Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Vietnam Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Vietnam

  • Phoenix Flower Hotel

    Cat Ba, Vietnam

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      It was so nice that the hotel has an elevator as we we’re on the second from top floor. Yeah he view was amazing!

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jack United Kingdom
  • Catba Oasis Bungalows

    Cat Ba, Vietnam

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, big rooms. In my 8 bed Dorm there was a separate bathroom and curtains on the beds. The whole staff is very friendly, the Lady (Tom) which is responsible for the reception and the tours, was very helpful with the planning of tours, bus connections and all other concerns. For the "Happy Hour", which is nearly the whole day you can get draft beer for 10k . The pool can be used until 12 o'clock. Then the bar / restaurant / pool closes. The food was reasonably priced and very delicious. The non-Vietnamese staff (Camille, Kay) which also take care of the guests, bring together single travelers and so you never get bored. In my opinion the best place to stay in cat Ba (tried some other places)

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michael Germany
  • Aria Grand Hotel

    Da Nang, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location, picking us from the airport, the very friendly team that makes staying in this hotel so much fun and relaxing. The swimming pool on the roof has amazing views and natural water absolutely stunning. The breakfast is very good a wide selection that caters for all dietary requirements. We loved it and will hopefully come back. Mary & James Spain

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mary Spain
  • Eden Garden Hotel

    Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money. Was still a nice room was just expecting something alittle different.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was broken and bath leaked. The room did not look as nice as the pictures.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Merlinlefey New Zealand
  • La Storia Ruby Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! But especially the lovely staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DesireeD Netherlands
  • Lys Homestay

    Ninh Binh, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and friendly hosts that help you with everything. We had a great stay in the family room! Big room with amazing view and comfortable beds! We rented a scooter and explored the region. Have fun!

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laurence Belgium
  • Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

    Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were great and location fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Graeme Australia
  • Queen 7 Hotel

    Nha Trang, Vietnam

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      It is what you get for the price you paid....bathroom is definetly something nice but other things were just good. I can recommend this place. Lady on the reception!!! She was always helpful and kind. Motorbike for 50 000 only!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom :(

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wenzelshepard Czech Republic
  • Hanoi Crystal Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very good cleanliness, room was spacious and service was efficient.

    • Negative section of review

      Interior is slightly old but since the cleanliness was maintained, all was good.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joanc20 Malaysia
  • Forest Side Homestay

    Cat Tien, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were super friendly and made me feel at home. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The national park is better explored with a guide. Otherwise it's hard to find your way around.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Canada

Highly rated hotels in Vietnam by reviewers who speak English

  • Hanoi Golden Holiday Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.6
  • The Scarlett Boutique Hotel

    Hue, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      A real gem. In a nice relaxing location. the accommodation was really nice. The staff could not be better, very helpful especially with sorting out a problem with a Simcard i had bought at the airport. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again if in Vietnam.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 12 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Steve United Kingdom
  • Cozy Nook Hostel

    Da Lat, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing property! The staff are so welcoming and they keep the place so clean. Great way to meet people especially in the family dinner which is a must! They are so helpful at booking everything for you - tours, buses and laundry!!

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Izzy United Kingdom
  • Vina Beach Pool Villas

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great! The people are so kind and the appartments are just mindblowing. It is so comfortabel and luxurious, we were blown away from the moment we stepped in. The bed is soft, the bathroom is huge and the rain shower is great. There is fresh fruit presented in your room everyday and the breakfast is delicious. We would love to come back here !!!

    Reviewed: 22 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Laurens Netherlands
  • Golden Palm Villa

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was the best place we've stayed in our 5 weeks in Vietnam. This hotel is new and really great value for money so totally recommend staying here. Not only is the property immaculate but the staff, facilities and vibe are fantastic. The breakfast is amazing but we have to say the air conditioning and bed were highlights as well as the pool. Vietnam is 30+ at the moment so these things made our stay so awesome. The owners take great pride in making sure you're having a good time and are super helpful when it comes to advice about how to experience Hoi An to the max. One thing that we really lover about the hotel was that they have great food but also have a restaurant close by which was the best we had in Hoi An and even offers really cheap but authentic cooking classes (another highlight of our trip). They have free bikes to use whenever you need them and are super new which makes getting around really easy. It's in a perfect location in a quiet neighbourhood far enough to not be stuck in the tourist centre but still within walking distance. It's also only a 15/20 minute ride to the better beach in Hoi An which is so awesome. We know people who've recently been to Hoi An and compared with their 100USD a night hotel and we can't see any differences. AWESOME FIND!! Thanks again!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all!

    Reviewed: 16 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Dylan Australia
  • Little Hanoi Deluxe Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is really nice and kindly! They help me a lot and the service is excellent ! Really thanks for coming to meet you!

    • Negative section of review

      Can be more huge.

