Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Vanuatu Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Vanuatu

  • Rocky Ridge Bungalows

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very polite damily, they made a special effort for my husband's birthday which was really appreciated!, yummy birthday cake!

    • Negative section of review

      We stayed for 6 nights, a bit more variety on the menu would have been great.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marie Ireland
  • Angelfish Cove Villas

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location,Location,Location! Must be one of the best we have ever stayed in. Villa was spacious, beach amazingly beautiful. Staff so helpful. Can cook in or 2 restaurants in easy walk. Easy access to port villa on local bus/taxi. Snorkelling and swimming bob fire in beach one night. Wish we could stay longer.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Katri Australia
  • Volcano Eco Treehouse

    Ikounap, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      amazing place . very special . From a room you can see and hear the volcano. The place exceeds expectations. Through there as an attraction in itself. The owners have a very nice place and helped me organize all the trips. Organic food is also scented and tasty. Just being in another world.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    olga Israel
  • Sunset Bungalows Resort, Vanuatu

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location on the lagoon, beautiful rooms with balconies that closely overlook the lagoon. The room was pretty with a four post bed. Good food in the restaurant (which appears to be not very common for hotels in Port Vila from my experience!). Really good service from the staff.

    • Negative section of review

      It's quite far from the main town so you will need to take a bus or taxi

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chloe Australia
  • Airlines Business Hotel

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 4.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      No restaurant, no wifi, no hot water, no lights working in part of the bathroom area, only a security guard on duty and not able to help and no shuttle or taxi to get me to the airport. I literally had to start walking this hotel should be taken off Bookings.com

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    John Australia
  • Erakor Island Resort & Spa

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were lovely. They remembered our names. They were great with the kids. There were always staff around to ask questions to. Kids club was great. Babysitters were available. They had activities to do each night. Loved the fact that the guests could hire the kayaks and snorkelling equipment for no extra charge.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tobias Australia
  • Nasama Resort

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ian Australia
  • Central Inn

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      The only thing going for this hotel is that it is nice and central.

    • Negative section of review

      This hotel is old and very very basic. Because it is in the middle of town there is a lot of traffic noise and with loud music & people yelling at night time. Had to pay extra per night to use the aircon in the room.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    QUENTIN-CAROL Australia
  • The Espiritu

    Luganville, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The resort in general was great. Cleanliness 100%. Polite staff, friendly to help at any time. Had a day I was really sick & they helped with getting extra pillows to make me feel more at ease. The cocktails are fantastic too. Food in the restaurant is amazing, serves are big. Very fresh & made with love. Music 🎧 on the Friday night was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Need better beds. They were very uncomfortable to sleep in with two single beds being joint together, overall giving us back aches. The pillows were very soft. Should have a selection from hard to soft. With the price paid here very disappointed expecting quality not CRAP bedding. Staying on the island opposite santo & last night was our best sleep ever. With this in mind we will not be choosing this place again.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kathryn Indonesia
  • Ramada Resort Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staffs are very friendly and approachable. The resort is beautiful and would recommend it to others and we would come back here ourselves

    • Negative section of review

      Wish they had bath in the room otherwise all good

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dante Japan

Highly rated hotels in Vanuatu by reviewers who speak English

  • Ramada Resort Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very new, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful

    Reviewed: 27 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Joby Australia
  • Iririki Island Resort & Spa

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The front office staff are warm and welcoming. Lili is especially lovely. The facilities are top notch. Strong WiFi signal, decent food, beautiful rooms and a really nice place to stay. Such a good value for the price. Worth it!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Stefeni USA
  • Eratap Beach Resort

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, inclusions and faculties for a relaxing getaway.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels in Vanuatu by all reviewers

  • Port Olry Harbour Beach

    Port-Olry, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, great breakfast, coconut crab was very good, tent is comfortable and view is amazing!!

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi - not that we really needed it but it should be mentioned before booking that doesnt work. Chicken curry disappointing

    Reviewed: 20 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    mathilde France
  • Ramada Resort Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very new, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful

    Reviewed: 27 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Joby Australia
  • Friendly Beach

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Wow! Great secluded location. Amazing food. Easy to book tours to Volcano and other sights.

    • Negative section of review

      It is very isolated. We liked this but others may not.

    Reviewed: 5 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Paul Australia
  • Luganvilla Business Hotel and Restaurant

    Luganville, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      This is a new hotel in Luganville. It is exceptional. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and very clean. The managers were extremely helpful. The Chinese restaurant upstairs was a bonus and was airconditioned. Breakfast was yum.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints.

    Reviewed: 2 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gayle Vanuatu
  • Vanuatu Secret Garden

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were friendly and welcoming and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Making sure our stay was perfect and even taking us to the airport when we missed our bus. The food was excellent and the overall resort theme was amazing. The details from the wooden carvings to the tree house themed restaurant just were so much more than we ever expected.

    Reviewed: 12 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Jennifer Australia
  • Eratap Beach Resort

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, inclusions and faculties for a relaxing getaway.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Australia