Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Zambia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Zambia

  • Tabonina Guesthouse

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding! Very nice staff! Belinda and Laurent went out of their ways to arrange activities for us even if it was quite short-notice, the team was extremely nice and welcoming. The room was clean and well-equipped, the pool area is comfortable. We would definite stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Bettina Germany
  • LePatino Bed & Breakfast

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing staff, amazing place, nice rooms, clean, comfy beds, when we will come to Livingstone again, we will book the same hotel, we strongly recomment. Thank you, guys, for nice staying.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Alena Czech Republic
  • Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      will comment after my next stay

    • Negative section of review

      will comment after my next stay

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Percy South Africa
  • Maryan Lodge

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      No one I liked about the lodge

    • Negative section of review

      no shower, the bathroom is not comfortable, everything is not good including the bed.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Endalkachew Ethiopia
  • Wanderers Backpackers and Campsite

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were friendly and helpful. I found out that they were prepared to assist with sprays against some mosquitoes that could have been a nuisance. That preparedness was excellent. I had a great time there very accessible from town, especially Levy Mall. There was time to chat with other guests.

    • Negative section of review

      I liked everything

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Masango Zimbabwe
  • The Oasis Evergreen Lodge

    Choma, Zambia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were friendly!!

    • Negative section of review

      Mostly, the rate of the hotel was cheaper if we had booked in person rather than online. It's a typical off-grid motel in Choma, which means expectations should be fair for the area.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Thomas Zambia
  • Chrismar Hotel Lusaka

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      Low water pressure, front door damaged with huge gap for mosquitoes. 6:30 breakfast only 7:00. Friday night party was loud till 2am, should have informed guests. Bit staff is very nice and helpful. Suggestion is to fix road entrance of hotel, massive pothole

    • Negative section of review

      Close to Ministry of Lands. Free wifi and friendly staff

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Martin South Africa
  • The River Club

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The Riverclub is beyond spectacular from the moment Paul picked us up to meeting Faith at the boat which took us on the Zambezi river where we were greeted by the most amazing view of the Lodge to meeting all the amazing staff including the Vibrant GM Jonathan to Charmaine the co-ordinator and her very talkative dog Thug. This lodge was truly one of the most wonderful places we have every visited. The sunset river cruise was breathtaking and watching the African sunset on the boat was something we will never forget. We would suggest that you do the walking safari recommended by Charmaine. Thank you Peter, Jonathan, Charmaine, Paul and the wonderful staff at the Riverclub, we are looking forward to coming back.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have been nice to have some local food at the lodge otherwise there is absolutely nothing that we did not like.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tishah Canada
  • Natwange Backpackers

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming here. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate us and find rooms for us. The food that is cooked on site is also really good and fresh. Lovely pool and outside area. Rooms are immaculately clean and spacious!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Francesca Zambia
  • Musungwa Safari Lodge

    Shanjungu, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      The food was excellent, they have a very good chef. All staff tried really hard to please. Lodge has a great setting on the hillside overlooking lake Itezhi Tezhi. We were given a lovely candlelit dinner on the terrace on our last night.

    • Negative section of review

      Accommodation is tired-looking and could do with a facelift, but everything works and the rooms are clean. Family rooms are spacious.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Kevin Estonia

Highly Rated Hotels in Zambia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Taj Pamodzi Lusaka

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      It was convenient to the airport and was very clean. Breakfast was good.

    • Negative section of review

      Had some issues at check in that we finally sorted through but after 24 hours in travel you really don't want problems right off the start.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Jeffrey United States of America
  • Latitude 15 Degrees

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very relaxed ,elegant hotel with stylish zambian decor throughout the hotel.A very warm and welcoming place for both business and leisure. The staff were very pleasant.

    • Negative section of review

      I only stayed two days the entire time i would not call for room service because the lines did not work.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Serah United States of America
  • Cairo Apartrments

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Neat and tidy

    • Negative section of review

      No soap bars liquid dispenser hard to use with soapy hands

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anthony Zimbabwe
  • Ngoma Zanga Lodge

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      the house is very traditional. and the room is very spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      location is not very convenient. there is no restaurant in the place.

    Reviewed: March 1, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Qiwei China
  • Okavango Lodge

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      loved the garden room was clean and comfortable.breakfast was beautiful

    Reviewed: October 19, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Willie Zambia
  • BIG-PIC

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was excellent. i liked that.

    • Negative section of review

      They should offer restaurant services.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tawanda Zimbabwe
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola

    Ndola, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
  • New Fairmount Hotel and Casino

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionist in the name of Mercy was awesome. She made my stay so adventurous. This place is self contained in many ways. You can't be bold.

    • Negative section of review

      The leak in the toilet.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Zambia

Highly Rated Hotels in Zambia by All Reviewers

  • Victoria Apartments

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and Services

    • Negative section of review

      Everthing is perfect. No complaines

    Reviewed: May 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Gaureshkumar Zambia
  • Latitude 15 Degrees

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very relaxed ,elegant hotel with stylish zambian decor throughout the hotel.A very warm and welcoming place for both business and leisure. The staff were very pleasant.

    • Negative section of review

      I only stayed two days the entire time i would not call for room service because the lines did not work.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Serah United States of America
  • Cairo Apartrments

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Neat and tidy

    • Negative section of review

      No soap bars liquid dispenser hard to use with soapy hands

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anthony Zimbabwe
  • Ngoma Zanga Lodge

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      the house is very traditional. and the room is very spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      location is not very convenient. there is no restaurant in the place.

    Reviewed: March 1, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Qiwei China
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Safari Lodge

    Ntowololo, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great and helpful staff. The chef (Esaya) is brilliant! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff made my husband's birthday getaway worth remembering. Keep up the great work.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cecilia Zambia
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Chipata

    Chipata, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      my room was clean and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      the internet was very slow

    Reviewed: January 19, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kondwani Zimbabwe
  • Mama Out of Africa

    Livingstone, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beds were very comfortable, and the view across the river was fantastic

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Barlett Zambia
  • BIG-PIC

    Lusaka, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was excellent. i liked that.

    • Negative section of review

      They should offer restaurant services.

    Reviewed: May 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tawanda Zimbabwe
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola

    Ndola, Zambia

    Average Review Score: 8.9