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ashley_HJ China
  • Mama's House Hoi An Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      loved it!!! the staff were amazing and helped me get ready for my wedding day. Room clean, bed comfy, excellent breakfast, great value.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Nick United Kingdom
  • Hue River Side Villa

    Hue, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location. Very quiet but close to all the restaurants and bars. Lovely staff, very helpful.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Paul New Zealand
  • CoCo Riverside Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Every part of our stay was a dream. Breakfast was incredible (huge omlette, runny eggs and the best Cao Lao in town from the lady down the road. On our first night they put on a huge meal for all the guests in the lovely garden complete with beer and the spring rolls we had learnt to make earlier - best meal we had all trip! The family make your stay extra special with their kindness and willingness to help in every way! Thao made the best honey ginger teas for my sore throat :) the room was huge, clean, comfortable with a great view of the garden and lake - gorgeous at night too. We were worried about the distance but the free bikes every day just make it an enjoyable ride in! It's well lit and really very straight 10 mins to get to the heart of Hoi An. We loved it and hope to come back - I'm sure you will too.xx

    Reviewed: 9 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Priya United Kingdom
  • Ruby Hotel

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The best hotel we stayed in all of Vietnam. The family that run the place are the nicest and friendliest people we've met here. Can't do enough for you. The place itself is top quality. Room was huge, with balcony. Bed was so comfy!! Pool looks stunning (even though we didn't use it!) they put a good breakfast on in the morning too. If you visit Hoi An STAY HERE!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jonny United Kingdom
  • Hanoi Bella Rosa Suite Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly stuff,very clean hotel room,with very good service.everything is new in the hotel

    Reviewed: 26 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous China

Highly rated hotels in Vietnam by all reviewers

  • Hanoi Golden Holiday Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.6
  • The Scarlett Boutique Hotel

    Hue, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      A real gem. In a nice relaxing location. the accommodation was really nice. The staff could not be better, very helpful especially with sorting out a problem with a Simcard i had bought at the airport. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again if in Vietnam.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 12 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Steve United Kingdom
  • Cozy Nook Hostel

    Da Lat, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing property! The staff are so welcoming and they keep the place so clean. Great way to meet people especially in the family dinner which is a must! They are so helpful at booking everything for you - tours, buses and laundry!!

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Izzy United Kingdom
  • Vina Beach Pool Villas

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great! The people are so kind and the appartments are just mindblowing. It is so comfortabel and luxurious, we were blown away from the moment we stepped in. The bed is soft, the bathroom is huge and the rain shower is great. There is fresh fruit presented in your room everyday and the breakfast is delicious. We would love to come back here !!!

    Reviewed: 22 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Laurens Netherlands
  • Jan Hostel

    Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great! Backpacker street it's just behind the hostel. The owner is sweet and nice, and giving us any kind of assistance. Will visit here again!

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michelle Malaysia
  • Mama's House Hoi An Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      loved it!!! the staff were amazing and helped me get ready for my wedding day. Room clean, bed comfy, excellent breakfast, great value.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Nick United Kingdom
  • Little Town Villa

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We loved everything, friendly staff amazing room, lovely swimming pool. Perfect

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ben New Zealand
  • Hue River Side Villa

    Hue, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location. Very quiet but close to all the restaurants and bars. Lovely staff, very helpful.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Paul New Zealand
  • Scimitar Easyrider Homestay

    Da Lat, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      They really make you feel like you are a part of the family. Incredibly sweet people that I will never forget. Everything was amazing, great location, beautiful and very clean home. I loved everything about it.

    • Negative section of review

      That I had to leave

    Reviewed: 24 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Maria-bulgarian Denmark
  • Pretty Backpackers House

    Da Lat, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Brilliant for meeting travelers, especially as a solo female traveler. Clean bedroom and bathroom, amazing dinner cooked by the hostel owners with everyone in the hostel. Such a great stay!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing'

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Chanelle-Marie Australia
  • CoCo Riverside Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Every part of our stay was a dream. Breakfast was incredible (huge omlette, runny eggs and the best Cao Lao in town from the lady down the road. On our first night they put on a huge meal for all the guests in the lovely garden complete with beer and the spring rolls we had learnt to make earlier - best meal we had all trip! The family make your stay extra special with their kindness and willingness to help in every way! Thao made the best honey ginger teas for my sore throat :) the room was huge, clean, comfortable with a great view of the garden and lake - gorgeous at night too. We were worried about the distance but the free bikes every day just make it an enjoyable ride in! It's well lit and really very straight 10 mins to get to the heart of Hoi An. We loved it and hope to come back - I'm sure you will too.xx

    Reviewed: 9 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Priya United Kingdom
  • An Bang Purple Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The purple homestay is perfect for anyone wanting to visit Hoi An and stay by the beach. Na and her family are lovely and can't do enough for you, she organised bike / motorbike rental for us, a pick up from Da Nang and recommended things to do and places to eat. The room is great - quiet and well furnished, with a great outdoor space. Breakfast was delicious too with lots of options to eat.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sian United Kingdom
  • Hanoi Bella Rosa Suite Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly stuff,very clean hotel room,with very good service.everything is new in the hotel

    Reviewed: 26 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous China