Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

South Africa Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in South Africa

  • Celtis Country Lodge & Restaurant

    Middelburg, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice natural and neat

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mk South Africa
  • Cape Town Lodge Hotel

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice apartments

    • Negative section of review

      The General Manager Donovan was not helpful at all, he refused to come assist when we were at the hotel. He was not even willing to speak even on the phone. He is the most uncooperative human being I have come across.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Letlhogonolo South Africa
  • Tau @ Kruger

    Marloth Park, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best locations in Marloth Park, view of the Crocodile River with a continuous flow of animals. Large rooms and terrace with nice pool. Staff is excellent and really do a good job.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Belgium
  • Balmoral Hotel

    Durban, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      the sea view..excellent

    • Negative section of review

      having to pay for breakfast..wish u could include it in the booking cause its quiet pricey and most hotels offer breakfast to guests

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    masego Saudi Arabia
  • BillsBest Boathouse Bed & Breakfast

    Margate, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was stunning

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Rachel South Africa
  • Garden Corner Guesthouse

    Beaufort West, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet area, clean, comfortable guesthouse for an overnight stay.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gerhard South Africa
  • 3 Canterbury Square

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Fabulous property; ideal for our family of 5 spending 4 days in Cape Town. Gavin, the owner, was friendly, helpful and accessible from the point of booking and throughout our stay. Really good open plan kitchen and living area, with a pleasant patio. Felt very safe. Waterfront, Table Mountain and city all easily accessible.

    • Negative section of review

      Very little. Bigger beds would be great, but that would require bigger rooms.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location

    • Negative section of review

      There were no toiletries provided such as shower caps,body lotion n shampoo when we complained about this tge staff gave us attitude. We also had to call room service all the time when we needed drinking water whenn this should readily be accessible

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Vhugala South Africa
  • Bush Bungalows at Sun City Resort

    Sun City, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Crocidiles farm located right next to breakfast restaurant, that was great. Guides through crocodile farm professional and have a good sense of humor.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be nice if there could be an ATM machine on the Bush Bungalow premises itself. (There are enough ATM's throughout SunCity though).

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    MAYA Greece
  • Rouana Guest Farm

    Stellenbosch, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I felt very safe .

    • Negative section of review

      I loved everything. For future the site needs to allow the accommodation places to write reviews on their customers too. Just to be fair .

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly rated hotels in South Africa by reviewers who speak English

  • Agulhas Ocean House

    Agulhas, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great view onto the ocean, nice hosts, beautiful interior design

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi could be stronger

    Reviewed: 12 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Holger Germany
  • Gull on the Bay Boutique Guest House

    Bloubergstrand, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Our room ("Mountain View") had an incredible view: you just want to sit on the bed and look out of the windows! Not even the gym and the sauna are more appealing that looking out of the window Table Mountain and Robben Island! The hotel is close to the beach enough to be able to listen to the ocean, but at the same time far away to be out of the crowd and the noise! The room was spotless, cosy and the bed super comfortable. Nice to have Netflix in the room! Brian, the owner/manager made as feeling like at home! Unfortunately we stayed only for one night and we were not able to taste his cooking! After trying the breakfast, we are sure it should be outstanding! The hotel has only 3 rooms so you are really pampered! It could be the perfect base to explore the area of Cape Town, also with the help and suggestions of Brian, or a great place for a romantic weekend, away but still in Town! For sure we will be back, possibly during a cold winter day, so to enjoy the fireplace and the living area, admiring the Stormy Ocean!

    • Negative section of review

      The coffee machine in the room was nice but not so practical, would be nice to have live TV with sport and news

    Reviewed: 17 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Matteo Italy
  • Mt Horeb Manor

    Clarens, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The best place in South Africa! The location is beautiful: lovely garden and an amazing view on the mountain. The room was spacious and modern. There are many hikes in the area, and golden gate national park is just a 20 min drive away (great place to hike as well). There are many restaurants close by. What we loved the most about our stay where the hosts Frans and Ursula. They are so warm and dedicated. They obviously love what they do, it was such a pleasure staying with you for two nights!

    Reviewed: 3 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Muriel Netherlands
  • Le Petit Paris

    Franschhoek, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We had a great stay Le Petit Paris and recommend it 100%. The rooms are just lovely! And the owner really takes his time in the morning to check what your plans are and then gives recommendations accordingly. Also, the location is great, you can walk everywhere and explore Franschhoek.

    • Negative section of review

      I literally cannot think of anything :-)

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sina Germany
  • Residence William French

    Simonʼs Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The entire residence was beautifully done up and the view from our room ( including their patio) was superb! It was a great start to our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier with our choice of stay. Oh William and the staff were very welcoming and thanks for the upgrade! Hope to visit again!

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jean Singapore

Highly rated hotels in South Africa by all reviewers

  • Olive Stone Farm Cottage

    Montagu, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely beautiful olive farm with stunning cottage

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing not to like

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Liam Thailand
  • Agulhas Ocean House

    Agulhas, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great view onto the ocean, nice hosts, beautiful interior design

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi could be stronger

    Reviewed: 12 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Holger Germany
  • Gull on the Bay Boutique Guest House

    Bloubergstrand, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Our room ("Mountain View") had an incredible view: you just want to sit on the bed and look out of the windows! Not even the gym and the sauna are more appealing that looking out of the window Table Mountain and Robben Island! The hotel is close to the beach enough to be able to listen to the ocean, but at the same time far away to be out of the crowd and the noise! The room was spotless, cosy and the bed super comfortable. Nice to have Netflix in the room! Brian, the owner/manager made as feeling like at home! Unfortunately we stayed only for one night and we were not able to taste his cooking! After trying the breakfast, we are sure it should be outstanding! The hotel has only 3 rooms so you are really pampered! It could be the perfect base to explore the area of Cape Town, also with the help and suggestions of Brian, or a great place for a romantic weekend, away but still in Town! For sure we will be back, possibly during a cold winter day, so to enjoy the fireplace and the living area, admiring the Stormy Ocean!

    • Negative section of review

      The coffee machine in the room was nice but not so practical, would be nice to have live TV with sport and news

    Reviewed: 17 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Matteo Italy
  • Mt Horeb Manor

    Clarens, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The best place in South Africa! The location is beautiful: lovely garden and an amazing view on the mountain. The room was spacious and modern. There are many hikes in the area, and golden gate national park is just a 20 min drive away (great place to hike as well). There are many restaurants close by. What we loved the most about our stay where the hosts Frans and Ursula. They are so warm and dedicated. They obviously love what they do, it was such a pleasure staying with you for two nights!

    Reviewed: 3 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Muriel Netherlands
  • Residence William French

    Simonʼs Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The entire residence was beautifully done up and the view from our room ( including their patio) was superb! It was a great start to our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier with our choice of stay. Oh William and the staff were very welcoming and thanks for the upgrade! Hope to visit again!

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jean Singapore