Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Vanuatu Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Vanuatu

  • Tanna Top View Bungalows

    White Sands, Vanuatu

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Marcel and his family are the most friendly and very helpful people we have ever stayed with. There are two Bungalows with a shared flush toilet and shower. They keep the place very clean and tidy. They made our beds every day, sometimes even several times and cleaned our bungalow and the bathroom at least once a day. The room is very basic but the beds are comfy and there is enough power from a solar panel to charge your phone and run the lights. This place has a beautiful view over the ocean, numerous villages and you can see and hear the volcano from there. The food is absolutely amazing! Sylvie served us three meals a day and every single meal was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. They go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible and were incredibly helpful with organising trips to the market and transport to and from their place. We got to meet the whole family and are very grateful to have been welcomed with open arms and hearts. This was a truly unforgettable experience!

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Manuela Australia
  • The Havannah

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were fantastic, place was clean, relaxing, room service was fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Location was too far out of town leaving very little food choices after night 4 I was ready for a change but had very little options. The drink prices were crazy in the bar, instead ride 5 minutes down the road to the shop and your beers will be half price. The picnic lunch sold through bookings.com comes with conditions, they provide a wrap and fruit if they pack it, cheap bottle of wine and try to sell you extras.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gary Australia
  • Coconut Palms Resort Vanuatu

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, clean and big Swimmingpool. Close to the main street. Very good Kava tasting with a lot of information (staff have done a great job).

    • Negative section of review

      I stayed at e one bed room and there was no possibility to hang up some stuff.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Martina Switzerland
  • The Melanesian Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      All staff were friendly and helpful. Good meals Large room.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ian New Zealand
  • Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything about this resort. Staff were very friendly and very helpful especially Peter and Alex. The pool area is very good,we went kayaking and that was magical. I highly recommend this resort. We will be back.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Marija Australia
  • Rocky Ridge Bungalows

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The grounds are well kept to the eye and the bungalows look welcoming from the outside, flowers are everywhere and decorated nicely. The host Tom was very nice and helpful. Lunch is great and inexpensive.

    • Negative section of review

      We occupied two bungalows and in both the sheets and pillow cases weren’t clean and we found it hard to contemplate to sleep there, also the mattress was too large for the bed frame and sagged in the middle. Unfortunately it is very dated inside the bungalow and in bad need of repair and renovation. It doesn’t seem very safe especially with kids, the railing on our balcony gave way, and there are bridges connecting the bungalows without railings at all. Given the price of the bungalows it doesn’t meet expectations when reading reviews or the lonely planet which must have been written years ago. Whilst it is nice to have pets around it’s not always appropriate if they go about their business in the common dining area. It would be a lovely place to come back to after a few touch ups.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stefanie Australia
  • Tanna Volcano Lodge

    Isaka, Vanuatu

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Balcony view, spacious room, very decent toilet

    • Negative section of review

      Bumpy roads to get there, meals have to be arranged in advance

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Joao Luxembourg
  • Grand Hotel & Casino

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The quality of hospitality The location

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    robert United States of America
  • Vila Chaumieres

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent food at the restaurant, view to the lagoon. Richard and Ursula are also excellent hosts.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing disliked me.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Joao Luxembourg
  • Deco Stop Lodge

    Luganville, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very welcoming

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Kerri Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Vanuatu by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Iririki Island Resort & Spa

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Shocking not a place for young kids only for older people who like to get drunk

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    mags Australia
  • Eratap Beach Resort

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We loved that Eratap is well out of Port Vila and therefore quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The fact that airport transfers are included in the service makes the whole process super easy. There are only 12 villas so it's quiet, spacious and the grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The staff are brilliant and everything is dealt with quickly. Service is always prompt and delivered with a beaming Vanuatuan smile! The beach frontage is beautiful and falling asleep to the sound of the sea every night is wonderful, while the main pool is a great spot to lounge about with a drink and lap up the sun. The resort offers daily activities, and we found the village tour extremely interesting as it was led by Robert, who has lived in the village his entire life and therefore takes great pride in showing it off. The restaurant food is excellent, though it can be a bit repetitive if you're there for a week and choose to eat every meal there. The resort offers free use of paddle boards, kayaks and motorized boats at any time, and they have enough of each to ensure you never have to wait. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eratap and have come home refreshed and relaxed.

