Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Mayotte Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Mayotte

  • Hotel Maharajah

    Mamoudzou, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      The bar area looked OK but we didn’t use it

    • Negative section of review

      It’s situation with no restaurant other than their own anywhere close. I know it’s Mayotte but the price was extortionate and the quality mediocre. A kettle was provided in the room but ‘as we only had a standard room’ (as the receptionist reminded us), there was no tea or coffee. She did very kindly rustle up 2 teabags! The bathroom was small and the shower minute. The very ancient-looking sachets of shampoo promised that my hair would be soft, sleek and black! The plastic shower curtain was most unpleasant. There was very little choice on the menu and the waitress unprofessional. We stayed there as we had an early flight the following morning. However, despite the morning traffic jams in MAMOUDZOU, I would advise staying out of town and getting up really early.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Melba France
  • Le Jardin Maore

    Kani Keli, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location is beautiful, on a white sandy beach, with turtles swimming close to the shore. We spent a very restful weekend here, enjoying the beach, snorkelling and we took out a kayak. The Saturday evening entertainment and buffet were excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      The bungalows are in need of renovation. The hotel was very expensive for the quality of the room.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Melba France
  • Hotel Sakouli

    Bandrélé, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hob for cooking your own fried eggs.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    James Mayotte
  • Hotel Maharajah

    Mamoudzou, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      - the location in Mamoudzou

    • Negative section of review

      -wifi connection was not very efficient

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Daniel Reunion
  • Residence Maeva

    Mamoudzou, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was large! The aircondition was working great. Big TV! Everything clean and tidy.

    • Negative section of review

      I needed to ask the owner something, but couldn't reach him on the phone, even on the next day (my last day). I'm used to more privacy, so it would have been nice to get thicker curtains on the windows and such that reach the entire window area, especially as there are apartments just across the street. Shower curtain would have also been nice, to avoid wetting the bathroom floor so much.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Finnois Finland
  • Hotel Maharajah

    Mamoudzou, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      Jolie suite paisible. Ambiance agréable. silence. Gentillesse de 'acueil.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Françoise Mayotte
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Mayotte

  • Sarl Mayoume

    Mamoudzou, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      has a swimming pool .

    • Negative section of review

      Far from town , but if you're driving i guess it's alright, you will still find it hard to locate the property as it's of the main .i was in the annex and would not i'll say it again would not recommend staying in it .twice on my second night the building violently shook like a earthquake had hit it .last point it's hard to get a taxi to the property and even harder from it 'it took me well over an hour for a taxi to leave and i still ended up getting a lift from one of the guest staying at the property . so make sure you leave with plenty of time if you have a flight to catch.

    Reviewed: June 22, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    jeremy United Kingdom
  • Hotel Sakouli

    Bandrélé, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great views over the lagoon & Indian Ocean

    Reviewed: July 19, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Jonathan Panama
  • Les Baobabs

    Bandrélé, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lise and Yannis are perfect hosts and were able to offer lots of advice as to where to visit and what to see. They kindly arranged for us to spend a day with a fisherman who took us to many of the deserted islands and beaches and even cooked us lunch! Yannis makes a wicked Planters which we enjoyed on the terrace. Les Baobabs is a real home-from-home and we enjoyed every minute. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Debbie France

Highly Rated Hotels in Mayotte by All Reviewers

  • Les Baobabs

    Bandrélé, Mayotte

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lise is a wonderful host. And the location is from a postcard.

    • Negative section of review

      There needs to be some transport from the airport. Difficult for someone von their first visit to the island.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Geoff United Kingdom