Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Abkhazia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Abkhazia

  • Boutique Hotel Atrium-Victoria

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location near the beach and excellent restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully furnished and decorated. The breakfast was superb. But most of all the staff were amazing, so very helpful

    • Negative section of review

      wifi in the rooms was very weak and often droped out

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Andrew, United Kingdom
  • Gostevoy Dom

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place is amazing, stuff, rooms, kitchen ... everything was so clean and comfortable ... see you soon ... hotel with feeling of hostel

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    martin Slovakia
  • Dioskuria Hotel

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything perfect, very nice and attentive staff, good beds, silent rooms.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Amadeu Spain
  • Tsarskaya Alleya

    Novy Afon, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Good beds, silent rooms, good ac and swimmingpool.

    Reviewed: 12 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Amadeu Spain
  • Amra Park-hotel & Spa

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room, good and big area, beach area is OK

    • Negative section of review

      Staff is strange - house keeping staff always disturb room, even if you put “no disturb”. Room cleaning is bad - many things like toilet paper is simply absent, towels are not replaced everyday, does not clean bed . Food is not excited, very simple and always limited, if something is finished before you - they do not add a new one. We pay for breakfast, lunch and dinner but they never serve lunch and reject to return money for that. Wifi is not working in room at all, only outside room. They do not provide a receipt for your payments .

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alex Russia
  • Auadkhara

    Gudauta, Abkhazia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel-like, well managed mountain hut is a great base to explore the Abkhazian Caucasus. Staff was very-very helpful and friendly. Hiking trails start right at the house, so it's a great place to escape from the hot Gagra in the summer :)

    Reviewed: 11 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    reenoip Hungary
  • Recent reviews for these top rated cities in Abkhazia

  • Assir

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly. Lovely staff. Some spoke English and those that didn't found a way to communicate.

    Reviewed: 12 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Steven United Kingdom
  • Guest House Akropol

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      - very nice hosts - quite a big room - Internet working very well - comfortable beds - a lot of place in the wardrobe - air-conditioning!! - a small pool available to the guests - nice kitchen

    • Negative section of review

      - not sure about the doors of the room, at the darkness, when the light was set in the room, a person walking by could easily see, what I'm doing inside (and I couldn't see, what happens outside) - maybe the glass was installed the wrong side? - there are still some construction works being done (for me it was not a problem at all, just saying in case for informing other guests) - the location is a little far from the city centre and the sea. On the other hand, it's close to the bus/train station!

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Marcin Poland
  • Gostevoy Dom na Ulitse Lenina

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Warmly recommended! Excellent location, very clean, comfortable and affordable place. The owners (Svetlana & Anatoly) seem to be very sympathetic and helpful people. I had some injury during our stay in Abkhazia, Anatoly took us to the hospital in the middle of the night, waited there for more than an hour and strongly refused to get paid for this.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Igor Israel
  • Ashamta Hotel

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was very, very helpful!

    • Negative section of review

      Given GPS coordinates a wrong, it was very hard to find the hotel for the first time. A chair in the rooms would be a nice addition.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Hungary

Highly rated hotels in Abkhazia by reviewers who speak English

  • Boutique Hotel Amra

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      I think I never gave a ten before, but this one is worth it. The hotel has been newly opened, everything was clean and very comfortable, I liked the bathtub. Staff was very friendly and always there when I had questions. They don't have breakfast yet, but I knew it before and was fine with it. Great location in the middle of the center.

    Reviewed: 20 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Angela Armenia

Highly rated hotels in Abkhazia by all reviewers

  • Fish House Guest House

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful owner. View from room (seaside). Just near the bus stop

    Reviewed: 9 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Łukasz Poland
  • Kaffa Guest House on Apsny 35

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Tanya the owner is very warm and welcoming, it's like staying with family, she speaks a little English but always has Google Translate at the ready to help. Everything in the guesthouse is very new and therefore very clean, the location was good, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the wifi was strong. Also for 300 Roubles I was even given a private room as it was quiet at the time, however I saw in the dorm and even this looks to be great value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 11 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    James United Kingdom
  • Sukhum City Hostel

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Jabagh is a great owner. He is very knowledgeable about the country. He can speak not only Russian, but also English and Turkish. This is also very important for non-Russian speakers. Hostel has unique location, next to Nartaa, very central. Rooms are clean and large. Jabagh arranges city tours with very reasonable prices. Highly recommended place. Отличное место. Я рекомендую.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 29 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    BULUT Turkey
  • Guest house Rufina

    Sukhum, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The individual room was small but comfortable, both windows with mosquito nets (very necessary in summer). There were 2 fantastic shared bathrooms, more than enough, and very well equiped. I could wash my clothes for free! People in the house were amazing, they helped me a lot

    • Negative section of review

      The location in maps.me is wrong. You have to continue NE until the first street to the SE. The house is at the end, with a big 33 at the door

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Juan Spain
  • Boutique Hotel Apsuana Rose

    Gagra, Abkhazia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole hotel is beautifly decorated, full of ideas and details, it is pure plesure just being in the hotel. And I feel the same about the rooms. The staff is super nice, my special thank you goes to Diana who helped us with our visas and my husbands birthday cake. If you are looking for something special and luxurious in a stylish way, this is it! I would be happy to come back!

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katjusa911 Slovenia