Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Zimbabwe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Zimbabwe

  • Pennywise Cottages

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great value & friendly staff- especially Cyril was really helpful in dealing with our son's food allergies.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Hursh Kenya
  • Horizon Inn

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was not good and very poor

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Mehdi Iran
  • Dzimbahwe Guest Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff. It was a real pleasure staying with them around.

    • Negative section of review

      It’s way too far from the city center if you don’t have a car. And the transfers are ridiculously overpriced

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Eric Congo
  • With Friends

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A very friendly environment. Cher, always cheerful.You feel welcome and at home. The employees are excellent especially the one with a baby. She is always smiling.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Venus Senegal
  • breeze guest house

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Staffs were friendly, Wifi was strong.

    • Negative section of review

      Kitchen was equipped but as we booked the budget double room we weren't allowed to cook.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Luke United Kingdom
  • Gwango Heritage Resort

    Dete, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We had an absolutely amazing time! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the rooms were fantastic, the beds were unbelievably comfortable! Will definitely be going back as soon as possible! Felt like a home away from home, we never wanted to leave! We even had the privilege of having elephants pass right through the middle of Gwango on our second night! Gwango staff also do a small show of traditional dance etc every Sunday, accompanied by a traditional Zimbabwean meal!

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing! Would recommend Gwango to everyone! By far the most affordable and accommodating place we found in Hwange!

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jess Zimbabwe
  • Royal Guest House

    Mandara, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were friendly and cooked very nice food. I met some great people.

    • Negative section of review

      As in every guest house in harare, the rooms... especially the bathrooms are outdated. But I don't really mind.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alexander Germany
  • Madrugada

    Mutare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Best meal that we had in zimbabwe so far. Also the most incredible location to wake up to the sunrise. But its actually rogers personality that is the cherry at the top. He even offets asauma and a jacuzzi bath with a view

    • Negative section of review

      Staying here for only 2 nights. My recomendation would be 4. There is lots to do with walks, waterfalls and vumba magic

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Andrew New Zealand

Highly rated hotels in Zimbabwe by reviewers who speak English

  • Flatdog Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Little and cozy lodge. Perfect for relaxing after a hot and exhausting touri day

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast really continental

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Vivliscious Germany
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, they are great.

    • Negative section of review

      The tents could be MUCH better. You don't have a kitchen area or even chairs in the camping area. the Swimmingpool is smaller than in pictures. Too expensive for the camping

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Andrea Nigeria
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location close to the falls and all of the town's attractions

    • Negative section of review

      Nowhere to hang or store your clothes in the room and the breakfast is very basic but there are several options close by

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tony New Caledonia
  • 12 FLEETWOOD

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great accommodation, spotless clean and awesome host. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Dr. Germany
  • Livingstone Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff and best of all... Thomas, very helpful and always ready, the best advices. The beds were awesomely comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom not very clean.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Daniel Spain
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is very clean,the rooms are well presented very Friendly and accomodating staff.Very convinient location near to Sam levy village shopping centre

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: 21 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kudakwashe United Kingdom
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Having travelled through Zim, Namibia, South Africa and Botswana on our 3 week trip, our biggest issue is how over priced Zimbabwe accommodation is. We stayed in at least 6 comparable establishments which were all a fraction of the price we paid in Zim.

    • Negative section of review

      Our only comment would be that on the garden level privacy is an issue when the curtains are open. People walking in the garden can look directly into your room !!

    Reviewed: 31 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Louise Zimbabwe
  • Unique Bed and Breakfast

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast and every bit of the stay was exquisite. The staff was more like family. its a jus a home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      The mattress requires a make up

    Reviewed: 11 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    thomas Zimbabwe
  • Kadoma Hotel & Conference Centre

    Kadoma, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the cleanliness

    • Negative section of review

      They were disputing that my rate included breakfast but we later sorted it out when I went to the reception

    Reviewed: 21 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Musandu Zimbabwe
  • Lynns Guest House

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautiful gardens, clean rooms, and comfortable, hospitable staff. They really tried in view of the circumstances of the countries limited resources

    • Negative section of review

      The wi-fi was down the whole time I was there and the shower flow was very little. (But then it is Zim afterall)

    Reviewed: 8 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Kevin Botswana
  • Sarum Lodge

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was right on point. Quite environment 24 hour check in Friendly staff Easy accessibility Close to main roads Samora Machel and Glenara

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was on point

    Reviewed: 13 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Rayton South Africa
  • Palm villa

    Philadelphia, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were excellent and friendly The bed was comfy and rooms were extremely clean. I loved the feeling of being at home!

    • Negative section of review

      The internet rarely worked

    Reviewed: 15 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Casimir Tanzania
  • Big Cave Camp

    Matopos, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, superfriendly and helpful staff, variety of activities and stunning location

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Ewa United Kingdom
  • Mosi-Ua-Tunya Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The rooms shared a kitchen with a big fridge to store cool drinks. Nice outside area with pool

    • Negative section of review

      Overall Cleanliness can be improved. Our toilet did not have a toilet seat - this was fixed within the same day. The bathtub did not look very inviting to take a shower due to stains (looked like blood)

    Reviewed: 20 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Sarah South Africa
  • Mopani lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The place is cool. Staff are talkable and considerate.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no tea making facility in the room. No mineral water, No free shuttle.