    • Negative section of review

      There was a slight hiccup at the airport, when the person doing our pickup wasn't at the meeting spot when we arrived, but he turned up soon enough. The resort also markets itself as "no children" outside of school holidays, which contributed to our decision to book it, so we were a little perplexed when a family of four with two children turned up half way through our stay. Ultimately this wasn't a problem, but it did change the dynamic a little.

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Robyn Australia
  • Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Such a lovely resort with stunning ocean view! And regarding the value of money it's really the best option if you want to stay comfortable but still affordable in this remote island! Plus, their kitchen has a lot of option from lobster to local food with a reasonable price! And they do have a full day volcano tour which seems quite interesting to me. Unfortunately , already did the night tour before I knew it.

    • Negative section of review

      The bar and restrantuant could have more decoration and atmosphere

    Reviewed: March 21, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Keke_saftycar China
  • Vanuatu Holiday Hotel

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The friendly staff and breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Air con didn't work

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017
    Marika Vanuatu
  • Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are very friendly and the facilities are new .

    • Negative section of review

      The food is overpriced.

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nancy Australia
  • Volcano Island Paradise Bungalows

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful, quaint and real - stay here if you want authentic experience of Tanna.

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Vanuatu by All Reviewers

  • Hidden Cove Eco Retreat

    Luganville, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Unique, romantic and private. Staying here was a highlight of our trip. Chris went above and beyond and is just an all round great guy. Chris and Sue's special haven has beautiful views and direct access to great snorkelling. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return one day.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Candi Australia
  • Ratua Island Resort & Spa

    Aimbuei Bay, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I came to Ratua tired and existed from every day stress. I left from this paradise happy that I will come back again

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: March 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Linda Cyprus
  • Eratap Beach Resort

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We loved that Eratap is well out of Port Vila and therefore quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The fact that airport transfers are included in the service makes the whole process super easy. There are only 12 villas so it's quiet, spacious and the grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The staff are brilliant and everything is dealt with quickly. Service is always prompt and delivered with a beaming Vanuatuan smile! The beach frontage is beautiful and falling asleep to the sound of the sea every night is wonderful, while the main pool is a great spot to lounge about with a drink and lap up the sun. The resort offers daily activities, and we found the village tour extremely interesting as it was led by Robert, who has lived in the village his entire life and therefore takes great pride in showing it off. The restaurant food is excellent, though it can be a bit repetitive if you're there for a week and choose to eat every meal there. The resort offers free use of paddle boards, kayaks and motorized boats at any time, and they have enough of each to ensure you never have to wait. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eratap and have come home refreshed and relaxed.

    • Negative section of review

      There was a slight hiccup at the airport, when the person doing our pickup wasn't at the meeting spot when we arrived, but he turned up soon enough. The resort also markets itself as "no children" outside of school holidays, which contributed to our decision to book it, so we were a little perplexed when a family of four with two children turned up half way through our stay. Ultimately this wasn't a problem, but it did change the dynamic a little.

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Robyn Australia
  • Barrier Beach Resort

    Saraotou, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Best accom in Santo !!! Rooms were exceptional, position is right on the beach in a private bay, ecen goinv to other beaches you still come back knowing you have the best at your doorstep. Julie and Calvin the hosts are lovely people who go above and beyond to make sure you have an unforgettable holiday. Food, service, staff, location 10 out of 10!!

    • Negative section of review

      access to other dining options is limited so you are very dependant on the hotel restaurant... lucky the options are tasty!

    Reviewed: June 14, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Amanda Australia
  • La Maison du Banian

    Port Vila, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The atmosphere, the location, the gardens, home made organic food. The lovely hosts. The tree house extraordinary and a fun place to sleep. A magical place to stay. A great adventure!

    • Negative section of review

      Going to the loo in the middle of the night was a bit of a trial and being winter and a bit chilly a cold water shower in the morning was a bit brisk - but it's all part of a unique experience.

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Barbara Australia
  • Aoredise

    Luganville, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Aoredise is a very special part of the world. Stuart and June have created paradise on Aore Island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They really have thought of everything. We feel very fortunate to have experienced Santo and Aore Island with Aoredise as our home base. Can't recommend highly enough. Such an awesome experience. Thank you.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tim Australia
  • Volcano Island Paradise Bungalows

    Tanna Island, Vanuatu

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful, quaint and real - stay here if you want authentic experience of Tanna.

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Australia