortable beds and rooms. The breakfast was good, too and the kitchen staff brought me extra items just so I could try them. The location isn't central but it was a short walk to the Chilonzor metro and I liked the neighborhood. It feels like a regular Tashkent neighborhood where you can see how people really live rather than a tourist oriented district.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Albert United States of America
  • Shaherezada Boutique Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great property, comfortable rooms, and awesome location

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the rooms

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cody United States of America
  • Guest house Minora

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The two young men who run this property are very kind and helpful. There is free watermelon. :-)

    Reviewed: August 16, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Thomas-Michael Germany
  • Hafsi Kabir

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Although the family that runs this place doesn't speak much English, they were more than helpful to make my stay a great experience. They helped me find the hidden treasures of Buchara, breakfast was plenty and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Matthias Germany
  • Ichan Qal'a Hotel

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Unique property surrrounded by tall walls as it's built to resemble a fortress. Beautiful art work throughout. Indoor heated pool.

    • Negative section of review

      There is no lobby to lounge around in.

    Reviewed: January 26, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    mario United States of America
  • Hotel Ishonch

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Family run with an enthusiastic good english young man who fascilitate us and willing to service friendly private car day tour. Clean new refurbished Old style wide room in best location near to Registran square and university fresh green road.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Theerawood Thailand
  • Antica B & B Samarkand

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great nice garden. Awesome breakfast. Super nice hosts!

    Reviewed: August 19, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Uzbekistan by All Reviewers

  • Hotel Khurjin

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great atmosphere in beautifully restored historical building. Location is perfect within walking distance to historical old town. Staff is very helpful. A memorable experience in Bukhara!

    • Negative section of review

      Just the Budget single room is a rather small, but still very clean and comfortable. Otherwise perfect.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ying Singapore
  • As-Salam Boutique Hotel

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome all around. Super friendly and helpful staff, free laundry, very tasty homestyle dinners for $4, central location, very cozy courtyard, nicely decorated room.

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi was very spotty.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Hostel Laliopa

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Forthcoming and friendly owners, strong family-run-place feeling. Delicious breakfast, hot water with good pressure. Simply but lovely decorated rooms and beautiful courtyard.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Daniel Czech Republic
  • Hotel Ziyo Baxsh

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      great location, spacious room with comfortable beds, heating, and friendly staffs

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast can be improved

    Reviewed: November 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Boram United States of America
  • Amir Hostel

    Samarkand, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice dorms with comfy beds and private curtains. Generally good wifi. Good breakfast served in a sociable kitchen/lounge area. Plenty of toilets and showers. Friendly bunch of travellers.

    • Negative section of review

      We requested for early check-in due to our overnight train arriving from Tashkent at 7am. No reply. We turned up and had a really cold greeting from the male owner- he refused to let us relax in the common room, instead wanting us to wander around town until cafes/check-in opened. We told him it was too cold and eventually he allowed us in. They grudgingly allowed us to keep our bags in the common area after check-out the next day, but said we'd have to pay to use the kitchen facilities. Personally we found them incredibly unaccommodating.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rob United Kingdom
  • Poyi Ostona

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is small, likes living with owner family. Owner family is so kind, they were very helpful. Room was clean, with TV, air conditioner. Wifi was also good. This Hotel has comfortable stairwell space . Hotel place was also good, it takes 5minute by walk from Lyabi-Hauz. I spent the time very comfortable in Bukhara.

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ht Japan
  • Zukhro Boutique Hotel

    Khiva, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, clean rooms, and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      No wifi in the rooms

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cody United States of America
  • Hafsi Kabir

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Although the family that runs this place doesn't speak much English, they were more than helpful to make my stay a great experience. They helped me find the hidden treasures of Buchara, breakfast was plenty and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Matthias Germany
  • Aster Hotel Group

    Tashkent, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      It's far from historical center, but Hotel was very good over all

    • Negative section of review

      Location

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anastasiia Russia
  • Bibi-Khanym Hotel

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owner, Bibi Khanum went above and beyond every day to make sure we were comfortable, recommending pharmacy when we were sick, making us tea, getting us honey (because we said we liked it!), suggesting places to see and approximate prices of taxis. All around awesome stay!

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Grace United States of America
  • Rizo Boutique

    Bukhara, Uzbekistan

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and new renovation. Super friendly and helpful family who own and manage the property. Great homemade breakfast.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous United States of America