    Reviewed: 11 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    obert Zimbabwe
  • Choice Guesthouse and Backpackers

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      We booked this place during the day only, to rest and have a shower. Very nice and helpful staff, and good value for money. We got help with driver, railway tickets and everything we needed. Nice garden to rest and a good place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Since a little remote location, it would be practical and a good business idea if the guest house could sell like sandwich, juice, beer and water, otherwise it was a good place with value for money.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    ErikPerson Sweden
  • Azambezi River Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Superb location, great room, great staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Food and beverage was a little bit more expensive than other hotels in VF

    Reviewed: 20 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels in Zimbabwe by all reviewers

  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, they are great.

    • Negative section of review

      The tents could be MUCH better. You don't have a kitchen area or even chairs in the camping area. the Swimmingpool is smaller than in pictures. Too expensive for the camping

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Andrea Nigeria
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location close to the falls and all of the town's attractions

    • Negative section of review

      Nowhere to hang or store your clothes in the room and the breakfast is very basic but there are several options close by

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tony New Caledonia
  • 12 FLEETWOOD

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great accommodation, spotless clean and awesome host. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Dr. Germany
  • Home Away From Home - Westgate, Harare

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      5 star service. Noel was welcoming. Made sure we felt safe and comfortable. Very professional. Friendly and respectful. From the time we arrived he was there waiting for with realible transport. He called daily to ensure if all was well and if we were in need of anything.

    • Negative section of review

      There is not much not to like; it would be great if the venue had towels after showering and travel size toiletry incase someone bags are delayed or lost in transit.

    Reviewed: 19 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    racheal South Africa
  • Livingstone Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff and best of all... Thomas, very helpful and always ready, the best advices. The beds were awesomely comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom not very clean.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Daniel Spain
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is very clean,the rooms are well presented very Friendly and accomodating staff.Very convinient location near to Sam levy village shopping centre

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: 21 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kudakwashe United Kingdom
  • Dzimbahwe Guest Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were extremely friendly and focused on our comfort. The rooms were modern and clean. Nice garden and pool.

    • Negative section of review

      The location was a bit further from the city, but peaceful.

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jurgen136 Netherlands
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Having travelled through Zim, Namibia, South Africa and Botswana on our 3 week trip, our biggest issue is how over priced Zimbabwe accommodation is. We stayed in at least 6 comparable establishments which were all a fraction of the price we paid in Zim.

    • Negative section of review

      Our only comment would be that on the garden level privacy is an issue when the curtains are open. People walking in the garden can look directly into your room !!

    Reviewed: 31 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Louise Zimbabwe
  • Jacana Gardens Guest Lodge

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Personal attention, top quality.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing that I can think of.

    Reviewed: 3 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Gary South Africa
  • Unique Bed and Breakfast

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast and every bit of the stay was exquisite. The staff was more like family. its a jus a home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      The mattress requires a make up

    Reviewed: 11 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    thomas Zimbabwe
  • Kadoma Hotel & Conference Centre

    Kadoma, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the cleanliness

    • Negative section of review

      They were disputing that my rate included breakfast but we later sorted it out when I went to the reception

    Reviewed: 21 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Musandu Zimbabwe
  • Lynns Guest House

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautiful gardens, clean rooms, and comfortable, hospitable staff. They really tried in view of the circumstances of the countries limited resources

    • Negative section of review

      The wi-fi was down the whole time I was there and the shower flow was very little. (But then it is Zim afterall)

    Reviewed: 8 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Kevin Botswana
  • Sarum Lodge

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was right on point. Quite environment 24 hour check in Friendly staff Easy accessibility Close to main roads Samora Machel and Glenara

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was on point

    Reviewed: 13 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Rayton South Africa
  • Palm villa

    Philadelphia, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were excellent and friendly The bed was comfy and rooms were extremely clean. I loved the feeling of being at home!

    • Negative section of review

      The internet rarely worked

    Reviewed: 15 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Casimir Tanzania
  • Big Cave Camp

    Matopos, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, superfriendly and helpful staff, variety of activities and stunning location

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Ewa United Kingdom
  • Bayete Guest Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      When we entered this lodge it felt like we had come to a small enchanted forest! The setting was tucked- away lovely! The staff was welcoming and very helpful in getting taxi service and discussing ways to enhance our visit. The accommodations were great! And the breakfast was delicious. When I asked to take a left over muffin on our table with me to eat later, the server offer to wrap it for me and even added an extra muffin! I think he would have added even more, had I agreed! We loved the landscaping around the lodge. There was even outdoor exercise equipment to use and the pool was very clean and lovely. Also the bath tubs in the rooms were large and pleasurable to use!

    • Negative section of review

      That I didn't get a chance to use the pool! It looked lovely!!

    Reviewed: 21 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Kate USA
  • Ebuhleni lodge

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Hospitality was good the milk for cereals wasn't fresh milk l think...

    • Negative section of review

      facilities

    Reviewed: 20 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kudzai Zimbabwe
  • Choice Guesthouse and Backpackers

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      We booked this place during the day only, to rest and have a shower. Very nice and helpful staff, and good value for money. We got help with driver, railway tickets and everything we needed. Nice garden to rest and a good place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Since a little remote location, it would be practical and a good business idea if the guest house could sell like sandwich, juice, beer and water, otherwise it was a good place with value for money.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    ErikPerson Sweden